Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Microdermabrasion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz

Antioxidant and moisture-rich skin exfoliator smoothes and renews radiance. Dry. Treatment. Step 2. Exfoliates and retexturizes for a youthfully soft and vibrant complexion. Antioxidant-rich Coconut Oil moisturizes and protects while ultra-fine Bamboo Stem Powder and Glycolic Acid release and dissolve dead cell build up that gives dry skin a flaky dull appearance. Vitamin-packed super fruit Acai helps support skin to renew itself.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tinkerbelles
fromThe Sierra
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Takes some getting used to...
 April 21, 2014
"...which is why I gave it 4 stars. Once you get the hang of it, though, it works well for quick facials. When I don't have time for the peel and the moisture mask, I use this instead. It doesn't do what the two do (check out the links if you're interested), but it's more effective than using just a scrub, even the fruit enzyme one.
Just for context, I have extremely sensitive skin with many allergies, and no problems with the smoother (or the peel)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymoe
Love this product
 March 19, 2014
"Even with sensitive skin I am able to use this scrub. I love the smell, kind of tropical yummy and it leaves my skin feeling super soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BMJ1
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as good as the sample
 May 14, 2013
"I got a sample of MyChelle Tropiical Skin Smoother in a sample kit of products. I absolutely loved it! The grains feel like powdered coconut. It had a delicious coconutty, fruity fragrance, like a Pina Colada, and made my skin feel sooooo smooth and soft. I purchased the full size product and was very disappointed. NO fragrance, it actually smelled a little old like it had sat on a shelf too long. It did still make my skin feel smooth, but it just was nowhere near as good as the sample. I will probably purchase again when this tube is finished. I guess I should have returned it for replacement as Vitacost is excellent with return requests. I will probably try it at least one more time. It is a bit pricey so I use it selectively."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karsmitty
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Smells Divine!
 October 11, 2011
"This is a great exfoliator and smells good enough to eat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
naturalproductlover
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
just okay (harsh grains)
 January 22, 2011
"I found the grains in this to be too big and harsh. So much so that I thought perhaps it was a body scrub and I'd mistakenly assumed that it was for faces. (It is for faces, I think.) I much preferred the Fruit Enzyme Scrub by Mychelle, which is similiar but with gentler grains."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohmom3
Age:45-54
WONDERFUL FACIAL SCRUB
 March 24, 2009
"This product is terrific. My face feels wonderful after using it. The funny thing about it is that after you apply it on your face, it has such (a sweet taste) I cheated, I licked my lips and tropical smell, makes you want to lick your fingers after you apply it....just kidding of course!
My skin was soft and felt so clean. It had such polished look to it that it seemed to glow.
This is a wonderful product for my sensitive skin. You do need to follow with some type of moisturizer however.
Great stuff at a great price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Celes
fromHouston, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice light exfoliation
 July 19, 2008
"This product has a light tropical scent and gives a smooth feel to your skin. It is a little clingy, so it has to be thoroughly washed off, several times. This is not a soapy cleanser, it has the feel of a cream cleanser, hence the grit is a little more resistant to washing off than in a more soapy product. It leaves your face feeling soft, not tight and dry. I recommend it to normal to dry skin types. I like this product, and use it once a week."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbkm
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 May 28, 2008
"I use the entire MyChelle line, but this is a product I cannot function without. Follow up with the C serum and your skin will glow all day. There is no abrasion whatsoever - the fruit acids do all the work and gently too. Excellent for the most sensitive skin...just like my own."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegie4
Really smooths!
 February 17, 2008
"Smells great and does what it says! Powerful stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Tropical Skin Smoother -- 1.2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product