Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz

Exfoliating sulfate-free cleanser with Fruit AHAs for fresh smooth skin. New Look / Same Effective Formula. All Combination Cleanser / Step 1. Cruelty Free. Gluten Free. Gentle deep cleanser uncovers remarkably fresh smooth skin. A special blend of natural multi-fruit Alpha-Hydroxy Acids unclog and purify pores and increase cellular turnover for a more youthfully refined look. Strengthening and antioxidant Turmeric keeps skin calm and eases signs of irritation while Fructooligosaccharides from sugar promote and protect skin’s health.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
33 out of 36(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cancaligal
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this stuff!
 June 9, 2014
"the ingredients are clean and that's how it leaves your face feeling! skin is not tight after washing, not drying at all but takes care of the oily shine in the morning. i will keep buying this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adbh
Great!
 February 23, 2014
"Love this! It smells great & really cleanse my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samifit
fromDallas/Ft.Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite cleanser
 January 16, 2014
"I love this cleanser! My husband and I both use it. I recommend all the Mychelle products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pouncey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent and smells great
 December 30, 2013
"I've been using this cleanser (and other ones from Mychelle which have been great, too) for years and love it. I don't feel a need to try another one. Cleans well and leaves my face feeling fresh, clean, and soft. I never feel like I need a toner afterward."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryleej1
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great facewash
 December 9, 2013
"I've been using Mychelle products since 2007. They are great!
Paraben, etc free!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bostongirl
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser for Sensitive Skin
 October 7, 2013
"I have VERY sensitive skin, which means a lot of products I have tried over the years either make my skin breakout, itch or dry it out. This cleanser has worked very well for me. I started using the entire MyChelle line and have been very happy with my skin's response. Also, a little goes a long way with the cleanser...literally a pea size amount is enough. I also use this in conjunction with a Clairsonic brush."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyGirl123
fromCa.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser
 August 2, 2013
"I have been using this cleanser for a couple of years and like it. I have dry/sensitive/picky skin and this works well without drying me out. It does not replace an exfoliate, but acts as your everyday cleanser."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Learning2BHealthy
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great, smells great, not sticky!
 June 1, 2013
"I purchased several MyChelle skin care products and am so glad I did. This Fruit Enzyme Cleanser smells fresh and leaves my skin clean, and not sticky or dry like other cleansing products I've tried. It is Step 1 of a great sin care line, and I use it after removing eye make-up and I follow it with Step 2, the Fruit Enzyme Scrub, for a completely clean and radiant face. I also use the serum and lotions and will continue to purchase these and other MyChelle products that I haven't yet tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Missing the clean
 September 22, 2012
"After using this cleanser for several weeks, my skin did not feel clean. I was not sure how clean my skin was getting. I did find that I had to use a lot of the product on my face. I think with all the products out now, I'll try a different cleanser next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LNSD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 5, 2012
"I was looking for a new cleanser and have had great results with the MyChelle line. The reviews on this product were excellent, so I decided to take the plunge. I have sensitive skin but have no issues with this cleanser. It makes my skin glowing and soft and does not dry me out. Definitely recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christie1
Love it!
 June 6, 2012
"I love this face wash! I have been using it for several months. It is very gentle and effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LawGirl08
It was OK
 April 27, 2012
"I bought this because of the supposed enzyme action. There was none that I could feel plus it does feel like it is cleaning your face. It takes a lot of product to get any type of soapy feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redtortoise
fromPlymouth, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smooth!
 February 2, 2012
"I have been using this product for a couple of months. I really like it because it instantly makes my skin feel smooth and fresh. I rub it on my face and neck at the beginning of my shower, and then at the end of the shower, wash it off - so it has a few minutes to work. I recently showed it to my esthetician and she said the fruit enzymes ingredient is good for sloughing old skin. Its a winner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RIYA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Cleanser
 January 1, 2012
"This cleanser is effective at taking away all the dead skin cells, and making the skin look refreshed. I have noticed clear, and smooth skin.I love it, and will repurchase it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babolima
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 3, 2011
"My favorite cleanser. I've used other Mychelle cleansers and they've all been nice, but this one works the best for me. It never leaves my skin with that tight/taut feeling I'll sometimes get with other cleansers and you don't have to use much to get a nice clean feeling, so it's economical. Smells nice, too. I've been using this for years and feel no need to try any other product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSSammy
fromcolorado springs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mychelle is the BEST!!!!!
 May 12, 2011
"These products are the best and most effective I've ever used. I will never switch!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwic
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wow! I love this product!
 April 3, 2011
"It's scent is refreshing, it's cleansing is magnificent! My skin feels completely soft and it's gentle cleansing purifies and rejuvenates! Thank you for making such a pure product that actually works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dandres
Great cleanser
 February 1, 2011
"I really like this cleanser. It has a nice texture and has that perfect suds'y feel on your face. I have very dry skin and it's not drying and now my skin looks clearer too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jetisa
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Cleanser
 April 16, 2010
"I like this cleanser, but I don't love it. It does make my face feel clean, but I don't think it workes to great on acne(and I don't have much). I'll give this another few weeks and maybe I'll be 100% satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamower
A little goes a long way
 November 28, 2009
"Will buy another!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next