Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Appetite Control or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels

A natural stimulant-free supplement that may help support healthy weight management when used as a part of a regular diet and exercise program.*. What is Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin®? Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® is a unique formula combining two natural ingredients that may help create a feeling of fullness and reduce hunger while also providing antioxidant protection.*.  . Fucoxanthin is a carotenoid (similar to lutein and lycopene) found in edible brown seaweed. Carotenoids which provide color to plants and vegetables are well known for their antioxidant activity.  . PinnoThin is a 100% natural ingredient derived from pine nut oil. It contains three types of beneficial fatty acids including pinolenic acid linoleic acid and oleic acid.  . How does Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® support health?  . May help create feelings of fullness and reduce hunger.*. May help increase lean body mass and reduce fat mass in those with healthy lifestyles that include a well-balanced diet and a regular exercise program.*. Provides powerful antioxidant protection.*. Promotes healthy blood sugar levels already within normal limits.*. Why choose Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin®?  . All natural. Stimulant free. Easy-to-swallow softgels. Provides 50 mg of Fucoxanthin Extract 400 mg of PinnoThin and 200 mcg of chromium per 1-softgel serving. Contains 120 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.237 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
18
1 Star
40
87 out of 156(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabiflorio
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Less hunger
 October 16, 2014
"I managed to reduce the feeling of hunger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
b4runabout
fromPuyallup, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No effect whatsoever!
 October 25, 2013
"I was so disappointed in this product! It had read such great reviews & was so very hopeful that this would help with my ravenous appetite. It did nothing for me...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfee
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Honestly...
 October 23, 2013
"Honestly, I am terrified of taking diet supplements because there are so many out there with dangerous additives! But I'm glad that I tried this one. It has worked very well for me by decreasing my appetite and increasing my energy. Also, I've had no scary side effects like increased heart rate or sweats. I started out taking just one pill at morning to see how it would affect me and then I gradually increased my dosage to two per day, and now I think I'm ready to try three per day. The only thing that I noticed when I first started taking them was that I had a slight headache, but a couple of pain relievers took care of it and it never returned. But the headache could have been caused by many other things going on in my life. Since I am having such good results, I will continue taking them and I have even convinced my daughter to give them a try!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bbqbrisket
fromNew Jersey
good with a supplement program
 July 8, 2013
"This works well in conjunction with other supplements such as L Carnitine, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Green Coffee Bean Extract, African Mango, and L Arginine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
panda1234
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Curbs my Appetite
 May 28, 2013
"I can count on Fucoxanthin to take the edge off my appetite so I can focus on healthy foods at the right time. The other key move is to prepare meals ahead or at least plan ahead. If I wait until I'm too hungry I grab anything quickly satisfying...maybe a sweet."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lost175lbs
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't seem to work
 November 25, 2012
"I haven't noticed a difference. I initially bought the product to reduce belly fat. I also discovered, while researching the supplement, that it's more so known as an appetite suppressant. I have taken the supplement for a month and have not realized reduced belly fat, nor a less desire to eat. Plus, it's a pain to remember to take at least 30 minutes before eating. I'm going to finish the bottle, but not buying any more."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KT51
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good
 September 12, 2012
"It has definetely curbed my appetite. Like it so far! No side effects"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tracey1000
fromKern County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'm not sure this did much of anything
 July 10, 2012
"I bought this because I thought it was an appetite suppressant. Didn't suppress my appetite :-) so I if that's what you're looking at it for, pass on this one."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
moxiegirl
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
no benefits at all
 March 18, 2012
"didn't do a thing for me"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Griz
fromWilliamsport,Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
May work for some..
 March 11, 2012
"But doesn't do a thing for me..After taking a bottle and half i see no results at all.. Do not feel it is working and will not order again..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pennstategirl18
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 8, 2012
"this product was recommended on dr. oz.
I found it did, indeed, fill me up so I was satisfied with my usual meal, and didn't look for additional food to satisfy my hunger.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sweetsally623
You get what you pay for
 January 11, 2012
"These softgels only contain 50 mg of fucoxanthin (Brown seaweed). Most other company's have 250-500mg per softgel."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturenan
fromGrapevine, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Healthy & Natural
 January 2, 2012
"I felt this product work right away. Dr. OZ recommended Brown Seaweed. The Pine Nut Oil has a great natural reputation that has been overlooked. Try it you will like it."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JoyNo
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
No good
 May 23, 2011
"Do not work, maybe for other work in particular me I do not recoment this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Overall good quality.
 December 9, 2010
"This is my first time to buy the NSI brand in the fucoxanthin w/ added Pinno Thin. Very gentle on stomach, no side effectives, seems as good as competitive product I was taking before but a much better value. Shew!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chichirichi
Great replacement to Fuccothin Brand
 August 19, 2010
"Seems to work forme!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Did not work for me...
 April 13, 2010
"I did not see any results from using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MargInAlaska
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
suppresses appetite
 March 29, 2010
"this is a great appetite suppressant without any stimulants. pretty good!!"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
gtl115
Not happy
 March 16, 2010
"I could not see any difference, or feel any difference"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Fucoxanthin with PinnoThin® - Stimulant Free -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allouette
 March 6, 2010
"good for weight loss, and health (i have to bite the caps, as I can't swallow pills....and I still bother)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next