Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz

Rice Pasta & Cheddar Macaroni & Cheese.  • Gluten-Free.  • No Artificial Anything™.  • Scored 9 out of 10 for Taste by Gluten-Free Users. From the time of Annie's first product a small but growing group of you who are wheat- and gluten-intolerant have suggested we produce a wheat- and gluten-free macaroni and cheese. It may seem a wheat- and gluten-free product has been a long time in coming! Thank you for your patience and support. Please know it has been especially gratifying for us to create Annie's Rice Pasta & Cheddar and to have it produced in a wheat- and gluten-free facility.
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
63 out of 71(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PenWah
fromEugene, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it
 March 2, 2016
"I'm gluten free, so very much enjoy this rice-pasta alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommyfall
fromNew Richmond, Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great gluten free option!
 February 23, 2016
"We love Annie's gluten free mac-n-cheese! Even the rest of my family who don't need to avoid gluten like this!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
beks99
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just ok
 February 4, 2016
"I was excited to try this product, I have been watching calories and thought this might enable me to have mac and cheese for a treat on occasion. Not so much, the serving size was really small for the calories, unfortunately. Tastes ok, not the biggest fan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaT
Best Mac & Cheese
 November 16, 2015
"I miss mac & cheese now that I am GF. This one is amazing that I have to make sure I split it in two or else I could eat the whole box. I use with almond milk and vegan butter to make it and it reminds me of childhood with Kraft. But this is my NEW blue box for good mac & cheese."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Christina2015
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Needs Extra Cheese
 November 1, 2015
"I hesitated submitting this review because I am an avid Annie's Homegrown fan!
This item was not cheesy enough. Since I try to limit my consumption of dairy, it was also not creamy enough with almond milk. I also added ghee to make it creamier, but that just gave me a stomache ache.
I decided that even though this seems to be a convenient item, it was not worth the cost and I would rather make my own cheddar mac using gluten free pasta which I buy from Vitacost.
Sorry Annie's Homegrown but you can make this item better!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnc
fromBurlingame, Ca
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 December 6, 2014
"I fixed this product for my 9 year old nephew and my husband and they both loved it!! I don't think either of them could tell it wasn't the "usual" mac & cheese!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kazanowski
 November 7, 2014
"Delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcpare
fromMontreal, Quebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes just like regular mac and cheese
 November 6, 2014
"This product takes just like kraft dinner. It's delicious and gluten free. My husband loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PwderGMilk
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great.
 October 2, 2014
"Comparable to Kraft mac 'n' cheese."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littlemama522
fromVirginia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I love these
 April 7, 2014
"I honestly could eat a vegetable, an applegate organic hotdog and a bowl of this every day for lunch for the rest of my life and still look forward to lunch. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tdillo
fromSturgeon Bay, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Cheezy
 February 23, 2014
"Tastes a little fake to me, much prefer the white shells and cheddar mac&cheese by Annie's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mussman
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Kids Love It!
 December 2, 2013
"We live in Bali and visit the States twice a year. I always fill a suitcase with 5 cases and we are lucky is it last 2 months. When ever one of our friends comes to visit, the price of our guest room is a bottle of single malt for me and a case of Annie's Mac and Cheese for the kids. Truth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tearbear
fromPA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Mac and cheese !
 November 13, 2013
"I served this mac and cheese to my grandchildren and wasn't sure if they would notice a difference from other mac and cheese mixes. You know how picky children can be about certain foods. I can say this product was a big hit . So now this brand of mac and cheese is the only brand I buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundi
fromAustin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes just like the "real" thing
 December 1, 2012
"Since stopping gluten at our house I had tried a couple of mixes from other companies offering gluten-free options but was so disappointed I stopped trying completely. Decided to try Annie's gluten-free mac and cheese and decided to try it on a whim, and I'm glad I did. The rice pasta does NOT taste like paper or grit - it's actually delicious and has a great texture. I'll definitely buy this again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this box
 November 4, 2012
"tastes great, cooks nice, gluten free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsMe
fromCentral WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good pasta but gets hard when cold.
 October 29, 2012
"I like this mac and cheese... BUT it's not that good GF pasta. I have used several other brands of GF pasta and they work pretty well like other pasta. You don't use it all, put it in the fridge, and it's fine. This gets hard as half cooked pasta. It can still be used if you heat it up with a lot of liquid. If you eat it all at once, no problem. But if you're like me and usually have left overs, it could be better. I still buy it though because I can get around it. Hubby still hasn't got the concept of "recooking it" so I can't send left overs in his lunch. Oh well, more for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
IrishFiddle
Not That Great
 October 19, 2012
"When I read reviews that said this product was like the 'well known' mac and cheese, that's what I kind of expected. I found this particular rice and cheese to be lacking in flavor. It's really very bland, and you definitely have to leave it sit for quite a while for the sauce to thicken up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flcat23
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yummy
 October 3, 2012
"For those times when you have to have mac n cheese, and don't have the time for the desire to make it homemade.
Better than kraft blue box, and creamier. Not as fake tasting and overly salty like the other.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ViveLaWoman
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best option Easy to make
 September 29, 2012
"This is an excellent addition to my Gluten free diet. Easy to make and easier to eat! YUMMY. A must have for all Gluten Free pantries. Only thing better is the Annies Deluxe which has the liquid cheese packet instead of the powder. Also, Vitacost is the cheapest place I have found the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Pasta and Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LGrose
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy Mac and Cheese!
 September 25, 2012
"I love this stuff. I had missed quick, boxed mac and cheese until I ordered this. When you don't have time to make homemade, this is great! I love the taste, and it's really easy to make! I could eat the whole box in one sitting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next