Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags

Decaf Black Tea with Exotic Spices. Our Natural Heritage.  . In 1969 Celestial Seasonings began picking fresh herbs in the forests and canyons of the rocky Mountains and blending them to create healthy flavorful teas.  This tradition of turning the best of nature into delicious taste experiences continues to this day.  We have never used artificial colors flavors or preservatives and every Celestial Seasonings product is still made with the highest quality all-natural ingredients available.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannn
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
very tasty
 September 19, 2014
"it's a very good and tasty chai"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Welleta
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Where is the taste?
 April 26, 2014
"Sorry to say that even with the spicy ingredients of Chai tea, this brand has very little taste. Perhaps it's the decaffinated process but I wouldn't waste my money on this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great spicey taste. no caffeine.
 April 11, 2014
"Love this tea. Great taste with a touch of honey added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetPea17
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 October 31, 2013
"I love the warm, spicy taste of this Chai. It is wonderful hot or cold!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debkl
fromHastings, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious flavor!
 August 19, 2013
"I bought the decaf version this time as I loved the caffeinated tea. I was happy to discover that the decaf version tastes just as good. The flavor of this tea is amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwaysakid
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
loved it
 May 29, 2013
"this tea is like drinking spicy candy in a cup...loved it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
corita
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 May 4, 2013
"I realty love the flavor of this tea!! I often add a bit of vanilla caramel cream! Love it as a mid day pick me up!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly3
fromSan Leandro, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tea
 March 29, 2013
"Love the flavor of this tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut12
One of my favorites...
 March 7, 2013
"I love this tea! It is definitely one of my all time favorites! I'm a huge fan of strong, black tea and have been known to steep two tea bags in one cup of water. However, this tea is strong enough that I can conserve the extra bag and just use one per cup. It does have a wonderful flavor and smell! It is good black, with a little sugar or honey, and great prepared as a chai tea latte!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daigus
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The best!!!
 November 23, 2012
"This is the best tasting tea on the earth!!!
If you read the diractions just the way they say with the 1/4 cup milk and let it steep for 6 minutes you will have one of the best cups of tea on the planet!
If you like pumkin spice flavor i recomend this tea. I am literally addicted to it! I have to have it everyday or i withdrawl. LOL
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shane204
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Bad But Not Chai Enough
 November 2, 2012
"It's drinkable, but the spices don't seem to hit the tongue in a satisfying way. Has a bit of a bitter aftertaste. Adding milk and sugar helps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stnathens
fromGA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best decaf chai
 September 11, 2012
"I am a sworn Tazo Chai follower, but when I don't want caffeine, this Celestial Seasonings Chai is the best. The Tazo decaf blend has Rooibos in it which messes up the balance of flavors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pastrygal
fromnc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
morning ritual
 June 20, 2012
"must have this tea! have tried many chai teas and this is my favorite. also, there's no beating the price on vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AlohaC
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not enough flavor...
 February 10, 2012
"I was disappointed at the lack of flavor from this tea. I steeped it for awhile, but, the flavor was still weak. I tasted the cloves, but, the other flavors didn't come through strong enough. If you want a warm, spicy, flavorful tea, I highly recommend the Bengal Spice tea. The flavors are bold and strong, and very satisfying."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adamsmom
fromSequim, WA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious
 December 24, 2011
"This tea smells good when you open the box, and tastes good when brewed. I added milk and honey, and enjoyed it so much! Celestial Seasonings does not use strings on their teabags."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOfFourKids
fromTorrance, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
better than soda
 September 27, 2011
"I like making this tea into iced tea. One box, for me, can make ten pitcher fulls of tea. I use stevia as well, so it's no calories, I drink it a lot more than I would drink plain water, and I even got my soda/lemonade-hooked husband on it! He loves coming home to a cold glass of tea. Now his soda consumption is way down and he hasn't drunk lemonade since I bought the tea!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tommyqtip
fromCleveland, Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
bangin good
 April 30, 2011
"This is the best chai tea that i have found so good with a little sweetener and a little creamer"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auty
Best Chai Tea
 March 22, 2010
"Best tasting Chai I have ever tasted. Combination of spices is very pleasing. Taste and aroma is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patinflorida
fromGainesville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious
 February 24, 2010
"Has great spice flavoring. I actually combine this tea with a loose black tea and the flavor stands up well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Celestial Seasonings Decaffeinated Black Tea India Spice Chai -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lactosefreegal
 February 8, 2010
"Great Dessert Tea. Reminds me of drinking a sugar/spice cookie when you add a little sweetner. Takes care of my sweet tooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next