Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz

Ready To Serve. Amy's Kitchen was started when daughter Amy was born in 1987. Amy's Kitchen is a family business deeply committed to producing convenient prepared foods that taste homemade. Amy's soups like their popular vegetarian dishes and bottled sauces are made from the finest natural and organic ingredients prepared with the same care as you would use in your own home. This delightful blend of garden vegetables and nutritious barley cooked in a light flavorful broth will make you feel nourished and satisfied. It's low fat contains no cholesterol and is dairy free.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baylaspinkribbon
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite soup!
 March 28, 2014
"This has become my #1 soup. I like that it's low fat. I add some frozen veggies and more seasoning and it becomes an entire meal for me with crackers or bread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saasaa
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good
 October 11, 2013
"This is excellent soup. Great for a warm meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jolishippo
fromCarlsbad, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!!
 April 3, 2013
"I LOVE this soup. It's a meal. There are lots of chunky vege's and it tastes delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jillyjo
fromPennsylvania
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 March 31, 2013
"Healthy, tasty, organic, I personally love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AK48
fromSitka, AK
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 September 8, 2012
"I buy these soups mainly for my elderly Mother for ease of eating but find I like them very much myself.
I have found this soup to be very hearty with great flavor. It beats any other brand that I have tried... they (others) usually are mostly broth with little substance.
Other soups are: Amy's French Country Vegetable; Amy's Pasta & 3 Bean; Rustic Italian Vegetable; *Fire Roasted* Southwestern Vegetable; Lentil Vegetable; Chili *Medium* with Vegetables; Tuscan Bean & Rice"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rpbb
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Purchase
 June 3, 2012
"I love this soup great homemade flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubyt
love it
 April 8, 2012
"I was surprised on the negative reviews, since this has been one of my favorite soups (for a canned soup) for a long time. Had to write a review so vitacost doesn't stop carrying it!! It's so light-tasting and wonderful quick fare to add veggies or rice to after work. Easy to turn into a healthy meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not my favorite
 October 8, 2009
"Not the best tasting. I prefer the ministrone or the lentil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Littlebird
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Blah!
 October 11, 2008
"Sorry - I was very disappointed with this one. I was expecting a vegetable taste, but this has very sweet overtones that can't be overcome with added sea salt. I was not impressed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amy's Organic Soup Low Fat Vegetable Barley -- 14.1 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product