Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags

Safari Spice. African Rooibos. Caffeine Free. Natural Antioxidant. Native only to the mountainous Cederberg region of South Africa Rooibos (or red tea) is naturally sweet and has a slightly nutty flavor with hints of cherry and toffee. Safari Spice infuses pure Rooibos with the flavor of ripe berries and exotic spices like ginger cinnamon and the unique sweet piquante pepper to create a balanced cup with a pleasant lingering spiciness. 
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreatDealsOnly
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good adventure
 December 11, 2013
"Plan on traveling to South Africa soon so this is a good opportunity to "get in the mood". Enjoyed the tea without caffeine so I oculd drink it in the evening. Smooth, yet perky flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandpeg
fromvirgin islands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great hot tea!
 January 27, 2013
"I have tea everynight and I love the flavor of this tea. Definite recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyny
fromNY
Makes great iced tea
 January 22, 2013
"Makes a very different and tasty iced tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdmommy
fromLittle Rock
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 23, 2012
"This is one of my top 3 favorite flavors--it's delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaMac
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sweet Spicy Flavored Tea
 January 23, 2012
"This is a very nice spicy tea when you're in the mood for a sweeter finish, versus some chai spice type teas that require a lot of sweetening to be drinkable. This does not require much, if any, sweetening to be delicious. Highly recommend, with or without cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msilbo
 February 25, 2011
"This tea is tasty and is herbal. If you haven't tried it, please do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cydd
rooibus tea
 February 14, 2010
"Thia is one of my husband's favorite teas, lots of spicey flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fift
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Savor every drop
 March 31, 2009
"This is one of Celestial Seasonings' best hot teas. Like all the others that are my favorites, the flavors are intense and splendidly mixed. The piquante pepper is a delightful surprise. If you've never had rooibos tea, give this one a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppinglk
Really good!
 March 6, 2009
"This is my favorite tea. I drink it everyday. Very good value on this website, even with shipping to Hawaii."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestial Seasonings African Rooibos Caffeine Free Tea Safari Spice -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tonigirl49
Delicious tea!
 March 29, 2008
"I love this tea! I usually don't like drinking hot teas with a fruity taste, but this is so good, especially with milk or cream! I can't find it in the stores anymore. I am so happy to find it here!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.