Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz

Vegetable Based Grandpa's refreshing Witch-Hazel Soap Soft & Gentle. Refreshing Witch-Hazel Soap Soft & Gentle...is an extremely mild soap that you can use every day. Ever since Native Americans introduced the early settlers to the medicinal value of Witch-Hazel (Hamamelis virginiana) it has become a staple in most medicine cabinets. The astringent property of witch hazel makes it a "natural" for skin care. "Naturally Refreshing"
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Review 1 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebop1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really great, not irritating
 December 9, 2013
"husband is very picky about products for his skin. he really likes this soap. pleasing scent, non-irritating, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killthebananas311
Great for acne prone skin
 August 22, 2013
"When I'm not using hand made goat milk soap, I use this to wash my face. It works really well and keeps me acne free. I don't care for the scent enough to use it as a body bar, but it works for your body too and leaves skin very soft."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niji
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good soap
 March 24, 2013
"Good soap. Non-irritating on sensitive skin with small cuts and nicks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttery
fromKauai, HI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best gentle soap and lovely fragrance
 March 21, 2013
"We love this soap. My husband's skin is sensitive,and he loves this product. I love it for the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rgo4
fromKitimat, B.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
As advertised
 December 3, 2012
"Excellent soap. I've got psorasisis and this soap is very gentle and non drying for the skin. Would highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
javajane3
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Soap
 June 8, 2012
"I love this soap. We have switched to all natural in our house and this works great for my two sons. Like the ingredients and the smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exodus1414
great soap
 May 28, 2012
"smells great, rinses clean, and finally a soap my teenage boy will use because it doesn't have a girly smell (it's great for oily teenage skin)
I got it as an alternative to the aftershaves out there for my husband and it's been working great- no bumps or burny skin
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Napladay
fromGibsonville, NC
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great soap
 August 4, 2011
"This is the best soap ever. My husband doesn't like shower gel and we had been using Dove, but we both just love this soap. It makes you feel so clean and smells great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMP1017
fromindiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
smells great!
 June 23, 2010
"this is a great soap with a
pleasant smell. not "perfumey".
my husband & I both love it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
virtualmom
Really works for skin problems
 June 12, 2010
"The witch hazel soap works very well as an astringent and help clear my son's acne and my other son's Tinea Versicolor. They were very pleased with it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glama
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Soap
 April 1, 2010
"Really cleanses my face and minimizes oily shine"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hawaiigirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Witch Hazel soap
 July 6, 2009
"I am not impressed with this product. It smells pretty medicinal and doesn't lather well. I will not be buying it again."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddmarie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Best for smooth skin
 November 20, 2008
"I love the soap! Squeaky clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angel28
fromHamersville, ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Soap!
 October 31, 2008
"I love this soap. It helps to remove dead skin and leaves soft, healthy skin behind. A product that packs a punch. The soap lasts longer than conventional soaps without all the harsh ingredients. I would recommend this product to everyone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
micheal
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great value
 October 17, 2008
"This soap is very mild, I have sensitive skin but I can use this soap daily with no problems, and have used it for many years. Vitacost has the best deal on Grandpa's Witch-Hazel soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nice
 September 11, 2008
"I got this for my husband to try, and he loves it. his sensitive, itchy skin seems calmer after using this. It does have a strong scent, but it's pretty invigorating in the hot shower. great soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rom11
Nice, refreshing soap
 July 27, 2008
"Has a nice, astringent feel to it but doesn't dry skin out. Very pleased with it. Great price, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Grandpa's Bar Soap Refreshing Witch-Hazel -- 3.25 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product