Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz

Intense formula with 7% Lactic Acid to support youthful collagen. Age Defense. Treatment • Step 2. Renew a youthful glow and texture with Multi-Fruit Acids and 7% Glycolic Acid. Potent Alpha-Hydroxy Acid blend smoothes the look of wrinkles leaving skin feeling refreshed and invigorated with a light tingling sensation. Due to the highly effective nature of this peel a patch test is recommended prior to use.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
blindblonde
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No discernable difference
 July 24, 2013
"I've been using this product every other day for a couple of weeks, and I can see no difference in my skin. My pores are no less congested, my skin is not smoother, and there has been no lightening of my old acne scars. I will say that it is quite gentle, I've actually left it on for about 5 minutes and have experienced no irritation, even with frequent use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Very effective!
 February 10, 2013
"I've used this product only 1 time, so I am not experienced with it, but I am excited to continue use and see great results. After only 1 use, of which I left it on about 3 (it says leave on 1-3), I removed it using a warm, damp washcloth. My face seemed to glow, was much more radiant than it was just 5 minutes prior. It cleaned out my pores and made my face look fresh and healthy. It seemed to remove the dead skin on my face, revealing a glow (can't think of any other way to describe it!). The smell is not like I was hoping. I do not drink, but the smell kind of reminded me of a fruit ferment. It is not repulsive, but not sweet & fruity like I had hoped. But I can get past this, it's no big deal. I do think from my personal experience, just after one time, that this is a good quality product and is effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laindi
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lightens sun spots and minor acne scars
 December 11, 2012
"I've had many professional peels (which I'm a big fan of due to the strength and level of results these achieve), but I also enjoy the Fruit Fiesta Peel as a SAFE at-home peel. While its strength, of course, does not compare to what you'll receive at a spa, what I love is that I can use this product with confidence, knowing I'm not going to damage (burn) my skin (provided you follow the instructions, of course). It is mild yet I can absolutely confirm it works to slough off dead skin cells, promoting a beautiful glow (the new skin) and lightening sun spots and minor acne scars. I even used this product on a sun spot on my chest that I was embarrassed by and, lo and behold, it is now not visible (this took several applications with days of breaks in between, as not to damage my skin). I'm very pleased with this at-home product. And the smell? It's as yummy as the name suggests."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adimom
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
does the job!!
 January 26, 2011
"it definitely helps brighten and smoothen my complexion.....better than some of the more expensive brands out there,worth it for me!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vsol
 November 17, 2010
"This product is on the top of my best product list. I have been using it once a week and the effect is just amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snorkel
fromyork, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very strong peel
 May 30, 2010
"this was really strong and completely removed any blackheads I had. My skin was much less congested after using this. A warning though- don't exceed 5 minutes like I did! The skin around my nose was bright red and started peeling- my own fault I know as I left it on for 20 minutes. I will be sure to time it next time a this peel is stonger than I'm used to. I haven't marked the product down for this as it is good otherwise I just didn't want anyone else doing what I did."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fruit Fiesta Peel
 October 1, 2009
"Leave on for 3 minutes, then rinse. Face feels soft and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRSPETERS
fromOklahoma City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Left Skin Smooth
 June 30, 2009
"This product left my skin so soft and smooth! I much prefer it over grainy "scrubs.""
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariCis
fromAnaheim, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product!
 February 10, 2009
"This product does wonders for my skin, it really brightens it, specially sun damage and spots caused by blemishes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loye
fromFlorissant, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Brighten my skin
 November 4, 2008
"This product is gentle yet effective and with weekly use my skin looks years younger far returned a bright glow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IL630
fromNaperville, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great peel
 October 4, 2008
"This peel works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Winnie
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 4, 2008
"Was not impressed with this at all, thought it would do a lot more than nothing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Fiesta Peel -- 1.2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product