Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz

Plant Powered Lip Care. With Healing Vitamin E Protective Jojoba oil and Naturally Soothing Plant Extracts. Moisture rich olive and jojoba oils soothe and soften the lips. Delicious vanilla flavor blended with soy and evening primrose oils natural waxes and vitamin E to heal soothe and protect. With SPF 18 sun protection our plant powered lip care contains healing vitamin E protective jojoba oil and naturally soothing plant extracts.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
42 out of 50(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great balm without the bad stuff
 August 7, 2014
"I love that it protects with SPF, and has a very subtle scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the spf and vanilla scent
 July 7, 2014
"However, it is not as creamy as I would like it to be"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjjenn
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best moisturizer
 May 30, 2014
"love the light vanilla fragrance and love the un-petroleum ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yooby
Excellent
 February 18, 2013
"Been using this for years. Feels light on the lips. Doesn't dry them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jkjkjCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 February 9, 2013
"I like this Alba chapstick because it has more natural ingredients and a pleasant vanilla scent. However it does still contain chemical sunscreens."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EducatedShopper
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Moisturizing and No Bad Aftertaste
 February 5, 2013
"I have loved every Alba product I have tried, and this lip balm works great. The vanilla flavor is very mild. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sonny13
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 December 7, 2012
"I was a bit disappointed in this lip balm. I was expecting something more...instead I got something comparable to a regular chap stick. No extra moisturisation or healing for chapped lips. You could barely smell the vanilla flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best cruelty free lip balm.
 November 4, 2012
"Love all the scents of the Alba lip balms; love the fact that they are petroleum free, and best of all, love the fact that they are cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
deshi37
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great
 September 1, 2012
"This is just what I hoped it would be....soothing but not greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmom4
Great natural for lips
 October 28, 2011
"I got these for my girls, it keeps their lips nice and i dont have to worry about chemicals on their mouth!
I also prefer these to conventional grocery store brands.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yortlee
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works Great
 June 24, 2011
"It goes on smooth and lasts for quite awhile"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krauterfrau
fromWild wonderful West Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lip Balm
 January 26, 2011
"If you use alternative products, this is the balm for you. No chemicals, no camphor, no gluten, no colors. Meets all my expectations for natural, healthy, and god for the planet.
5* plus.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
willowtree7
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
I would not purchase this again
 December 30, 2010
"Doesnt have anything that resembles Vanilla. Does go on smooth, but doesnt stick around for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVegGirl
fromPhoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not very vanilla
 September 12, 2010
"Works good, hydrates well and has firm consistancy. Not much vanilla flavor though. If you want a lot of flavor, better look elsewhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChubbyBuddy
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
If you neer lick your lips, then great
 August 23, 2010
"Well, I thought it would be hard to mess up something vanilla flavored. I stand corrected!
This product SOUNDS great - nice SPF, nice flavor, etc etc. You wouldn't think lip balm would be hard to mess up. However, they managed to do it! This stuff tastes positively horrible! The smell is somewhat okay when you open the tube, but the color of an infected pimple and unappealing taste leaves this one on the shelf. Thankfully, I got it on sale, so wasn't out too much, but I cannot recommend this product in any way whatsoever. Oh wait - the purple on the tube is a nice shade. Yup, that's all.
Save your money to spend on a product you can stand to have on your face! Try the Desert Essence, even regular ChapStick or Lipsmackers. Heck, almost anything is better.
Truly the nastiest tasting balm I have ever tried.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stickgirl
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice product
 May 12, 2010
"Applies well, moisturizes, smells nice, not too thick. Definitely worth a try if you're looking for a change or a new product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gardenbride
Great
 April 15, 2010
"I should have read the ingredients because it contains lanolin, which I didn't want, but that is my fault. Other than that it is nice. It doesn't smell like what you would imagine vanilla to smell like, but it is still nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWest Greenwich, RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Great Product!
 April 12, 2010
"I bought 2 of these & since have placed 2 orders & purchased 4 more! I love it! Works great & smells nice. Great value as well :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just right
 March 31, 2010
"Works great with sun protection, and the price is great!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yourstruly
great product, great price
 March 13, 2010
"I am a lip balm junkie - I really like that this product does not contain petroleum."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next