Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Maitake Mushrooms or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL

Ultimate Immune Enhancer. Maitake (Grifola frondosa) has been prized in traditional Japanese herbology for hundreds of years. Modern science has identified in Maitake Proteoglucan Beta-13 glucan and Beta 16 glucans combined with protein as an active constituent to support the immune system.*. Maitake D-fraction® is a standardized form of pure and active Proteoglucan specially developed to be optimal for oral administration. This product contains 6000 mg of standardized extract from Maitake mushroom (PD-FractionTM) in alcohol free vegetable glycerine base.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL
Review 1 for Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scoopty
fromBethlehem, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Leaky bottle that does not seal
 October 26, 2014
"The bottle leaks and does not seal. I travel a lot and it made a mess!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Octello
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
So far so good
 October 11, 2014
"I have used this product for a month and my health has been stable. I have used Miatake in the past and it has been beneficial to my health and immune system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Good product
 September 17, 2014
"The only reason I gave this product a 4 star instead of 5 is because I am a healthy person and I can't say for sure how much it attributes to Maitake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
susie0619
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works very well.
 January 15, 2014
"I buy this product many times. It works very well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trublu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 7, 2012
"Great product, I use at the first symptoms of illness or for prevention whenever I'm around others who are sick.....I always keep it on hand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
recommended website to shop products
 June 28, 2012
"I don't know about this particular product. I had to return it because my doctor told me that this product nothing to do with my current health problem. I sent an email to Vitacost.com and explained my problems/situations, they told me to keep this product( no need to return it) and refunded full amount of my purchase $$$. I definitely will go back to Vitacost.com next time for shopping health foods products. They know how to treat internet/online shoppers right !! If you worry about money back guaranteed, you just read/follow this company's return/moneyback policy. They treat you right and good."
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emkay
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 September 12, 2010
"I read the booklet about the research conducted on this product and was very impressed with the findings"
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ernrice
 July 14, 2010
"I have used Maitake products for several years and would recommend them to others. I am very satisfied with them."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mushroom Wisdom Maitake D-Fraction® Pro 4X -- 60 mL
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product