Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz

Vegetable Based Grandpa's Thylox Acne Treatment Soap with Sulfur. Grandpa's Thylox Acne Treatment Soap with Sulfur acts four ways to improve blemished skin:. Softens the hard shell of acne blemishes (keratolytic action). Helps dissolve and remove blackheads. Washes away excess oils which may cause blackheads. Freshens skin by its thorough cleansing action
Overall rating:
4.289 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
70 out of 83(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Review 1 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good quality, best I've used
 May 4, 2016
" Awesome soap. I've only used it twice and my skin is smoother and not oily or too dry. I think its even helped with some blackheads, they're less visible. Best soap I've used for my acne so far. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStearns, Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 16, 2016
" I use this soap daily on my face to prevent breakouts. It works very well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 December 23, 2015
" Inexpensive, gentle, natural product. This product has really helped my daughter's acne, it has probably reduced her breakouts by 80%. You need to use it everyday on a regular basis to see it working. She uses it with one of the rotating face brushes and she loves it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromDPO/APO/FPO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it's ok
 May 19, 2015
" it isn't working for us ,,
acnes continue came back ,, on and off effects
dr. Bronner's tea tree soap (liq) working way way better than this
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCoarsegold, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product! It works
 December 31, 2014
" Soap works well to clear up acne and blemishes, while not over-drying my skin. My tween-aged daughters use it, as well, and find it very helpful. Not particularly pleasantly scented, however it is not too bad and the smell doesn't linger on skin. I saw results within the first week of use, and noticeably clearer skin with consistent use after 30 days. I would highly recommend, especially over most common commercial OTC acne products with their scary ingredients. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 December 18, 2014
" I really like this, I use it along with the Derma E Tea Tree and E antiseptic creme and it has done wonders for my hormonal acne. I bought this and the Derma E based on another reviewer's comments on this soap. So thankful for that review and I will continue to buy this soap. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It works!
 June 29, 2014
" Mediocre results the first few months.
I have found the longer I use this soap the better my skin gets.
Been using this for years now and I am very happy with it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana countryside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Grandpa's Bar Soap w/ Thylox for Acne
 May 31, 2014
" The smell is not pretty on this bar soap however it does not linger at all. I have not been disappointed. The severity and frequency of breakouts has been significantly reduced over the past month of use. I started out only using once every other day, and now use it near daily. I have not experienced any excessive drying or irritation, and I have very sensitive skin. Blackheads have been significantly reduced! As always, Vitacost offers the best prices! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 26, 2014
" Leaves the skin very clean, I love the smell too. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
After only 3 weeks, my face look's amazing!
 May 11, 2014
" I've always gotten ugly pimples and blackheads on my face and I've used products like ProActive, but they dry my face so bad that it peels (no matter how much moisturizer I used). Grandpa's sulfur soap has cleared my skin without drying it and makes my face feel great! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromaustin tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very clea.
 February 24, 2014
" This soap has a very clean scent and leaves my skin feeling very clean and soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Supporting a legacy
 February 22, 2014
" I had been using this soap for a long time and had noticed some improvements but the stresses of everyday life didn't help my acne and changed my diet no fast foods. After reviewing this product again, I read several articles online, I can't explain it but didn't show up when I did my research but the information was helpful and decided to use a different product. "
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
teenagers will rave!
 February 19, 2014
" Sent this to both my teenage college girls away at college and both raved about this soap. Sure beats the high price of Clinque. My one daughter says it softens the hardness of acne bumps and reduces the redness as well. The name isn't fancy, or is the packaging, but works wonders! Ordering again! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
just great!
 November 23, 2013
" I only use this soap at night since it can be a little drying, but its great at cleaning out pores and keeps your skin nice and fresh! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
does not work
 November 21, 2013
" I have combination skin with random times of blemishes. This soap dried out my skin and did not decrease any blemishes. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where have you been all my life?
 October 23, 2013
" Adult life that is, I have not been able to find a cleanser for my face that would control my acne like this one. I use it with the Derma E TeaTree and E Antiseptic cream and it has pretty much cleared my acne. I will be stocking up on this product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My acne is almost gone
 October 9, 2013
" Cheap and super effective, I've battling with adult acne, and has definetely help, and for this really low price, I use with burts bees GardenTomato Toner. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!
 October 1, 2013
" This stuff works like magic. Give it a week and you will see amazing results, as your acne clears up to get the smooth face we all want! THANKS VITACOST! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Acne
 July 14, 2013
" I love, love this soap. It is easy to use, makes my skin feel soft and is so reasonably priced. It has really helped my skin problem. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grandpa's Bar Soap Thylox Acne Treatment with Sulfur -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My daughter uses nothing else
 July 5, 2013
" Once I read that this soap could help with the acne on my teenage daughter's legs, I bought some, it works great, I buy several bars at a time, and she uses nothing else. Great product at a good price. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next