Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Microdermabrasion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz

Enzymatically Rich Therapy for Deep Stimulation and Detoxification. All/Combination. Step 2 Treatment. Exfoliate and deeply nourish skin with this award-winning formula of Pumpkin Pulp Enzymes and Fermented Juice. Loaded with antioxidants this fortifying peel rejuvenates and supports cellular integrity while clearing pores and aiding detoxification. Skin is left feeling incredibly soft smooth and clean with a renewed healthy glow. Due to the highly effective nature of this peel a patch test is recommended prior to use.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melibee
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worked well
 April 1, 2013
"While using it, I smelled like pumpkin pie (yum) and looked like an Oompa Loompa, but you can't argue with the results! My skin was soft and felt exfoliated without feeling irritated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
laindi
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I prefer MyChelle's Fruit Fiesta Peel
 December 11, 2012
"Like the Creamy Pumpkin Cleanser, I feel the spice scent of this product is way too overpowering. Like cloves or nutmeg have been mashed into my face. I ordered this product along with MyChelle's Fruit Fiesta Peel, as I wasn't sure which one I would like best. Well the verdict is in: Fruit Fiesta Peel wins hands down (see link below). One, the strength of the peel is much more powerful (which equals greater effectiveness). Two, the Fruit Fiesta Peel smells just as yummy as its name suggests."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
foxylittlemama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great, way too expensive.
 August 20, 2012
"I love this product and it leaves my skin very smooth. Plus the smell is great. I don't think I'll repurchase though because the price is so high."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CroneButterfly
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
MyChelle Incredible Pumpkin Peel
 May 18, 2012
"It smells wonderful! And my face feels great afterwards!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alisha
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just 5 minutes
 April 28, 2012
"This only takes 5 minutes and leaves my skin looking & feeling great. Just wish it wasn't so expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalj
Your skin will love it!
 November 20, 2011
"It goes on smooth and leaves your face very, very happy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilybeanie
 July 1, 2011
"This is my favorite MyChelle product...love the smell and how well is it works.....wish the products prices were lower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sirreese
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE Mychelle products
 June 21, 2011
"Really works well at exfoliating. Looks like pureed pumpkin and smells like autumn spices. Love this stuff. A little goes a long way, but still wish it came in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharona27
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product
 May 3, 2011
"I really like this product, it's gentle and really gives my face a nice glow.
My ONE con...the jar is too small."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumgirl
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 1, 2011
"This product works well at removing dead skin cells. Skin feels incredibly smooth after use. Smell is fantastic. If you're looking for a gentle "peel" this is it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJDP
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 October 8, 2010
"I've been using this product for months and I love it. It leaves your skin soft, fresh and smooth with much less harshness than others that are abrasive. I love it and will continue to make it a staple of my skin regiment. The one bottle will last me months. Much cheeper on vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
threeJs
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful product
 June 9, 2010
"I love this peel, it leaves your skin with a nice glow. I just wish there was more in the conainer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YankeeRose
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fabulous!
 February 14, 2010
"I have oily, acne prone skin and this peel is excellent (smells yummy, too). It clears the pores & leaves my skin soft, not tight or dry. A little goes a long way, great value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MandiK
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
What is all the hype about?
 December 10, 2009
"I really wanted to like this product, but saw practically no results after using it for a month. This did not eliminate flakies or clear up my complexion. My skin looked slightly brighter after use, but it wasn't a long lasting result and it was back to normal the following day. The smell is really overpowering and reeks of clove, not pumpkin. The acids in this stung my face and turned it bright red. I think you get a lot of product and the packaging/ingredients are top notch, but this just didn't do anything for me. It was expensive, to boot. Glad that others had positive experiences, but I'll stick with manual exfoliation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamower
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I like it!
 November 28, 2009
"I usually use this at night and the next morning my skin feels smooth and looks glowy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berny
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good gentle enzyme exfoliator
 October 20, 2009
"Its's organic - that's a good thing.
I find it to be a gentle way to get old cells sloughed off and leaves my skin clean and bright.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poet67
fromDE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cheaper than a facelift!
 October 8, 2009
"I am a 42 year old woman who is starting to get some fine lines and larger pores. I use this product about 3 times a week, and will not be without it! I swear my forehead lines have diminished visibly, and it just keeps my skin smooth, soft and youthful. It takes the place of an exfoliator. I have very sensitive skin, and usually have to use fragrance-free products, but this mask feels great on my face and doesn't bother it at all. Once you try it, you'll be addicted!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moncsi
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Pretty good
 July 22, 2009
"This has a nice tingling effect, but don't expect miracles. It's good to have with your overall cleaning/maintaining regimen."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mindfullady
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really tingles!
 May 15, 2009
"This peel feels like it has a good amount of active ingredients in it. I feel a slight sting when I put it on, and afterwards I use MyChelle's C and Firming Serums. The next morning my skin is fresh and pink. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Incredible Pumpkin Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bekky
Great exfoliator
 March 23, 2009
"This is the only exfoliator I buy. I got a sample of it and once I used it, I loved it! It smells like pumpkin and spice and not chemicals. I love that it's all natural and paraben-free. It gently dissolves dead skin cells and your face looks bright and clean, and not irritated. Because this is a mask rather than a scrub, it won't irritate acne, or spread it. It is an expensive product, but it lasts a very long time and is totally worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next