Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz

Vegetable based. Orange Essence Soap is delightfully reminiscent of orange blossoms and Creamsicles®.  Olive oil a natural moisturizer enhances this creamy citrus bar making it ideal for dry skin.  Chamomile with its soothing properties helps relax and comfort you.  Bask in your own private orange grove. Orange Essence soap pampers your skin as it stimulates your senses.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz
Review 1 for Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnorwalk, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 4, 2013
" This soap has a very clean orange scent. Very creamy lather. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells divine, but doesn't last very long :(
 March 20, 2013
" I have tried this and a few other Grandpa soaps and they all smell wonderful and have wonderful ingredients. However, I really wish these would last longer than a week and a half (with only 3 people using them). I don't know much about the soap-making process, but many other natural soaps I've purchased last for much longer. These seem to almost "melt" away while you're using them. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 2, 2013
" Some really good soap, better than lot of the others out there. Plan on continuing to use it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoise , ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light fragrance
 December 8, 2012
" I love Grandpa's soap. For someone with sensitivity to highly perfumed products, this one is great for me. You can smell a nice light hint of orange and it's wonderfully sudsy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 May 1, 2012
" I love this soap!!! It's creamy smells great and leaves my skin feeling silky!! Made from all natural ingredients!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great soap..could be more moisturizing
 April 25, 2009
" I am sensitive to most soaps, but this soap doesn't bother me. It has a very nice scent, and its not too strong. Reminds me of orange creamsicles. I think it could be a little more moisturizing, however the ingredients are all good for your skin. Most other soaps are much more drying, so this is a lot better. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromZumbrota,MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Appetizing smell
 August 28, 2008
" This particular soap bar has a dairy ice cream scent to it-which I definitely liked right away...but other than a very nice natural fragrance and its comfy oval shape it somewhat dries the skin. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOneida, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells eatable
 February 1, 2008
" This soap really smells good. I use it to wash my hair, without all those harsh chemicals. The smell is not overpowering. I would love for the smell to stay with me all day, but it only last in the shower. ;) It gives my hair the shine that it needs without making it oily. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Grandpa's Bar Soap with Olive Oil and Chamomile Orange Essence -- 3.25 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product