Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz

Moisturizing. Vegetable Based. Since 1878. Moisturizing Shea Butter Soap with Lavender & Vanilla ...is a captivating comfort soap. Shea Butter rich in Vitamins A & E and natural UV protection is helpful in healing eczema rashes burns and dry chapped skin. Lavender and Vanilla have long been recognized for their stress relieving and mood-lifting qualities. Nourish your damaged skin with Shea Butter's intense moisturizing action while the luscious aroma of Lavender and Vanilla soothes your frayed nerves. How can you shea "No"?
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Review 1 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Grandpa's soap is great!
 April 20, 2015
"I really like this soap. It smells fresh and the bar lasts a long time. I feel very clean and sweet smelling when I am done showering. I will definitely order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaBev
fromThe South
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great soap, lasts a long time
 January 16, 2015
"Great soap, lasts twice as long as regular bath soap. The smell is very mild and light."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jahmanjah
fromAtlanta , Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good product
 January 9, 2015
"Doesn't leave skin feeling dry like other soap. Great in the cold dry weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLillie1
fromWinter Haven, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Soap holds together and is not slimy like some.
 January 4, 2015
"Mild and smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilddorothy
fromsmall town, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it!
 June 29, 2014
"it's great in the bath. great lather. my skin feels soft and moisturized. i put bars of it in my closets. it make towels and sheets smell wonderful. i also like grandpa's oatmeal soap. i wouldn't use anything except grandpa's soaps, since i discovered them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pauser
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Choice for Everyday Use
 December 5, 2013
"I recently discovered Grandpa's Soap and used the Shea Butter with Lavender for the first time this week. It's gentle and I really like the scent. My bathroom smells like Lavender too. I also like that there aren't all kinds of weird ingredients that I've never heard of - just basic soap. I prefer a little more lather than this creates, but it's a good choice for an everyday soap. If you can't afford a luxury bar of soap, this is a good budget option."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lishelly
fromWV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 January 24, 2013
"This smells incredible and feels great! I use it on my son and myself. This is great soap! It reaaly doesn't seem to strip our skin of moisture!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells and feels Great!
 January 12, 2013
"This product is Good for my skin and also smells light, Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantine
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 December 9, 2012
"I have delicate and sensitive skin that is easily irritated. I used to make my own soap but I no longer do so since discovering Grandpa's soaps... delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mynudge
fromNew York State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Thank You, Grandpa!!
 July 1, 2011
"This soap is very mild and has a pleasant aroma which makes me feel fresh. I tend to have dry skin and this product is very moisturizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terryv
fromKennewick, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 1, 2011
"very soothing on your skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bambalina
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful fragrance
 March 10, 2011
"If you love lavender this is a great soap! It is a softer soap so it tends to go fast. Great moisturizing properties with the shea butter. Its a true lavender scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nukemmcssret
Good Soap
 October 25, 2010
"If you like Lavender and Vanilla then this soap is for you. It leaves you feeling soft and silky and really smelling good. Buy some today!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd1200
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice soap
 July 14, 2010
"Liked this soap after first try and have continued to use it as main shower soap. Mild pleasant fragrance and very gentle on the skin leaving it soft and clean. Cannot think of any negatives."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PasadenaRN
Nice soap
 April 16, 2010
"I like this soap. It's smooth and creamy and smells nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deb1960
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 3, 2010
"This soap really lathers up nicely. Some of the natural soaps don't give you that lather. Leaves skin feeling clean and with lots of moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandybee
fromAmerican Canyon, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Smell
 October 2, 2009
"This soap smells so good. It fills the bathroom. The soap feels good too. I like that it has natural ingredients that are good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlett
fromAnchorage
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best choice
 September 29, 2009
"Great soap for many skin types. Cleans well, does not dry and smells nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
svan3
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Creamy lather
 September 21, 2009
"Nice smelling, creamy lather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Moisturizing Shea Butter with Lavender and Vanilla -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bekky
Nice
 March 23, 2009
"This soap is quite nice, and lasted a long time. The lavender smell seemed a little different from essential oils. It was more of a lavender perfume smell. But still good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next