Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz

MyChelle™ Del Sol™ Self Bronzing System. Get the dark tan you desire without exposing your skin to the sun's UV rays dangerous tanning beds or toxic chemicals from other sunless tanners. MyChelle's Del Sol is a beautiful self tanning formula that may be mixed with your favorite body lotion for a gradual tan or used straight out of the tube for a more rapid self tan.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sieb
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 5, 2014
"I use this tanner primarily on my face. I mix it half and half with my face lotion. It looks very natural. Highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vacationcake
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
too orange for my skin
 July 14, 2014
"Based on reviews I decided to try mychelle sunless tanner for my face. I also purchased the natures gate sunless tanner which I was going to use separately for my body. The mychelle gave me a very orange color..... The scent was very nice and the consistency was light and smooth - color just doesn't look good.
I loved the Natures gate. Great color!!! Scent is fine
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GalFromTexas
fromFlower Mound, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not so great
 June 11, 2014
"This product was hard to rub into skin and even after it supposedly dried, it came off on towels and on bed sheets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great color
 April 12, 2014
"My only complaint is that it's a small bottle. I was surprised though how little I needed to cover an area. Got a medium tan after two days of using and stopped. I have very fair skin and got several comments about looking like I had been to the beach. We are not talking jersey shore. Just a good summer glow. There is no color when going on so be sure to blend in well. I didn't have any streaks and it lasted as long as store bought ones. Happy I found an alternative :))"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sambooka
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love it!
 June 24, 2013
"I am very pale, people are always commenting on how pale I am, and forget going to the beach, I get stares!! I am mostly irish, and have dark hair and dark eyes, I tan but VERY lightly, and since i am fair skinned I know its not great to be out in the sun, so I was on the hunt for a great sunless tanner without all the chemicals and harmful ingredients. I have gotten spray tanned before but have no idea what these tanning salons use, and I know they are most likely not organic. I researched for hours and decided to go with this one, mainly because of all the other great reviews, and now I can add to it! My boyfriend was amazed by the tan and how natural it looked, the only issue I had was my wrists, but I put some extra on and blended in it and we are good to go! I am not even half way through the bottle but I am purchasing another today. Nothing to lose trying this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Springbaby
fromMission Viejo, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 September 9, 2012
"This gives me a light even tan. I can't get to a dark tan but, since it has natural ingredients I'm ok with light tan. Smells good too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
editorjoy
fromPhoenix, AZ
Good deep color but takes time
 September 10, 2011
"I love this tanner. It gives a nice color & a significant change. Be prepared, it does take several hours to develop. Put it on in the morning for a darker color by evening. Good natural ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Felicia14
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 11, 2010
"The product did not absorb well and the first application produced very little color.
It was pricey for the small amount of product.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat59
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It works
 July 2, 2010
"I only use this on my face, as the rest of me is fairly brown because of my sport activities, and it does a good job of tanning my face to go with the rest of me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsandros
fromArnoldsville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easiest & best tanner ever!
 June 14, 2010
"Let me tell you a funny story. Mom of 17 mo. old toddler rushing to get ready at 6 AM, picks up mychelle sunscreen in the dark while getting ready....fast forward to 6 PM and mom notices her face is very tan! Looked great! The Del Sol was accidentally smeared on in the dark on my redheaded, pale face complexion and still came out looking great. There is a lot to be said for that. No streaking and no orange tone. Faded nicely. Would do it again, on purpose next time of course."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nettscoo
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 May 5, 2010
"This is the best sunless tanner I have tried. My only complaint is the price is a little high for the amount you receive. Fortunately I have a very fair complexion so I mix mine with another moisture lotion and it goes farther that way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
klob
fromMpls
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice Product
 May 4, 2010
"This is a nice self tanner. It doesn't get as dark as I would like after one application, but after a few it is a nice color. It is not orange at all and I have literally tried them all. Wish it came in a larger size!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StayBalanced
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Non-toxic
 November 30, 2009
"This is a great non-toxic tanning cream. It will be the only one I use from now on. Works with a small dose as well. Gives a very natural color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicBeautyJunkie
fromNorthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really great self-tanner
 July 22, 2009
"Once again, Mychelle does not disaappoint with their all natural products! This is the best self-tanner I've ever used which says alot because I've tried many of the commercial brands. It has no smell and it gives you a very natural, even color. I just wish it came in a larger size as by using it twice a week allover it runs out quicker than I'd like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
slmsmwc
fromokc, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 June 2, 2009
"I like the color this sunless tanner left my skin. I also like the natural ingredients. It didn't smell too bad for a tanner. The only down side is the price. It is higher than most but it does have safer ingredients. I will buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chandainwv
fromWV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best self tanner made
 May 20, 2009
"THis is the most natural looking self tanner ever, AND with NO parabens or harmful ingredients!!!
I am very fair and use it 2 days in a row, which lasts about a week. there is no orangey-ness, no "bad knees" or elbows. No streaking. Use for face and body. Its REALLY remarkable. I've never even look for another tanner again. This is a great price.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boonie
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
this is the best so far
 October 11, 2008
"I have tried lots of instant tanners..this one surpasses all the others by far!! .No smell..and makes your skin feel like silk.I like the harmful chemical free part of it also.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Del Sol™ Sunless Tanner -- 2.3 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product