Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,820)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,392)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,430)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,045)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,137)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Respiratory Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

ClearLungs® Extra Strength. *Homeopathic/Herbal Lung Decongestant. *Now in Vegetarian Caps. ClearLungs Extra Strength combines homeopathic lung decongestants with a Chinese herbal formula for breathing and lung health. RidgeCrest Herbals specializes in complex natural formulas for specific health needs. Homeopathic medicines have been used for over 200 years throughout the world. Chinese herbs have been used for thousands of years throughout Asia. For fast temporary relief of lung congestion caused by colds & flu allergies smoking pollution athletics or similar causes. Results are usually felt within hours and increase with longer use.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RodfromAussie
fromSydney, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Was sceptical ... now a believer
 November 10, 2013
"Heard about this product on a forum and after reading many positive stories, decided to try it.
Ordering was easy and shipping was fast internationally.
Since using this product my lungs have become mucous free. I can breathe free and easy without the wheezing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yodafan
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best health insurance I've found!
 November 8, 2013
"We wouldn't dream of heading into the winter months without a supply of Clear Lungs on hand. At the first hint of any respiratory symptoms we start taking the capsules 1-3 x a day. If we're around those who are sick we usually just take one a day. Along with Sinus Clear we stay pretty healthy through the cold and flu season (and all year long.)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graydragon
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lung Care
 September 25, 2013
"If you have trouble clearing your lungs, this product is great to
help you expectorate. I highly recommend it. It is a homeopathic remedy which means you don't have to worry about taking medication with it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hollery
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent remedy for lungs
 June 23, 2013
"This is a wonderful remedy and we have been using it with good success again and again..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carrottop12
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 6, 2013
"my dh reccomends the clear lungs. we have cut back on the ones we were buying but my doctor says we do not need all we were taking, so we use the clear lungs, vitamin c, potassium, and water ills. and they work very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfiemac
I am so grateful that I found this product
 December 5, 2012
"I woke up Oct 31 with much congestion in my sinuses; used homeopathics and a neti-pot to relieve. A couple of days later
the congestion in my lungs. My daughter is manager of a
health food store, so I called her and she recommended
ClearLungsExtraStrength by Ridgecrest Herbals. I ordered 2 bottles of the capsules, and very soon after I began taking them every
4 hours, the congestion started breaking up. I now take 1 capsule
morning and night for lung maintenance.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamVA
fromSouthside, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Superb Product
 June 11, 2012
"Breathing better in seconds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SmartCardSender
fromHenderson NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not as effective
 March 11, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I do not think this product is as effective as the red label 60 veg capsules. there is a slight difference in the ingredients and this is supposed to be extra strength, but did not work as well for me. i will go back to red label and see how that works this time."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lano
fromPlaistow, New Hampshire
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 17, 2010
"Is effective in clearing lungs. Have used for several yhears."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chiefbigjohn
herbal clear lungs
 February 14, 2010
"I consumed the entire bottle with no change in my lungs. I thought that the herbs from China were the best but, I think perhaps my condition requires some other approach!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quaoar
fromIowa City, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works wonderfully.
 July 16, 2009
"I have been using this product for about a month. I purchased it as a replacement for lung-saver, which got backordered. I have been delighted with its efficacy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonart
fromOhio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wow, great stuff
 June 12, 2009
"Just got it yesterday-took 2 caps and again at bedtime, slept all night finally without waking up coughing-"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayt
fromNashville,TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good purchase
 November 13, 2008
"i am satisfied with the results. i also recommended this to a friend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RidgeCrest Herbals ClearLungs® Extra Strength -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product