Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz

Powerful Bioactives Deeply Calm Skin Balance Oil and Keep Pores Purified. New Look! Same Effective Formula. Oil / Blemish Control. Serum - Step 3. Potent formula minimizes surface shine while improving the clarity of oily and blemish-prone skin. Retinol resurfaces skin and clears pore-blocking debris. Montmorillonite clay detoxifies and absorbs excess oil. SCO2  Totarol™ a botanically-derived antibacterial and B vitamins assist in the growth and repair of skin tissues.
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nicknamemeow
Acne worsened
 January 31, 2014
"Okay, I wanted to like this. I gave this serum a shot for 30 days. Maybe I needed to use it for longer (say like up to 6 months or so). I didn't notice any overnight results when I used it as a spot treatment and my acne did get horrendously bad after the 30 days of usage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkincareLover
fromBoston,. MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Powerful yet gentle enough for daily use
 August 12, 2013
"I have been using this for 2 years & with some prescription medication & this product, my skin is very clear and smooth as a baby's booty.
It seems like a gentle product coming from a "natural" company, but don't be fooled, this stuff is powerful with active ingredients such as lactic acid, BHA and retinol, that helps keep your pores clear & helps fade pigmentation.
You MUST wear sunscreen while using this product so the spots don't come back, or you will get lot's of freckles & any existing hyperpigmentation will become darker!
Better than any prescription topical product I've ever used & Vitacost has great prices!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CUCUY
fromPASADENA CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product!
 November 19, 2012
"I LOVE THIS SERUM, STARTED USING IT ABOUT A MONTH AGO AND IT HAS GREATLY IMPROVED THE TEXTURE AND FEEL OF MY SKIN, IT HAS ALSO REDUCED THE APPEARANCE OF BREAKOUTS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ppppppa
 October 5, 2009
"keeps my skin clear"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LizMA
Age:25-34
Duration of use:61-180 days
Waste Of Money
 July 29, 2009
"This product was AWFUL – both drying AND acne-inducing. Please read the ingredient list before purchasing. I overlooked that info in my excitement over the reviews, though, I am a self-proclaimed label reader (of EVERYTHING). Upon reading the info, you’ll see that this product is, basically, just watered down alcohol. And it SMELLS like alcohol. As any acne sufferer knows, depriving your skin of moisture or adding a drying agent will send your sebum glands into overproduction, which explains why this makes my acne even worse. I tried this on its own, and it wreaked havoc on my skin, making it dry, then overly oily all in a day. I have to mix this with a moisturizer now just to make it usable. I would not recommend this product to ANYONE."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ctmomofsix
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 March 20, 2009
"I have been using this product for over a year, after trying to find a natural product to help clear my skin. Along with dietary changes/yeast reduction, this product has really helped. It did take some time, but it has helped to normalize oil production, and has improved the feel of my skin. The price here is the best I've found, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babolima
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 30, 2009
"I'm very happy with this product. I thought there might be a chance that it might dry my skin, but it doesn't. It doesn't leave a sticky feeling on my face either. After I put it on I also use the Pumpkin Renew Cream. My acne hasn't been a huge problem lately, so I can't vouch for its effectiveness, but overall, it seems to be beneficial for my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
momofmnm
will not but this again.
 January 20, 2009
"My face continued to breakout,in fact even worse than before and after I used it! My skin is clear today and I havent used this product in a week.
The ingredients are pure and the smell was not bad,however,I will not waste my money on this product again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tashaj
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
didn't work for me
 December 30, 2008
"Tried it on my teenage daughter and on my adult skin - didn't work for either of us. Will try something else next time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mid12cm
 November 12, 2008
"I use it especially in my "T" zone. It really helps keep my acne at bay. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Artmomof2
fromMT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Stinky but effective
 November 3, 2008
"This product doesn't smell the greatest. But it works! And is very soothing to my skin, if not to my senses. I imagine if they tried to fix the smell they would add more chemicals that would make my sensitive skin react, so they don't need to change the product. Just be prepred to put a neutral or good smelling lotion over the top of the serum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomWith3Sons
fromPhoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
MyChelle Products are GREAT
 October 26, 2008
"It helps to reduce large pores and blackheads. I saw an improvement in my skin within just a couple days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dotti
fromLafayette, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Clear Skin is the best skin
 October 2, 2008
"I think this product is wonderful for keeping my skin clear and looking good. I have used dozens of other products, even a brand that touts itself to be all natural...but still clogged my pores... this is the best I have ever used...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisywings
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it
 September 6, 2008
"I keep trying other products that are cheaper and always come back to this. Nothing keeps my skin clearer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Clear Skin Serum -- 1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product