Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz

Vegetable Based Grandpa's Southwestern Indian Corn Soap with Vitamin E. Southwestern Indian Corn Soap with Vitamin E...was conceived while Grandpa journeyed through the American Southwest. He was impressed with how the people made use of their unique native plants: Sage Pinon Yucca and of course Maize. This silky blend of Corn Flour and Vitamin E derived from Sunflower Seed Oil gently exfoliates tones and moisturizes. To benefit the Native Americans who inspired its creation a portion of the proceeds are donated to the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. A truly a"maize"ing soap!"
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz
Review 1 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiaLia
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 29, 2012
"This soap lathers very well, has a lovely fragrance, nice shape, wonderful color, and lasts somewhat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickyeater
fromSalisbury, North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A good bar of soap
 July 29, 2010
"This was my first time trying the corn soap and I was not let down. The fragrance is wonderful and pleasant--not too harsh on the nose. It lathers up a good deal which I like because a soap that produces a decent amount of lather cleans me better. I plan to purchase this one and the other fragrances in the future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMP1017
fromindiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
great soap
 June 23, 2010
"makes you feel and smell clean.
"not perfumey"....just clean and
fresh.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luxmom
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this soap
 June 5, 2010
"This soap leaves your skin feeling fresh and clean, and I love the scent. I love all the Grandpa's soaps, but right now this one is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
nice, creamy soap
 February 23, 2010
"This is good soap. Gives good lather, rinses clean, leaves me moisturized. Nice smell not strong but clean. Doesn't melt into a mess in the shower either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agear
fromWest allis, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This is marvelous!!
 April 24, 2009
"You gotta try this stuff!! It's so soft right from the box. The first time I touched it, I was impressed. The texture is so silky. It smells good too and is much better than store soaps that shrivel up and leave your skin dry. My rash that I had on my stomach is a lot better and it makes me feel fresh after using it. I told all of my coworkers about it. I plan to buy lots more and stock up."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
another great soap from grandpa..
 September 11, 2008
"This is a great soap!! it has a little bit of ground corn pieces in it making it just right for gentle exfoliating. also has a nice mild scent. creamy lather, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shannontk
fromLeander, Texas-Just North of Austin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Super Soap!
 May 17, 2008
"Grandpa's Indian Corn soap is a wonderful product. It lathers well, exfoliates gently and get's you clean, without artificial ingredients. My face feels super soft and healthy. I have tried all of Grandpa's soaps and my personal favorites are the Baking Soda soap and the Indian Corn soap. In an earlier review for the Baking Soda soap-I accidentally labeled it as a Dr. Bronner product-Ooops. I would definitely reccomend Grandpa's Indian Corn soap to others who enjoy natural, effective and affordably priced soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Grandpa's Bar Soap Southwestern Indian Corn with Vitamin E -- 3.25 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product