Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Prevention or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz

Dry • Serum • Step 3. Multi-Action Hydrators Quench Smooth and Plump Dry Sensitive Skin. Deep-penetrating serum restores moisture using the hydrating agents naturally found in healthy skin. Hyaluronic Acid binds water to the skin improving suppleness and plumping fine lines. Sodium NaPCA and olive-derived Squalane prevent moisture loss as they smooth and soften skin.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachelyaya
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 March 6, 2014
"Soothing and light, but deeply hydrating, with a wonderful natural smell. I love this serum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
munkay
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mychelle has saved my skin!
 February 23, 2014
"I love all Mychelle products, and this one is probably one of my favorites. After a stressful summer and a bad experience with coconut oil, my face was broken out and dehydrated. A disaster! I tried a bunch of gentle lines and Mychelle was the winner. This serum sinks right into my skin and never feels greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khaleesi
fromNoCal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this is the greatest serum!
 January 28, 2014
"I LOVE the entire MyCehelle LIne!
It is so healing for aging skin. I recommend it to every lady over 50 who wants to look her best.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brandylr
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worth the Cash
 January 8, 2014
"Love this product. I use it over another mychelle serum in place of a moisturizer. Then I use a tinted moisturizer over that. I have combination skin and thought when I started using this in the summer that I would have to go to something heavier in the winter, but it has been great. Very light and non-greasy. Fine lines seem to be diminished."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nriley
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 8, 2013
"My face gets really dry around the mouth expecially during the winter months. This product has improved the driness but not 100%. I have tried other products that were more effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennWmn
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good hyaluronic product
 November 13, 2013
"I've been using this particular MyChelle product for a couple years now, and I'm very happy with the extra moisturizing results. As I age, I find you cannot add enough moisture back into your skin and this one is absorbed wonderfully. Would recommend and do plan to continue to use it. There's also a very light, good rose scent to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brookgirl
fromBrooklyn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great serum
 May 8, 2013
"I use this serum in the day to get the benefits of the hyaluronic, and use another serum at night that has DMAE from Olympian Labs. I have noticed a real difference in the texture of my skin, using a combination of both products."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iteach
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product-lousy dispenser
 April 19, 2013
"I haven't used this long but it definitely helps keep my face hydrated.
I use one pump and quickly spread it as far as I can. Along with this I use their unscented deep repair cream and fruit enzyme mist. However, this serum made a noticeable difference in that the moist feeling on my skin lasts all day.
The container is glass and that's great but the pump cap will not stay tight. It turns each time I pump it. And when I try to tighten it there is a spongey feel and it loosens immediately. It is usable just annoying.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLChicago
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Serum
 February 5, 2012
"This serum is great. Feel great. It is a bit pricey."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkinCareLady
I love this MyChelle serum!
 August 17, 2011
"I've been using various MyChelle products for a while now and must say I'm really impressed. No harsh chemicals, no animal testing. This serum on Vitacost cost a fair amount less than on other sites, so it is a great deal. I use it under my moisturizer and it really give my skin a nice jolt of moisture. I'd buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortchic
fromprovidence ri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best skincare line ever
 July 21, 2011
"This stuff is so lovely and effective. I have sensitive skin, and I put this serum on and my skin instantly feels so gently and naturally soothed and protected and hydrated. I use it in conjunction with the peptide skin cream -- also amazing beyond words. By far the best skin care line I have ever tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelfCareNY
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 13, 2010
"This works hands down! I use this when I feel my face a bit drier than normal. Gives me peace of mind knowing all Mychelle products are SAFE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itdawns
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strongly recommend
 March 25, 2010
"I've used soooooo many serums so far from drugstore brands through department brands, and this hydrating serum is one of the best! It immediately soothed my irritated neck! One more benefit is that ingredients are all natural. But the amount is too small, so I've used this up within a month."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bree915
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice serum!!
 April 25, 2009
"This serum hydrates your skin nicely and makes it feel amazingly smooth. I really like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cologal
Amazing stuff!
 March 23, 2009
"This serum is great...especially if you live in a dry climate."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ingridb
fromtennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good
 December 28, 2008
"i don't like it as much as other serum(firming), its a bit thicker, but good moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharama
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another good product by Mychelle
 October 15, 2008
"I have been using different product lines like Phytomer and SkinCeuticals. Within a year my skin fills up and products doesn't work the same way as in the beginning. I switched to Mychelle about half a year ago and very pleased so far. My skin gets a nice turgor and a healthy glow. Hydrating Serum works great by itself without cream if I am in a hurry or during the day.
The only negative thing is the packaging - the lid get loose and bottle leeks when I travel.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mejae
fromsf
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love the smell!
 July 27, 2008
"This stuff is soOOoOO good! It's all natural and with all the right ingredients. And the smell is the best! I am 24yr and probably dont need it but gotta start my anti-aging process now! this serum is wayyy better then the other ones except perfect C cuz that one is good too. totally recommend this product, i would suggest trying it for yourself!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Ultra Hyaluronic Hydrating Serum -- 1 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product