Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz

Made with 12 fresh organic herbs and vegetables. Free of preservatives MSG and artificial flavors. Non-GMO. Herbamare® is made according to the original recipe of the world famous Swiss Naturopath Al Vogel and is prepared with fresh organically grown herbs. The fresh herbs are combined with natural sea salt from salt marshes located in Camargue South France. The mixture ‘steeps’ for up to one year before the moisture is removed by a special vacuum process at a low temperature. This steeping process integrates the full herb and vegetable flavor into the salt crystal. Use Herbamare® in place of common table salt to enhance the flavor of your favorite dishes such as pasta chicken salads vegetables fish and rice. Always keep Herbamare® on your dining table and in your spice cabinet to create a delicious seasoning for all of your home cooking.
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
78 out of 83(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Review 1 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Athensgal
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 March 7, 2014
"My sister introduced this to me. She always brings it with her when she comes to visit. Now I finally have my own bottle! Delicious flavored salt that tastes good on everything!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of my favorites!
 February 21, 2014
"I really like this seasoning. Use it on almost everything and the taste is great! I like to make small patties from ground turkey breast and use this seasoning for a replacement of sausage for breakfast. Yummy.
Great item!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We order this time & again~ it's a staple food!
 February 21, 2014
"For us, this is a go-to seasoning we use for just about anything & everything. It contains a fine granule mixture of a huge assortment of herbs. Super seasoning that needs to come in a much larger container. GREAT FOOD BOOSTER~"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebSD
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this
 February 19, 2014
"This is my "go to" seasoning and use it with everything savory."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jazzermatazer
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Tasty.
 February 13, 2014
"It has a good flavor and you definitely know you have salted your food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
more4him
fromIL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best Seasoning Salt
 January 18, 2014
"I have used this salt for years and won't buy anything else for a seasoning salt. I use it for soups and potatoes and anything you would use a seasoning salt for. Very high quality and excellent flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyph
fromRoseville. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Seasoning!!!!!
 January 2, 2014
"I love this seasoning! There is all organic ingredients with natural sea salt that has super fine texture! Fabulous on roasted vegetables, scrambled eggs or your choice. The 8.8 oz size goes a long way too!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zaomi
fromRichburg, South Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I use it to replace plain salt.
 December 20, 2013
"I like that it has HERBS and sea salt. The taste is great. My favorite use is on POPCORN!! However, I use it on beef, chicken, lamb, and all kinds of sauces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer55555
fromStonington, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this salt!
 December 19, 2013
"I've been using Herbamare salt for years. Great on popcorn and for adding extra seasoning to soups. I use other natural salts as well but this one seems to add the extra flavor I'm looking for when cooking. Great price through Vitacost. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janine
fromCleveland, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful herbal seasoning
 November 26, 2013
"I really love this seasoning and I do not go without it. If it is on sale, I get two boxes. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2girlz
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite
 October 31, 2013
"This is my FAVORITE seasoning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NDRed
This is a wonderful product.
 August 24, 2013
"I have used this for years instead of table salt... great flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noe23
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A must in the kitchen
 August 10, 2013
"Super versatile. Excellent for basically everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicMomToo
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will quickly become your go-to seasoning!
 July 11, 2013
"I've been using Herbamere for years. I used to buy it locally, but then I couldn't find it for a long time, and really missed it. I was overjoyed to find it on Vitacost, and at a great discount!
Herbamere is everything you want - organic vegetables, herbs and sea salt, made into stock, then reduced down to crystals - ready to be sprinkled on just about anything you would add salt to. Full of minerals and nutrients. No mystery ingredients. And made to meet the more stringent culinary standards of France.
For the best steaks ever, rub with olive oil, then sprinkle a light coating of Herbamere - to die for, melt in your mouth flavor! Do the same with an oven-stuffer roaster chicken. If your house is like mine, the skin will disappear before the chicken gets to the table. And the pan drippings make the best gravy ever! It's just as good on pork chops or a chuck roast.
Add to pasta salad, potato salad and even tuna to obliterate boring. Saute some zucchini and add Herbamere. You won't want to stop eating it. I like to add it to scrambled eggs with a little parsley - delicious!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmLady
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great herb and vegetable seasoning with sea salt.
 June 8, 2013
"We have used this for years to add great taste on vegetables, chicken, meat and fish. All the ingredients are organic, MSG free, non GMO, gluten free and Kosher. It does contain sea salt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slsinaz
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Salt is definitely the primary taste...
 May 30, 2013
"I like this season salt but it is more salty than other brands I have tried. I would buy again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notul
fromFL
Age:55-64
Use it on everything!!
 May 7, 2013
"We have replaced salt on our table with this wonderful seasoning! It is also great for seasoning steamed veggies. Drizzle with olive or coconut oil then sprinkle on herbamare. Delicious!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madele
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best seasoning salt ever
 March 27, 2013
"This is my absolute favorite seasoning salt I can use with a good conscious. It tastes delicious on eggs, vegetables, and tomatoes, or cucumber slices. Thumbs up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tharan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 March 25, 2013
"Nice, balanced level of flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for A Vogel Herbamare® Original Organic Herb Seasoning Salt -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myjeannedarc2
organic salt product w/herbs
 March 15, 2013
"a great tasting salt product with lightly added herb flavoring that do not overpower your meal, but gives healthy alternative to only using salt alone. a swedish herbalist recommended Herbamare to me and have been using for years. fair enough pricing on this size bottle at vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next