Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz

Ready to serve. Amy's Kitchen was started when daughter Amy was born in 1987. Amy's Kitchen is a family business deeply committed to producing convenient prepared foods that taste homemade. Amy's soups like our popular vegetarian frozen dishes and bottled sauces are made from the finest natural and organic ingredients prepared with the same care as you would use in your own home. Amy's No Chicken Noodle Soup is a version of the traditional "cure everthing" soup. It's light tasty and comforting and of course contains no chicken.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIowa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good for what it is
 February 22, 2016
" Within the context of what this is, a soup/meal in a can, this soup is fairly decent. It is all organic and vegan, which are both huge points. I wouldn't pay more than 2$ per can though. Amy's Tom Kha goes for about 3.50 a can and it really should, it's the best one they make I think, quality is really high for the Tom Kha.
So back to this one, the "chicken" bits, are pretty satisfying, I like the texture. The noodles as with most soups just disintegrate when you chew, so it's nice to add a few of your own veggies, like celery/carrots. Once you add a few saltines, you've got a pretty decent little meal.
Definitely not my favorite, but does the trick when you want a chicken noodle soup, but are vegan/vegetarian. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Didn't enjoy.
 January 17, 2016
" This soup had a very strange texture that we didn't enjoy. Rather glutinous and lumpy. the flavor was OK but wouldn't reorder. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great version of Chicken Soup
 March 22, 2015
" I like a lot of Amy's soups. They are a complete meal.
But I especially appreciate the No Chicken Noodle Soup
because it fills the bill for when I want a chicken type soup.
I have moved almost totally away from poultry products,
and this has been a help.
On days when I have leftover angel hair pasta, I add that
into the mix!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelavan, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious comfort soup!
 April 5, 2014
" Love this soup! Has a nice wholesome, warming taste & flavor to it! I eat it when I'm sick, or just don't feel like cooking. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Better than Campbell's
 June 14, 2013
" Delicious.
I always hated the fatty chicken they'd put in cans of chicken noodle soup, and would pull it out and give it to my dogs. But the little bits of tofu in this soup are perfect.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromchi-town
yummy in my tummy!
 March 23, 2013
" one of the classics, the way its supposed to be!
made with ingredients you know and can 'read'.
good to know good food is still out there!
Vitacost helps you find it fast!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Brings back memories...
 August 15, 2012
" Tastes just like the soup I ate as a kid, but this one is free of animal products! Great to have on hand for a quick, light meal. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNashville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Not Recommended
 February 11, 2010
" I like Amy's products and I purchase Amy's products weekly.
I brought two cans of this soup and trashed the 2nd unopened can - I thought it was that bad.
The soup has a strange taste. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fabulous Soup
 December 7, 2009
" This is probably the best tasting soup. It is hardy, and you can just taste the fresh goodness of all the ingredients. I love it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent
 December 27, 2008
" I've been vegan for over 20 years & have alwyas liked this product. It's one of my fave soups. I like the taste. It could have less calories & fat, but it's not a plain broth-there's stuff in it. Also, it's a little pricey for a can of soup, but I get it as tastes good. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It's okay.
 October 11, 2008
" I have to start by saying that I am a new vegan, and am still getting used to meatless items. This soup is, by my tastes, okay. It just doesn't taste that great to me, and it's not something I would want to eat very often. It is okay if that's the only thing left on the shelf. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat No Chicken Noodle -- 14.1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product