Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz

Natural Dental Care. For delicate gums. This unique combination of plant extracts helps balance the normal functions of the mouth. Mineral silica gently cleanses teeth without affecting tooth enamel. Soothing myrrh chamomile and an extract of ratanhia help keep delicate gums and oral cavity in good condition. The fresh mint taste from peppermint and spearmint oils provides lasting refreshment. Regular brushing helps avoid the build-up of plaque. Free of surfactants and synthetic fluoride.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 out of 25(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eve36
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gentle toothpaste cleans well
 April 15, 2014
"I like that it's natural. It works well, and tastes nice. Very gentle on the gums, doesn't feel harsh like some of the drugstore toothpastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Caridad
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle but not refreshing
 February 2, 2014
"If you want a very gentle toothpaste this is good. My mouth just did not feel fresh and clean after brushing with this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janjoe
great for sensitive gums
 October 8, 2013
"Great toothpaste, great taste! Tube can be a little hard to squeeze when it is getting low."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choppa
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 22, 2013
"I had been using it for three years and is perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HouseholdBuyer
fromGreat Plains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best toothpaste ever!
 November 20, 2012
"This toothpaste tastes and feels gentle in your mouth, but does a great job cleaning your teeth, tongue, and gums. Can't be beat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
118Beech
fromBrigantine, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Pearly Whites
 January 10, 2012
"Fantastic toothpaste! Simple ingredients and natural. Since I've been using this Weleda Plant Toothpaste I've noticed my teeth are whiter and my gums feel healthier. I've had several comments on how white my teeth look since I've been using this toothpaste. I've gone through tons of different brands and types of toothpaste, and by far this is the best. My only qualm is that you don't get much in a tube for what it costs. Other than that this stuff is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramasita
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Treat Your Teeth Like Pearls
 November 9, 2011
"I have used Weleda products for over 2 decades. It is a responsible company, committed to natural quality ingredients. My family and I have tried several different teeth cleansers by Weleda. This is my personal favorite. The plant ingredients leave my teeth with a glow like pearls and leave my mouth feeling tingly alive! It does't have a sudsing agent, so I don't get that soapy flavor, just a fresh natural green taste. And a little goes a long way!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haribol
fromLauderhill, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 June 29, 2011
"Non toxic, non fluoridated toothpaste. Leaves the mouth feeling very clean and refreshed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Portland Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Safest product for your Family
 September 16, 2010
"I picked Welda toothpaste for its good taste, the way my teeth feel after I brush and most important is that it is a safe and all natural ingredients. No chemicals for me and my family and my granddaughters. I would recommend this product to everyone.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 26, 2010
"Cleans and tastes great. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ibislee
fromSan Francisco
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wow
 April 7, 2010
"It's like there's a party in my mouth and everyone is invited! This tastes great. Probably the best tasting toothpaste I have ever tried. It cleans very well and no harsh I ingredients. I liked it so much I bought 15 more!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karebearr
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
safe ingredients
 February 12, 2010
"I really like this toothpaste because my kids can use it and I don't have to worry about them swallowing flouride or other chemicals. The ingredients are the best and it also tastes great. My daughter likes that it's pink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Unconventional toothpaste ~ Love it
 December 3, 2009
"This is a different type of tooth paste than the kind that is sold in stores. It has a very thin, gel consistency and it doesn't foam up much. I love this because it really cleans your teeth minus the foamy mess. It also whitens (a little) and to me that's always an added bonus! I got used to Weleda very quickly and will purchase 3 more tubes when I'm finished with these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tessology
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 27, 2009
"I love this toothpaste. Its the only one I use. I wish I could get it in a travel size. Its minty and fresh and not so herbal tasting like some other natural toothpastes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
poonkie
pretty good
 July 22, 2009
"I liked the taste. It reminds me of other toothpastes or chewing gum. It's a natural product so the quality is not commercial grade but I like the texture compared to Jason's toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star2K
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of My Favorites
 May 5, 2009
"I keep coming back to Plant Gel even though I enjoy trying other natural cleaning products. I am always pleasantly amazed at how well it cleans for such a light consistency. Excellent product. It is always part of my collection, as I like variety."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesatLVL
fromClarkston, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My picky 8-yr-old LOVES it!
 May 5, 2009
"Need I say more? First time he tried it, he came running out of the bathroom shouting how much he loves the Plant Gel Toothpaste! Whew! Thank-you Weleda. I love supporting Weleda, as they have outstanding integrity of their products and standards."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Planetanne
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it!
 February 14, 2009
"I like the taste of this toothpaste more than other healthy toothpastes. Being pregnant, I like the idea of products w/o synthetic materials and sodium lauryl sulfate, but I do wonder with extra teeth sensitivity during pregnancy if I need a product with fluoride."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ishot
fromAmes IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
safe
 December 15, 2008
"Liked the feel and taste of this toothpaste. I think it is a safe alternative to store brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Plant Gel Toothpaste Mint -- 2.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Franciso
Unique but flawed
 June 4, 2008
"This toothpaste doesn't have fluoride and is very creative and organic but suffers from the MAJOR flaw of being TOO WATERY. There is no thickness here, this thing just drips and you have to use a lot of it to get the brushing done, it goes fast, it just way TOO WATERY to be of any value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next