Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz

Original Flavor. Excellent Fiber Source. Very Low Sodium. Muesli recipes date back to late nineteenth century Switzerland where they were first created to promote optimum nutrition and serve as the cornerstone for a healthy lifestyle and wholesome food plan. With these lofty goals in mind Alpen was launched in the 1960's and it's been a family favorite ever since.  . Alpen Original is simple versatile and satisfying. We blend benefit-rich whole grain rolled oats barley and wheat flakes with toasted hazelnuts sliced almonds and raisins for a taste that's hearty and delicious.  . Alpen Original is bursting with whole grain fiber and supplies you with 6 grams of protein per serving. Enjoy Alpen hot or cold with milk or try it with fruit and yogurt for a healthy on-the-go snack.  . Heart Healthy. Soluble fiber from foods such as oats and barley as part of a diet low in saturated fat and cholesterol may reduce the risk of heart disease. A serving of Alpen Original supplies 0.76 grams of the 3 grams per day of soluble fiber from oats and barley necessary per day to have this effect.  . Dietary Features. Excellent Source of Fiber. 38 Grams of Whole Grains. 79% of Your Daily Whole Grain Needs. Non-GMO. Very Low Sodium. Excellent Source of Phosphorus. Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian. No Artificial Flavors Colors or Preservatives. 0g Trans Fat per serving. No Cholesterol. Kosher. Since the 1960's Alpen's timeless blend of simple whole grains fruits nuts and seeds has been a high-energy breakfast favorite. Free from artificial preservatives flavors or colors Alpen is a wonderful way to energize your day.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz
Review 1 for Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bookitty
fromMansfield, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Cereal
 December 6, 2013
"I love this cereal and it has good ingredients in it for your body.
Marianna
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvgreen
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 13, 2012
"geat cereal"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CEREAL
 March 5, 2010
"A delicious cereal even without a sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undesirablereindeer
fromSan diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I love Alpen
 April 17, 2009
"this is the ony place I could find it in the US. the boxes are small, so order plenty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyB
fromEast Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AWESOME Cereal!!
 October 31, 2008
"If you like a simple and full flavored bowl of cereal in the morning, then this is the one for you. It is very yummy, but it's also good for you. I love it and so does my 18 month old baby=)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfgirl
fromKearney, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Alpen Satisfies
 October 23, 2008
"Growing up in Canada, Alpen was always my favorite cereal. Once I moved to the US, I couldn't find it anymore, except occasionally here and there. Now I order it by the case online, so I never run out! My husband grew up in England and loved it there, too.
Alpen is wholesome and delicious, with just the right balance of flavors and textures. One of those rare things that's both good and good for you."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benny
fromNorth Houston
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious
 September 24, 2008
"As breakfast or as a snack, Alpen is the best value cereal I know of. It tastes great yet is very healthy and reasonably priced."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlisonR
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The real Alpen
 August 13, 2008
"I
have been importing Alpen from the UK. This is a much better value,
however I was disappointed to find out that it is not the same Alpen.
The UK Alpen has more flavor and is not as sweet. Still this is a good
tasting cereal.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alpen All Natural Muesli Cereal Original -- 14 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product