Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cleanser or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz

Normal Skin. Clean Science. Professional Results. Vegan. Cruelty Free. Made Without. GMO • Gluten. Parabens • Petroleum. Phthalates • Silicones. Sulfates • Ureas. Artificial Fragrances • Artificial Colors. Gentle deep cleanser removes dull dead skin cells to promote healthy looking skin. Powerful multi-fruit AHAs and Antioxidants purify pores to improve the skin's texture for a radiant complexion.
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
41 out of 44(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Review 1 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEliot, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing Face Wash
 May 19, 2016
" This product is amazing. I bought it for the first time because the normal face wash I buy was out of stock. I searched for a gluten free face wash and found this one at a reasonable price. I love it! I will continue to buy this now going forward as it works so well and has a nice sent and leaves my face feeling so fresh and clean! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This cleanser is very effective.
 March 11, 2016
" I have been very happy with Michelle products. I have tried many of them and this is now one of my favorites. I continue to be a fan of this line of deemaceuticals. The ingredients are pure and very effective. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good But Not Great Like the Original
 February 8, 2016
" If I was reviewing my last bottle of this cleanser I would be giving 5 stars. The product is still good (3.5), but something is noticeably different from their last formulation. I have to use more product to get the same results as with the original formula and the color is even different. I'm not sure why companies feel they need to alter an already great product. Again not bad, but not great anymore. I am going to experiment with other cleansers after I finish this bottle. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Been using for years!
 January 21, 2016
" Love this brand. I hate face cleansers that are too flowery smelling or just don't wash the day off ;). I've been using this for years and love it. Only 4 stars because they just changed their product to something that seems a bit more watered down, bummer. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser
 December 21, 2015
" I love this cleanser for my skin (which tends to be dry) and my husband (who tends to be oily). We can both use it. The fruit enzymes help exfoliate and keep our skin smooth and it does a good job of removing mascara residue. It is wonderful for everyday use. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommiddle island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product.
 November 30, 2015
" I find this product to be a deep and gentle cleanser. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Facial Cleanser for Warmer Months
 July 11, 2015
" This is an excellent facial cleanser for the summer months. I have combination skin and my skin tends to be oily in summer time and dry in winter. I've found this to be too drying for my skin in winter, but perfect for summer.
This cleanser lathers easily, rinse easily and leaving skin fresh and clean! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite cleanser!
 April 8, 2015
" I have used this cleanser for a few years now and love it! I have problem skin, and although it isn't a blemish miracle, it is the only cleanser that makes my skin feel fresh, clean and balanced. Plus the good ingredients make me trust that I am not putting toxic things on my skin! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this stuff!
 June 9, 2014
" the ingredients are clean and that's how it leaves your face feeling! skin is not tight after washing, not drying at all but takes care of the oily shine in the morning. i will keep buying this! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
 February 23, 2014
" Love this! It smells great & really cleanse my skin. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas/Ft.Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite cleanser
 January 16, 2014
" I love this cleanser! My husband and I both use it. I recommend all the Mychelle products. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent and smells great
 December 30, 2013
" I've been using this cleanser (and other ones from Mychelle which have been great, too) for years and love it. I don't feel a need to try another one. Cleans well and leaves my face feeling fresh, clean, and soft. I never feel like I need a toner afterward. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great facewash
 December 9, 2013
" I've been using Mychelle products since 2007. They are great!
Paraben, etc free!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser for Sensitive Skin
 October 7, 2013
" I have VERY sensitive skin, which means a lot of products I have tried over the years either make my skin breakout, itch or dry it out. This cleanser has worked very well for me. I started using the entire MyChelle line and have been very happy with my skin's response. Also, a little goes a long way with the cleanser...literally a pea size amount is enough. I also use this in conjunction with a Clairsonic brush. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCa.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Cleanser
 August 2, 2013
" I have been using this cleanser for a couple of years and like it. I have dry/sensitive/picky skin and this works well without drying me out. It does not replace an exfoliate, but acts as your everyday cleanser. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great, smells great, not sticky!
 June 1, 2013
" I purchased several MyChelle skin care products and am so glad I did. This Fruit Enzyme Cleanser smells fresh and leaves my skin clean, and not sticky or dry like other cleansing products I've tried. It is Step 1 of a great sin care line, and I use it after removing eye make-up and I follow it with Step 2, the Fruit Enzyme Scrub, for a completely clean and radiant face. I also use the serum and lotions and will continue to purchase these and other MyChelle products that I haven't yet tried. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Missing the clean
 September 22, 2012
" After using this cleanser for several weeks, my skin did not feel clean. I was not sure how clean my skin was getting. I did find that I had to use a lot of the product on my face. I think with all the products out now, I'll try a different cleanser next time. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 5, 2012
" I was looking for a new cleanser and have had great results with the MyChelle line. The reviews on this product were excellent, so I decided to take the plunge. I have sensitive skin but have no issues with this cleanser. It makes my skin glowing and soft and does not dry me out. Definitely recommend! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
 June 6, 2012
" I love this face wash! I have been using it for several months. It is very gentle and effective. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Cleanser -- 4.2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was OK
 April 27, 2012
" I bought this because of the supposed enzyme action. There was none that I could feel plus it does feel like it is cleaning your face. It takes a lot of product to get any type of soapy feel. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next