Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels

Highly Concentrated EPA and DHA. Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega contains 70% purified Omega-3 fatty acids providing an exceptionally high concentration of EPA and DHA in one delicious serving. Formulated to support healthy aging improved mood and healthy glucose levels Ultimate Omega provides optimal heart health and supports other organs such as the liver and prostate.
Overall rating:
4.978 / 5
5
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
92 out of 92(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnit
fromTucker, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great supplement
 July 6, 2014
"I like it because it does not have that fishy aftertaste and I trust the manufacturer. It is more expensive, however well worth the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisDee
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I liked the product
 June 20, 2014
"I like Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega Lemon - 180 Softgels. My selection of this brand came by recommendation of a friend, and I have not been sorry. Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega Lemon has no unpleasant aftertaste. The softgels are easy to swallow. I look forward to the benefits in improved health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fiskeaux
fromEagle River, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No after taste
 June 14, 2014
"I love these fish oil supplements. I can take fewer oills because if the higher EPA/DHA levels. I highly recommend Nordic Naturals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky35
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ultimate Omega
 April 13, 2014
"Excellent line of fish oil. Tried many different brands, but this one works, with no after taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wissnowbird
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 10, 2014
"This product was recommended by my physician. I have never had any problems with it. I know with some fish oil products people experience a "bad after taste". But not with this product.!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dominic
fromNew York
The best by far
 April 8, 2014
"There's a reason this is the most popular fish oil supplement in America. Nordic Naturals doesn't compromise when it comes to quality and purity. Expensive because it's the best, but you're getting value for the extra money you're paying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunnylover8
frompoconos, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome!!!
 April 8, 2014
"this is by far the BEST fish oil i have found; it's high in the healthy omega-3's and is quality tested for mercury. EXCELLENT product!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RogueOkami
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best ever!
 March 19, 2014
"It has taken me SO long to try and find an Omega supplement that wasn't "fishy". This one is PERFECT! I barely ever belch up anything, but in the rare occasion I do it's lemony!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starburst4
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Top Rated!
 February 26, 2014
"This brand is top rated, molecularly distilled and pharmaceutical grade so I can be confident of its quality, and purity from mercury and other contaminants. I like the high levels of EPA & DHA, too, in this formulation"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fshvip
great product
 October 30, 2013
"My parents took this product since one week. They already feel a difference ! More energy, from morning to night. I will purchase again !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wabbitmom
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Omega without fish taste
 September 22, 2013
"No fish, so no fish-flavored "after burps." Pleasant lemon flavor. Also, important for me, NO SOY in product. (You can't imagine how hard it is to find supplements that don't use soy.)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peanutz
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 25, 2013
"A little bit too Expensive, how ever sometimes its worth paying alittle bit more for the product qualities! NO fishy after taste or burpies! :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FranMary
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 21, 2013
"My doctor suggested that I take this Omega....has no after taste and does not come up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kati8
fromVentura Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product
 July 19, 2013
"Great product, no fish burps or indigestion. great lemon taste. Recommended this to my husband and he now takes every nite with dinner. Also recommended to my son who had stopped taking fish oils because of the indigestion and taste..loves these!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaManz
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 June 25, 2013
"This product was highly recommended to me by a doctor as one of the best fish oil supplements on the market. I've been using it for years and it's great! And it has no 'fishy' aftertaste like many fish oils on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QPIC
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Like it!
 June 22, 2013
"We're happy not burping fish. It seems to be working for us."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogimom
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Quality Product
 May 30, 2013
"These are high quality fish oils supplements that cost a little more but are well worth it. There is no fishy aftertaste and they smell like lemon. Recommended by my trainer as well as many healthcare professionals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariJ
fromOregon Coast
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best on the market!
 April 25, 2013
"Both my husband and I have been using Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega for approx. 3 yrs. It has helped keep our cholesterol in a good range."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvivG
fromISR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great omega 3
 February 21, 2013
"The EPA and DHA is very concentrated not like the low value pills you take.
In stead of taking 10 a day I take 2 of these babies and feel great
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neop
Premium fish oil at a premium price
 February 1, 2013
"You are paying a premium price for their quality/purity assurance. They are one of the few brands that will show you COA (certificate of analysis) and tell you the oxidation level of your specific batch (# found in every bottle). Heavy metals and PCBs aren't the only measure of purity. Their peroxide levels (measures rancidity) is ~1 mEq/kg (lower the better and these numbers are usually well below other tested products).
And they are also one of the few brands that offer "superior" form of fish oil. Majority of fish oil products are sold in ethyl ester form. In Layman's term, achieving ethyl ester form is cheaper and more efficient using molecular distillation (purification process). Nordic Naturals takes a step further and goes through a re-attachment process to convert the form back into a natural triglyceride form. This is not a "true" natural triglyceride but a re-attached or re-esterified triglyceride form. This is what they mean when they advertise "Superior Triglyceride Form" on their bottle.
Now I am not saying ethyl ester form used in most other products is inferior or unsafe. Some experts will say that natural triglyceride form is better absorbed by the body--some will say the difference is negligible. The fact is that almost all research done on the benefits of fish oil used ethyl ester form. So either forms are just fine.
If you want a more natural route and have the money, Nordic Naturals is a good choice. I also recommend that you look at other premium brands such as Minami or Ascenta. Both Minami and Ascenta shows less than 3 mEq/kg measurement in peroxidation levels which is well below average.
If you are on a budget, ethyl ester form is much more affordable. Find something that has a high EPA/DHA concentration (preferably above 50%). EPAX and MEG-3 are both the largest omega-3 suppliers that prides in purity with very low levels of oxidation. EPAX in particular limits peroxide levels to less than 3 mEq/kg. You can check their websites to see which brands carry their fish oil."
+29points
32of 35voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next