Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz

Plant Powered Lip Care. With Healing Vitamin E Protective Jojoba oil and Naturally Soothing Plant Extracts. Moisture rich olive and jojoba oils soothe and soften the lips. Delicious vanilla flavor blended with soy and evening primrose oils natural waxes and vitamin E to heal soothe and protect. With SPF 18 sun protection our plant powered lip care contains healing vitamin E protective jojoba oil and naturally soothing plant extracts.
Overall rating:
4.298 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
49 out of 57(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solsunshine
fromsanta rosa, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great, without any funky taste
 January 3, 2016
"some lip balms with spf taste terrible. this one is great. I buy all 3 flavors every year for myself and my children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMiaO
fromPortland, Or
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my kids really likes this product
 December 28, 2015
"I have not used it, but have ordered several times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuffy
fromLAS VEGAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BEST product ever
 November 13, 2015
"This is very soothing and although labeled vanilla does not have any discernable taste or flavor. It is so hard to get anything anymore that isn't flavored or scented. I love the big tubes of un-petroleum too. Works great and again no annoying scent of flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyGirlMabel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 September 14, 2015
"I've been using this for years, and I PRAY they never stop making it. I love it. I am very particular about lip balm. It can't be greasy or waxy or have a funky taste. This is the perfect lip balm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melwalling
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Only chapstick I use
 June 18, 2015
"I am a fan of Alba products in general because it has been the best for my sensitive skin. I love that it has no petroleum and also has sf-18. It goes on easy and is not too thick or too thin. I have only tried the vanilla which is a nice light scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthchick21
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The BEST lip balm
 May 1, 2015
"As the name says, it contains no petroleum. Very soothing and non addictive as other lip balms can be. Love the vanilla flavor. It is very subtle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLanna
fromIndiana countryside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm w/ SPF 18 -vanilla
 January 4, 2015
"The only lip balm I use. Cruelty-free, non-toxic, and moisturizers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great balm without the bad stuff
 August 7, 2014
"I love that it protects with SPF, and has a very subtle scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the spf and vanilla scent
 July 7, 2014
"However, it is not as creamy as I would like it to be"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjjenn
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best moisturizer
 May 30, 2014
"love the light vanilla fragrance and love the un-petroleum ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yooby
Excellent
 February 18, 2013
"Been using this for years. Feels light on the lips. Doesn't dry them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jkjkjCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 February 9, 2013
"I like this Alba chapstick because it has more natural ingredients and a pleasant vanilla scent. However it does still contain chemical sunscreens."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EducatedShopper
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Moisturizing and No Bad Aftertaste
 February 5, 2013
"I have loved every Alba product I have tried, and this lip balm works great. The vanilla flavor is very mild. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sonny13
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 December 7, 2012
"I was a bit disappointed in this lip balm. I was expecting something more...instead I got something comparable to a regular chap stick. No extra moisturisation or healing for chapped lips. You could barely smell the vanilla flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best cruelty free lip balm.
 November 4, 2012
"Love all the scents of the Alba lip balms; love the fact that they are petroleum free, and best of all, love the fact that they are cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
deshi37
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great
 September 1, 2012
"This is just what I hoped it would be....soothing but not greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmom4
Great natural for lips
 October 28, 2011
"I got these for my girls, it keeps their lips nice and i dont have to worry about chemicals on their mouth!
I also prefer these to conventional grocery store brands.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yortlee
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works Great
 June 24, 2011
"It goes on smooth and lasts for quite awhile"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krauterfrau
fromWild wonderful West Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lip Balm
 January 26, 2011
"If you use alternative products, this is the balm for you. No chemicals, no camphor, no gluten, no colors. Meets all my expectations for natural, healthy, and god for the planet.
5* plus.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Un-Petroleum Lip Balm with SPF-18 Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
willowtree7
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
I would not purchase this again
 December 30, 2010
"Doesnt have anything that resembles Vanilla. Does go on smooth, but doesnt stick around for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next