Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules

Strength • Size • Recovery. Branched Chain Amino Acids. BCAA's- Branched Chain Amino Acids- are the 3 unique and essential amino acids Leucine Isoleucine and Valine. These are naturally occurring molecules that your body uses to build lean muscle proteins. BCAA's are the only amino acids that are use metabolized directly in muscle tissue and help prevent muscle breakdown promote muscle protein synthesis provide fuel for muscular energy speed muscle recovery enhance endurance and support hormone production. Each serving of AST Sports Science BCAA's deliver you 4500 milligrams of the highest quality branched chain amino acids in easy to swallow rapid release capsules. Take anytime anywhere for rapid muscle uptake to enhance recovery and performance.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Review 1 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigSiberian
fromSiberia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Results!!
 March 14, 2014
"7 capsules before and 7 after training and that's it))Guaranteeied positive dynamic)!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessedx5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love BCAA's
 March 3, 2013
"60 lbs. lost for my husband and 25 lbs. lost for me. We Love this product! Lost fat, gained Muscle, who can complain about that?"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Paul69
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Fantastic, but....
 February 11, 2013
"Fantastic product. Only negative is AST dropped the number of capsuls to 462 from the previous 500...so you've lost about 38 capsuls by their slight of hand. Mosy places are still advertising as 500 capsuls, so make sure you point that out after you receive and get a partial refund.....its not that hard to update a web page!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chris4
 March 25, 2012
"Seems to work for me--I plan to stick with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Diver23
fromBlumenau-SC,Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good results
 January 26, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"supplement is new but is very good."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom76
Great before cardio
 January 3, 2012
"I take 3 before and 3 after my morning run. Really helps my endurance and recovery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gilmar
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
It´s a excellent choice
 October 30, 2011
"If you want efectiveness and good pre-workout recovery this is one of the best that I have use!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleveblu
great product
 May 9, 2011
"great product..great value.. i have found no other product equal to this in any way"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ralves7372
fromBrasilia-Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Proven quality
 April 19, 2011
"I was surprised at the effectiveness"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Dymatize Elite Gourmet Vanilla Creme -- 5 lbs
 
 
 
USP Labs Jack3d Pre-Workout Formula Lemon Lime -- 8 oz
4.6 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
USP Labs OxyElite Pro Super Thermogenic -- 90 Capsules
4.4 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave1982
fromFPO, AP (Military Base Overseas)
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Stuff
 March 22, 2011
"Well, anyone serious about adding some extra lean mass should take BCAA's
These are top quality!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEKS89
fromBluefield, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
BCAA
 November 13, 2010
"Powdered BCAA's are dirt cheap, but if you're pathetic like me, I'd rather not deal with the mess and taste, so I go with capped. Still, this a good deal and better than most, although I still think it's pricey. To really get the effect of BCAA's, take 30+ grams daily and you will tell a difference. Drop the cost $5 bucks and this would be the best protein supplement on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cfrey29
fromfort wayne indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
best purchase4 i have made
 August 28, 2010
"this is a very good product i was sketchy at first when buying it but now i am very pleased with the results i have obtained in such a short amount of time.. very good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chey
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
not bad
 August 8, 2010
"This is the best one that you have. So it's a good product from all other choices, but it could stand to be more concentrated or have a higher or bettewr quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
delgeezy
fromsan antonio, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great value
 March 6, 2010
"i've used this product for a while now. great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gunnermuscle
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great BCAA's
 October 20, 2009
"The best overall BCAAs Ive found yet. Easy absorption, no nausea, and great price for what you're getting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRFit
fromPort Saint Lucie, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Stuff..
 February 20, 2009
"This stuff does exactly what's written on the label, strength, size and recovery. It also gives me energy to get through my workouts. Just ordered my second bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graduate
fromMiami
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 8, 2008
"I am on my second bottle of this. Its great!!! Dont think about it just buy it if you need a BCAA."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iffie0609
fromBanning, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
AST BCAA
 September 1, 2008
"Great BCAA's. This was the first time that I've used BCAA's separately. After having not trained for 12 years, I had to try a supplement that I had not tried in the past. In the past I used creatine, glutamite, free-form aminos, and HMB, but never BCAA's. In 6 weeks of training, my body is feeling stronger. I admit that I'm not where I was 12 years ago, but in six months with AST BCAA's, I'll get there or close."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for AST Sports Science BCAA 4500 -- 500 Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product