Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz

Grandpa's Wonder Pine Tar Soap is One of the World's Great Soaps. Excellent for bathing showering shaving and shampooing. Many loyal user have been telling us for generations how "wonder"ful it cleans moisturizes and deodorizes. They have described it as being helpful in removing the scales of Psoriasis Dandruff Eczema and other skin irritations. There are no added colors or fragrances to mask the rich brown color and distinctive scent of natural Pine Tar Oil.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
80 out of 89(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Review 1 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey333
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap
 July 26, 2015
"Very happy with the soap! Strong smell but you get a great clean from it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
5 stars
 July 20, 2015
"5 stars for this soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rahatlukum
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural soap
 July 12, 2015
"I like it very much, it doesn't dry my skin and cleans really well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLFlorida
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent All Natural Soap
 May 27, 2015
"A mild non drying all natural soap which does an excellent skin cleaning job while keeping it moisturized. As for the smell it is exactly as nature intended pure pine tar to smell.
It is one of my favorite soaps and one of the best personal soaps on the market, on par with pure castile olive oil soaps such as the excellent ones offered by Kiss MY Face"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bluebirddays
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow!
 May 18, 2015
"Wow, not in a good way. The smell was just too intense. I did buy the green tea loofah Grandpa's soap - much better. I'm certain the quality is in this soap but I'd never use it because of the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anzie
fromWatertown, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband loves this!
 May 17, 2015
"I like that it doesn't have harsh ingredients and my skin feels clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swampdragon
great soap
 May 15, 2015
"I love the smell of this soap (though it might not be for everyone) and it lathers really well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adalton
fromMaryland
Pine Tar Soap
 May 5, 2015
"This soap smells amazing! It lathers well and is medicinal in nature."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowGypsy
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Grandpa's Products Are Great!
 December 5, 2014
"We love this soap. We tried an off-brand and it didn't compare. This soap leaves you feeling clean without drying out your skin or leaving you perfumed. You get a lot of suds and they are soft. Quality is the same batch to batch so they aren't cutting corners like so many other companies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliegrace
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 30, 2014
"Gave this soap to my adult son who loves it, so I then purchased 6 more so he had plenty of stock"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hogpwr2
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 November 7, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years & am very pleased with it. It does have a pine tar smell to it, which I like, but the smell does not remain after using it. It leaves me with a clean feeling as well as being beneficial for any hair or skin problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thegoodlife
Love, love this soap
 October 21, 2014
"If you don't mind, or you even like, smelling a little outdoorsy then this soap is for you. I use this soap sparingly because it cleans very thoroughly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mkiwi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 9, 2014
"worth the smell and you get used to the smell quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SamSamps
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smell like a man
 August 13, 2014
"My husband & 3 sons love this soap. I like the smell on them but personally do not like smellng like campfire unless I've actually been camping..."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahbmom
My husband loves this
 July 21, 2014
"I always order multiples because he never wants to run out. Great product for shaving. Strong manly smell"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Reese
fromTX, AZ, CA, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome For Your Body!
 July 4, 2014
"This soap was used by my Momma long before I grew-up and started buying it for myself, then for my own family to use! The Pine Tar Bar is for relief of so many discomfort issues with skin (read the box).
Great to use after a day out in the yard being eaten up with Mosquito bites, just lather up and let set while you wash your hair, then rinse off, pat dry. Lather is wonderful, the smell always brings me back to my childhood. Others, it may not be such a pleasant smell, but you will enjoy the relief to your skin! We use all Grandpa's Brands.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golddust400
fromGary, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 May 23, 2014
"First time trying a pine tar soap. I like it. It leaves me refreshed and uplifted."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeyvee
fromBaltimore Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A great body soap for itchy skin!
 March 3, 2014
"My skin got really got really dry this winter, and this soap really relieved that! The smell might at first put you off, but it rinses clean and does the job! I guess that why it has been around for 100 years, because it works!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oskari
fromOakland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Power Wash
 February 28, 2014
"Wow! If you like irish spring you'll probably love this soap and it's has a much more natural feel. It's power washing soap that leaves you feeling clean and refreshed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grandpa's Pine Tar Bar Soap -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CEDOBBS
fromWILLOW STREET, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Grandpa's Pine Tar Soap
 January 10, 2014
"There are a few different brands of Pine Tar Soap being sold today if you can find them. By far Grandpa's brand is the best!
I've been using Pine Tar Soap for about 15 years to control a skin problem. This soap does a good job!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next