Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags

Herbal Tea in Tangerine Orange Zinger™! Herb teas are made with a variety of fruits herbs and spices. Blending the flavors of these all-natural ingredients results in a kaleidoscope of distinctive flavors colors and aromas. Herb teas are naturally caffeine free and they are a perfect fit with today's active health-conscious lifestyles. There's no mistaking a Zinger® in this lively blend effervescent tangerines juicy oranges and a whisper of passionfruit flavor mingle with sweet-tart hibiscus - whose deep red color and tangy flavor give Zingers their zing. Possessing delightfully soothing qualities when hot this tea is especially refreshing served over ice.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyph
fromRoseville. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing!
 July 26, 2014
"This makes a refreshing herbal !drink. Use four bags along with four each pau 'd arco and rooibos tea in a 12-16 oz pitcher of purified water. Place in the fridge over night. The next morning, add 1 tblsp of stevia then pour over ice in a cup! Refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catwatcher
fromVan Nuys, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 May 9, 2014
"Very invigorating. I put in a little lemon juice and sweetener and it's great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommaG
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 12, 2014
"We like to brew a few tea bags, then add cold water for a big pitcher of tasty ice tea at dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VulcanChick
fromEscondido, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
As good as fruit punch
 October 12, 2013
"This tea is highly refreshing, and reminds me of fruit punch from my childhood. If you're looking to enliven a party without adding any inches to your waistline, look no further."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLFlorida
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
An excellent all aroung herbal tea
 July 15, 2013
"One of the best tasting herbal teas (taste is in the tongue of the beholder).
I drink it by itself of by adding it to various varieties of teas (such as green, white, oolong etc.).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlthy3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum.
 July 14, 2013
"My second favorite after Black Cherry Berry. Citrus-y, nice sweetened with agave syrup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosmeticscatscuisine
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
YUM
 March 11, 2013
"I wasn't sure what to expect exactly when ordering this tea, but it was a pleasant surprise when I first drank it. I thought maybe it would have a tang to it, but it does not really. Good natural orange flavor though, and it is a pretty pinkish color to boot!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jsarson
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I will buy again
 March 8, 2013
"With zinger you are talking about taste, I like most of the zingers and do like this zinger as well, it was I was looking for a more Tangerine type taste and felt this zinger was being to over powered by the hibiscus in the herbal tea. I will buy again if other zingers are not in stock but if celestial seasonings are listening, then personally I feel you should add just a little bit more tangerine in each tea bag. Still I feel it deserves a 8/10"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OllieMom
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My Favorite Celestial Seasonings Blend
 January 27, 2013
"I think I've tried just about every flavor of tea they make and this is my favorite. Acai Mango is second. Love these zingers!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nathalie11
fromLeiden, the Netherlands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The easiest tea ever.
 January 14, 2013
"I love tea. I drink about 2 liter of it, a day. Tangerine Orange Zinger is the only tea I can drink day after day, without getting tired of it. It is best served one bag to one whole teapot (1,5 Liter). It is easy and smooth, with a fine sweet fruity taste. Although you can make an iced tea of it, it is best drunk piping hot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenjean
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 15, 2012
"Makes great iced tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlddc
fromRaynham, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Loved it for years
 May 12, 2012
"I brew it "strong" and then add a bit of stevia to sweeten it. Great to get my H2O in and enjoy it at the same time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynne1859
fromnashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite
 May 11, 2012
"this is my favorite herbal tea flavor...great hot or cold!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebirdgal
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!!!
 October 15, 2011
"I think this tea is delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shannondotmom
fromTampa, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Celestial Seasoning Tea
 March 23, 2010
"This is my second favorite tea!. I give it to friends as gifts and they are always pleased. The tangerine flavor is just right, and it's a clean, citrus taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cacoo
Great taste and value
 September 30, 2009
"Celestial Seasonings tea is the only tea which I can drink in the evenings and nights; not only because it's caffeine free, but because it's so enjoyable. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchases. I keep coming back for more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fift
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Another great Zinger
 April 4, 2009
"The Tangerine Orange is one of my favorite Zingers and makes a superb iced tea. I like varying from the directions by halving the amount of diluting water and soaking the tea bags in that water for 5-10 minutes. It makes the flavors much more vibrant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jovigirl
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great taste
 February 28, 2009
"This product has a wonderful orange tangerine flavor. I cant even sit down in thee afternoon and enjoy a cup of it without my 1 and 3 year olds drinking most of it! I have learned to make them some of their own, sweetened with raw honey and put it into their sippy cups on ice. They love it! It is much healthier than soda's and Kool Aid too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KSA43
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disappointing!
 February 5, 2009
"Probably the worst of the Celestial Seasons teas that I've tried. Nothing special about it. Unpleasant after taste. Not at all what I'd expect from Celestial Seasons."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Celestial Seasonings Herb Tea Tangerine Orange Zinger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackCrow
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Tasting Orange Tea!
 January 25, 2009
"This is the best tasting orange tea I have ever had! And its price is right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next