Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz

17% potent Vitamin C with Ultimate Antioxidant Complex for Collagen-Rich Skin. New Look! Same Effective Formula. All / Combination. Serum - Step 3. Advanced formula to protect skin's health while combating the signs of aging. A potent 17% dose of clinically proven L-Ascorbic Acid helps to strengthen collagen and improve skin texture. L-Ergothioneine boosts cellular energy and helps interrupt the stress reaction that destroys elastin. Aminoguanidine HLC has been shown to protect collagen fibers by inhibiting the glycation process.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
24 out of 33(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Navu
fromNy,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 12, 2014
"This is 1st time i am reviewing any product. I started using MyChelle products 1 year back. Love all of them. This C serum is awesome. It cleared up sun damage and scars from my face and gives you that fresh and young look.definitely go for it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookiepolly
fromBaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 1, 2013
"Before changing to MyChelle I was using an expensive vit C serum. I came across Perfect C on a visit to my favorite local organic market and decided to order it from Vitacost. i just love it. It has made a differnce in the texture of my skin. the pump delivers just the right amt of the product and its application is so easy.
If in doubt about trying, go for it you won't be disappointed
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SFFitMom
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love that this product is natural
 May 31, 2013
"I have been using this serum for about 3 months now and I really like the smell and how it absorbs into the skin without a sticky feel. It defintiely gives the skin a nice healthy glow to it hasn't caused my skin to break out (I have acne prone skin)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ArmsOfWillow
fromAugusta, Ga
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I really wanted to like this.
 April 10, 2013
"I bought this product because it seemed like the best available in wrinkle prevention. I am sad to say I am disappointed. First it smells bad, but not just bad more like terrible and it leaves your face sticky so using it before putting on make up is impossible. When you use the pump for the first time USE CAUTION it sprayed out everywhere. Each time I tried to use it I ended up wasting so much. For the price I expected a little more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lizbet
fromDaphne, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
warming
 April 4, 2013
"This product goes on warm, it's lovely and my skin feels delicious. This is my first bottle so I give it a 3. I am planning to use 3 bottles and then do more of a review - in the first 1/4 of my first bottle, it's unfair to evaluate either +/-."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
humingbird44
frommiddle island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product
 June 9, 2012
"I have used this product for quite some time and have noticed a big difference in my skin. My skin seems to be more refined and younger looking."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not For Me
 May 25, 2012
"I didn't care for this serum. That is just a reflection on how it worked for me though. It made my skin feel rough for some reason but I'm not sure why. I have very sensitive combination skin so it might have just been too strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosehip7
fromnyc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Terrific skin regenerator
 February 19, 2012
"This serum feels great! All Mychelle products are natural and very effective, but Perfect C I can't live without."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
efgx3
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tricky to use
 December 14, 2011
"I found the product difficult to use because it is so watery and comes out of the pump with such force that it slips thru my fingers and ends up on the counter. Also, the company recommends 2 pumps, but I find 1 pump to be more than enough (once I wipe it off the counter). The smell is a little offensive too."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
espie
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural, nice feel
 November 25, 2011
"I decided to try MyChelle products after finding that the products I had been using rate high on the toxicity scale on the EWG website. MyChelle products got much better ratings. The C Serum goes under everything else. These products are pricey, but I think they are good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaHill54
fromHutchinson,Ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 August 5, 2010
"love this product. I thought I would never find a product that I would like as much as I did my previous product. This product tops the other product. Thanks MyChelle for making such wonder products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
threeJs
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful serum
 June 9, 2010
"I love this serum, it does what it says and does not cause breakouts. I love all MyChelle products but I wish they were larger, I find myself going through them rather quickly. Good value purchasing them from vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quinnett917
fromChicago,IL/ East Lansing, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 March 2, 2010
"This is a good product, but I can't say I would repurchase it.. It gives your skin a definite glow, but its a little pricey and I can't say it's worth it.."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pytay
it stings but it works
 February 18, 2010
"this product stings at first time but it worth it. I got used to it and now I can enjoy firming result without redness from sting!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonbme
 September 29, 2009
"The dispenser doesn't work on the last three bottles. Pain to have to remove lid and apply via fingertip."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxos4u
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this serum!
 September 10, 2009
"This is the right blend of "C". Not too strong, it doesn't burn like other C products. It has helped with my blemishes tremendously."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cimbly
fromWest DesMoines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All Mychelle products are "great"!
 June 2, 2009
"I love all Mychelle products because they are all natural with nothing harmful in them and my skin looks great. No one can tell I'm as old as I am."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sharama
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Disappointment
 June 2, 2009
"I am a huge fan of MyChelle product line, so I was surprised when I got my C Serum and it was in a plastic bottle not like other serums in a blue glass one. The container is not only smaller but really hard to use: it is either too much or not enough. I hope the manufacture will reconsider the packaging. Product itself was as good as other C serums I used before."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karlo
fromKaysville, Ut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2009
"I have used other products containing certain types of acids and they really irritated my skin making it really sensitive and easily damaged. I love this product and can see the results. The only problem, I wish it came in a larger bottle, it only lasts one month then I need to reorder. I know I could order more that one bottle, but maybe a larger bottle would be more economical"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Perfect C Serum -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heirloom
fromFall River Ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 9, 2009
"Love this product. Wish the bottle was bigger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next