Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz

Advanced Wrinkle Defense with Multiple Peptides for Elastin and Collagen Strength. Age Defense. Step 5 Cream. Nutrient-rich recontouring cream lifts and retexturizes skin for a more refined youthful appearance. Matrixyl® synthe'6™ reduces wrinkle volume by 21% and wrinkle depth by 19% in 8 weeks. Proteasyl® TP Pea Peptide is clinically proven to improve skin's elasticity increasing overall firmness by 35% in just 6 weeks. Rice Peptides improve skin smoothness while Syn®-Coll Peptide triggers skin's own reparative function to accelerate collagen production.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 9(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NickHook
fromStaten Island,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Its Ok
 October 4, 2012
"If I get this product again I will Definitely get unscented. It's not a strong smell I just found it slightly unpleasant. This is an oily product but I figured it would be so I was OK with that. I didn't really notice any improvements in my skin, but most products take a few months of use to see results. The ingredients are very good, which is the only reason I would consider repurchasing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcgirl
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 20, 2011
"extremely moisturizing, easily absorbed by the skin, smells delicious, great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiH
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 27, 2010
"It absorbs nicely and makes my skin feel soft and healthier. I love the natural ingredients in Mycelle products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bobcats
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointed by Removal of Matrixyl 3000 in 2007
 November 17, 2009
"Before summer 2007, Mychelle Polypeptide Cream contained Matrixyl 3000, an awesome wrinkle fighter that plumped and lifted my skin, especially around the eyes. Then without warning, this active ingredient was removed, making this just another good moisturizer. The cream does contain palmitoyl tripeptide-5, but this doesn't give me results."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vick
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Old Formula MUCH Better
 April 16, 2009
"I have to agree with the other reviewers that the old formula was so much better. It had such a great feel on the face and worked so well. Now it is an average cream - great that it doesn't contain harmful ingredients but doesn't perform like it should. What a disappointment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
squinky3
fromNew York,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better Before Formula Change!
 February 16, 2009
"I agree with the reviewer from Florida; this used to be my absolutely favorite product. Since they changed the formula it does not perform nearly as well. It also has a different consistency now and does not seem to last as long, which considering the price and less than stellar performance, makes me think twice before buying again."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
thoughtful
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Old formulation was better
 September 4, 2008
"I've been a loyal fan of MyChelle for years but in their last round of repackaging and reformulating, many of their products have gone downhill. they changed the formulation of Supreme Polypeptide and took out at least one key polypeptide (Matrixyl 3000), which largely defeated the purpose of the product. They claim they added other polypeptides that are better, but the product does not perform as well as the old one. I plan to start the search again for good anti-aging product as this one is not the stellar performer it used to be. It's ok, but no longer worth the price."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjo99
fromNampa, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smooth stuff
 August 29, 2008
"I like Mychelle products. I use this moisturizer in the morning. It isn't greasy; it doesn't sit on top of my skin; I don't have to reapply during the day; and, a little bit goes quite a ways. I live in a dry climate and I have aging, dry skin. I use it in combination with a little bit of deep repair cream because it doesn't quite give me enough moisture on its own. This product does not have sunscreen in it so you need to take that into consideration when deciding whether or not to purchase. The unscented smelled a bit funny, not bad, but enough to cause me to choose the scented one this time around."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Supreme Polypeptide Cream -- 1.2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product