Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,130)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,150)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,650)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,605)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,021)
Multivitamins(12,961)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,273)
DHA(284)
EPA(75)
EPA & DHA(2,838)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,293)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels

Healthy Heart. Brain Health. Optimal Wellness. 1280 mg Omega-3. High-intensity omega-3 - clinically shown to support a healthy heart. Superior Triglyceride Form. Purity Freshness (3rd Party Tested). Non-GMO Verified. The #1-selling omega-3 in the U.S. Ultimate Omega® offers concentrated levels of omega-3s for high-intensity essential fatty acid support. Ultimate Omega helps optimize immune function supports brain health and has been clinically shown to support a healthy heart.  . Wild caught. Pure. No fishy aftertaste.  . Every batch of Nordic Naturals algae oils is tested by a third-party certified lab for environmental toxins including heavy metals. All algae oils are in the triglyceride form and surpass the strictest international standards for purity and freshness.
Overall rating:
4.982 / 5
5
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
109 out of 110(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniM
fromFt Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 26, 2016
"This brand was recommended to us by a couple of different people in the professional sporting industry. It has no fishy aftertaste and we're happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excercise
fromCharleston SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ultimate Omega
 March 22, 2016
"This is a great product recommended by a Dr. that said a person should only use pharmacy grade Omega three. She also recommended this brand. It does not have a fishy taste and I have tried numerous other brands and they have had a horrible after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurensreviews
fromBeaufort, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
non gmo, dairy & gluten free
 February 23, 2016
"helps my immune system, supports brain health, and supports a healthy heart. I also like the fact that they are getting the omega 3 oils from fish that are wild caught."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
libmcclung
fromMorehead City, North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great quality
 January 10, 2016
"Nordic is a name I trust when it comes to purity. Costs more but worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loid
fromSt Cloud, Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great quality
 December 20, 2015
"My ND approves of this brand for our daily omega. This company gives an assay of purity and I have never tasted a fishy taste with this light lemon flavor. I can feel confident in the health protection of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poidog
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best fish oil !
 December 10, 2015
"No fish after taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myrael
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 24, 2015
"This product is tops when it comes to fish oils. lemon flavored, no fishy burping taste, and the highest in DHA. An excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fregerio
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 July 2, 2015
"I love Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega! Never have had fish burps from this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
platain
frombrisbane
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent source of omegas
 May 19, 2015
"Fast service and easy to find the products I will shop again"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tampafan
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent quality
 May 5, 2015
"Top quality omega 3. Got recommendations on the manufacturer from one source, and a specifically on this product from another source (comparative review)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 April 9, 2015
"I have been using ultimate omega for years now and love how it affects my knee joints by allowing me to functions pain free. I will use this product forever. I highly recommend it to anyone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDA25
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No after taste
 February 27, 2015
"Good quality product. Lemon prevents any after taste."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JV021986
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High end fish oil
 November 21, 2014
"This product is a hight quality fish oil. Research their website to see... But buy here because it's cheaper! Thank you!"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsmm7
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Recommended by my doctor who uses this formula
 November 19, 2014
"I've tried a few different brands and formulas of Omega-3 supplements and have to agree with the doctor who uses and recommends Nordic Naturals - it really does make a difference."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WorshipHisMajesty
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nordic Naturals Have No After taste
 October 15, 2014
"I love these fish oil tablets. They do not leave any after taste nor burping a fishy oily taste later."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnit
fromTucker, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great supplement
 July 6, 2014
"I like it because it does not have that fishy aftertaste and I trust the manufacturer. It is more expensive, however well worth the price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisDee
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I liked the product
 June 20, 2014
"I like Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega Lemon - 180 Softgels. My selection of this brand came by recommendation of a friend, and I have not been sorry. Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega Lemon has no unpleasant aftertaste. The softgels are easy to swallow. I look forward to the benefits in improved health."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fiskeaux
fromEagle River, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No after taste
 June 14, 2014
"I love these fish oil supplements. I can take fewer oills because if the higher EPA/DHA levels. I highly recommend Nordic Naturals."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vicky35
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ultimate Omega
 April 13, 2014
"Excellent line of fish oil. Tried many different brands, but this one works, with no after taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wissnowbird
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 10, 2014
"This product was recommended by my physician. I have never had any problems with it. I know with some fish oil products people experience a "bad after taste". But not with this product.!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next