Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,087)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
DHA(285)
EPA(75)
EPA & DHA(2,850)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,344)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels

Healthy Heart. Brain Health. Optimal Wellness. 1280 mg Omega-3. High-intensity omega-3 - clinically shown to support a healthy heart. Superior Triglyceride Form. Purity Freshness (3rd Party Tested). Non-GMO Verified. The #1-selling omega-3 in the U.S. Ultimate Omega® offers concentrated levels of omega-3s for high-intensity essential fatty acid support. Ultimate Omega helps optimize immune function supports brain health and has been clinically shown to support a healthy heart.  . Wild caught. Pure. No fishy aftertaste.  . Every batch of Nordic Naturals algae oils is tested by a third-party certified lab for environmental toxins including heavy metals. All algae oils are in the triglyceride form and surpass the strictest international standards for purity and freshness.
Overall rating:
4.982 / 5
5
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
110 out of 111(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Easy to take
 May 3, 2016
" The rectangular gel pills are easy to take even tho they are on the large side. Haven't been taking them long enough to know any health benefits yet. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFt Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 26, 2016
" This brand was recommended to us by a couple of different people in the professional sporting industry. It has no fishy aftertaste and we're happy with it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharleston SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ultimate Omega
 March 22, 2016
" This is a great product recommended by a Dr. that said a person should only use pharmacy grade Omega three. She also recommended this brand. It does not have a fishy taste and I have tried numerous other brands and they have had a horrible after taste. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeaufort, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
non gmo, dairy & gluten free
 February 23, 2016
" helps my immune system, supports brain health, and supports a healthy heart. I also like the fact that they are getting the omega 3 oils from fish that are wild caught. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMorehead City, North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great quality
 January 10, 2016
" Nordic is a name I trust when it comes to purity. Costs more but worth it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt Cloud, Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great quality
 December 20, 2015
" My ND approves of this brand for our daily omega. This company gives an assay of purity and I have never tasted a fishy taste with this light lemon flavor. I can feel confident in the health protection of this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best fish oil !
 December 10, 2015
" No fish after taste! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 24, 2015
" This product is tops when it comes to fish oils. lemon flavored, no fishy burping taste, and the highest in DHA. An excellent product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 July 2, 2015
" I love Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega! Never have had fish burps from this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombrisbane
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent source of omegas
 May 19, 2015
" Fast service and easy to find the products I will shop again "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent quality
 May 5, 2015
" Top quality omega 3. Got recommendations on the manufacturer from one source, and a specifically on this product from another source (comparative review) "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 April 9, 2015
" I have been using ultimate omega for years now and love how it affects my knee joints by allowing me to functions pain free. I will use this product forever. I highly recommend it to anyone. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No after taste
 February 27, 2015
" Good quality product. Lemon prevents any after taste. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High end fish oil
 November 21, 2014
" This product is a hight quality fish oil. Research their website to see... But buy here because it's cheaper! Thank you! "
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Recommended by my doctor who uses this formula
 November 19, 2014
" I've tried a few different brands and formulas of Omega-3 supplements and have to agree with the doctor who uses and recommends Nordic Naturals - it really does make a difference. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nordic Naturals Have No After taste
 October 15, 2014
" I love these fish oil tablets. They do not leave any after taste nor burping a fishy oily taste later. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucker, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great supplement
 July 6, 2014
" I like it because it does not have that fishy aftertaste and I trust the manufacturer. It is more expensive, however well worth the price. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I liked the product
 June 20, 2014
" I like Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega Lemon - 180 Softgels. My selection of this brand came by recommendation of a friend, and I have not been sorry. Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega Lemon has no unpleasant aftertaste. The softgels are easy to swallow. I look forward to the benefits in improved health. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEagle River, Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No after taste
 June 14, 2014
" I love these fish oil supplements. I can take fewer oills because if the higher EPA/DHA levels. I highly recommend Nordic Naturals. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate® Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 180 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ultimate Omega
 April 13, 2014
" Excellent line of fish oil. Tried many different brands, but this one works, with no after taste. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next