Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz

Tightens gum's texture. Natural Dental Care. This refreshing toothpaste thoroughly cleanses your teeth using gentle mineral abrasive particles. Regular brushing helps avoid the build-up of plaque. Toning ratahia helps keep the gums and oral cavity in good condition. Natural essential oils of peppermint and spearmint leave your mouth feeling clean and provide long-lasting refreshment. Free of surfactants and synthetic fluoride.  . Weleda - In harmony with nature and the human being
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
28 out of 32(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chess
fromFl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite toothpastes
 March 20, 2014
"Cleans, whitens, good for the gums as there are no sulfates etc in these. Been using all of them for several years. I use their baby products, soap bars and body wash too :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zebila
fromBrazil
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is an excellent product
 November 3, 2013
"I've been using this toothpaste for the last 25 years and for me it's the best toothpaste I've ever tried. It cleans the teeth like no other one and I'll be using it for the next 25 years, at least!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fiore7
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 13, 2013
"My teeth feel really clean after using this toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chuck562
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would buy again
 August 26, 2013
"This was my second Weleda toothpaste tube and I'm pleased with both formulas. If you're not familiar with natural toothpaste formulas, know this: this paste does not froth and is mauve (pink/purple) in color. I didn't mind the taste either, it's not overwhelming. Happy to know it's made with safer ingredients. I will buy more Weleda toothpastes in the future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joliandra
fromNovato, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding toothpaste~!
 March 7, 2013
"I love this toothpaste. I can feel it work a healing magic on my gums, plus it has a charming, nonintrusive flavor."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayts
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great!!!
 February 25, 2013
"Great toothpaste, my personal favorite out of the range, but find using a mix of them all, using a different one from time to time strengthens teeth and gums!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nocturnes
fromJackson, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
"Effective"
 January 12, 2013
"Weleda Ratahnia toothpaste cleanses very well. It has a unique, yet nice taste to it. There's a distinct sweetness I experience only while I rinse; I thought that was interesting! There is NO foaming action with this toothpaste, so if you're accustomed to any foaming, you'll be disappointed. I do prefer the Weleda Salt toothpaste over this one, because it whitened my teeth more than this one. I believe the ratahnia toothpaste really did improve my gum health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IdahoCowboy
fromMountain Home, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Clean
 May 8, 2012
"This is not a mouthwash toothpaste. It is excellent for a clean teeth feel, but is not highly flavored and slightly gritty. Definitely, an adult toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clefwalker
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Weleda above and beyond others
 February 8, 2012
"Weleda products are made according to specifications left by Rudolf Steiner, which brings a extra element to basic homeopathy. The toothpastes are terrific, natural, no additives. I have been using the Calendula paste and just tried this Ratanhia one, which works even better, really gets at the plaque using a chalk base, tastes good, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfwalker
Helping fight gum trouble
 January 26, 2012
"I had already been using the Ratanhia mouthwash in my Airflosser, so it seemed like a good idea to try the toothpaste. Besides, my friend raved about it and he never steers me wrong. Once again, we have a winner!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sagpig
fromhelLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Weleda!
 November 23, 2011
"another great product from a great company. not mint flavored. that is so rare, please try this product. tastes great and it's PINK... gotta love that!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsie7
Weleda Pink Toothpaste
 July 27, 2011
"Great toothpast.
No chemicals.
Taste is good.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vsw365
excellent toothpaste
 June 9, 2011
"I don't want flouride in my toothpaste but I don't want to sacrifice quality. this product helps me with that!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyBaby
Awesome Toothpaste
 March 29, 2011
"such a small amount goes a long way. It took a bit to get used to the consistency. It is a bit clay like, but it is all I use and even for my baby. Since there is no fluoride, I don't mind if she swallows some. Ratanhia is a mint flavor for those who are not sure. Anything made by Weleda has been awesome b/c it's all natural and it actually works!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnofthemeadow
nice
 September 20, 2010
"this is good toothpaste. I was looking for a non-flouride toothpaste for my 4-year-old, since she is not yet so good at spitting out the toothpaste. She likes this one! For her it's a bonus that it's red (which seems to bother others here) I like it too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennifer578
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great toothpaste
 May 26, 2010
"This toothpaste tastes great and the price is right. I'm glad I can use a toothpaste minus the flouride and other poisonous ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Numicat
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Toothpaste
 April 17, 2010
"This is our family favorite.
My daughter has an aversion to minty commercial pastes and this one keeps her brushing regularly.
I love it too.
Be sure to keep the cap on tightly between uses as it will dry up and clog since it has no synthetic binders or softeners.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kpayne3
Eh....nope.
 March 16, 2010
"I didn't care for this product. I didn't feel like it cleaned my teeth. Even my doctor told me this one was the worst in the weleda line of toothpastes (after I bought it)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
constance555
 February 13, 2010
"Best toothpast available in the market"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Ratanhia Toothpaste -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candybrandy
fromMaine
Love This Toothpaste
 April 3, 2009
"I have been using the Weleda Salt toothpaste for a couple of years. I decided to try this and was blown away by ther results. My teeth appear whiter and feel incredibly clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next