Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz

Vegetable Based Grandpa's Old-Fashioned Oatmeal Soap for Face & Bath. Old-Fashioned Oatmeal Soap for Face & Bath...is your skin's best friend! Grandpa's time-tested recipe blends Rolled Oats (Avena sativa) in pure vegetable base. Mild enough for the most sensitive complexions yet effective enough for your entire body. Oatmeal soothes softens and gently exfoliates. Maintain the fresh healthy glow of youthful skin. "Are you feeling your oats?"  . Grandpa is confident that you will enjoy his soap as generations have since 1878. Times have changed but our commitment to bring you the highest quality personal care products remains.
Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Review 1 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
SOOTHING
 April 15, 2014
"I use this in the shower. It makes my face feel smooth and clean and my skin overall is really nice. I was out in the garden pulling weeds and felt really itchy and it soothed my irritated skin. I think it also helped to avoid the onset of a poison ivy rash too. The bar doesn't get gooey and mushy once it gets wet and lasts a decent amount of time compared to other specialty bar soaps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
soothing
 April 15, 2014
"Would like to "feel" like there's more oatmeal pieces in the bar of soap, but it made my skin soft and it was very soothing over irritated skin after being out in the yard pulling weeds and getting all itchy. I also noticed I was getting poison ivy on my arms and this soap helped calm the irritation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthAdvocate
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well, but doesn't last
 November 11, 2013
"I thought this soap worked well and was gentle, but it simply didn't last long at all. My soap dish is higher than the shower head, so that it doesn't dissolve the soap as it sits in its dish. But, this bar simply dissipated much faster than any other brand of soap I've tried. Thus, it's too expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpinecats
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 8, 2013
"I like this product as it leaves no film on my skin and the slight fragrance is pleasant. It's perfect for adults and children."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Softened my skin
 September 18, 2013
"Loved this product - smell, feel, and quality is excellent. Recommended highly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glystle
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it.
 September 11, 2013
"I am in the process of trying out soaps with only healthy ingredients. So far this is one of my two favorites. The exfoliating oatmeal makes me feel cleaner, the size is good, and it's not runny like some other soaps. The smell is OK."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustralia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 July 5, 2013
"Love this product!!! I use this soap to wash my face and body, it have very good result in my skin. this is my first time to use organic soap, and I really love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jekil
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle and delicate soap
 June 25, 2013
"Very nice gentle soap for face and body, it is not dry the skin. The smell of natural and non-intrusive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momjinijini
fromOsaka,Japan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
♪ rinses off well♪
 June 21, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin, and witch hazel is good for it. When I found this product, was not sure it would be as helpful, but it is wonderful. Very gentle, has a great aroma, and is helping keep my skin in good shape."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanessa50
fromBlaine, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful, Simple
 March 17, 2013
"I have finally found the soap I need - simple, clean and no perfume and dyes. My son got me started on this soap and i will never change - its the only thing I use. A nice natural soap. Thank you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guemp
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 February 17, 2013
"This is a great product. I will recommend this product to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darsana
fromSC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't dry out skin
 February 1, 2013
"Love this soap. No intense fragrance and doesn't dry out skin. While we occasionally switch it up and get another type of soap, we always come back to this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvtheVitaCost
fromEastern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A new favorite soap!
 November 29, 2012
"I just tried this soap for the first time. It lathers great, smells wonderful, and I like it so much, that I have ordered a bar for each of my Christmas gift packages of 'goodies' that I send to my family each year. You should try it!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tj1981
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product is wonderful
 October 17, 2012
"for natural smooth skin use this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPep
fromCincinnati OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nautral Soap
 September 23, 2012
"These best natural soap with no added chemicals and is made in the USA"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phunguy
Oatmeal Soap
 August 26, 2012
"I wished they had this stuff around when I was 5 - 6 years old and learning how to cuss like the big kids, would have liked to get my mouth washed out. This is a great product and use it every day. Don't take a shower without it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montanajimb
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The only soap I use.
 May 31, 2012
"I am a guy who tends to have oilly skin. Grandpa's Oatmeal Soap really helps with this problem and it doesn't have cemicals that irritates my skin. Great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobsmithhome
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great soap!
 April 3, 2011
"This soap is great! The cost is low and it is effective. Most importantly, it gets the highest safety rating offered by the Environmental Working Group. No dangerous chemicals. It's weird... it has oatmeal in it - actually big flakes of oatmeal. When you feel the bar you can feel big oatmeal flakes protruding. But when you soap up the washcloth there's no sign of the oatmeal; it feels just like any other soap. It's very creamy and lathers up very well. Highly recommended."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
picklepuss
Grandpa's Oatmeal Soap
 February 4, 2011
"Great for dry skin. I buy it especially for my face. Good quality bars last a long time. And I really appreciate the savings I get by purchasing from VitaCost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grandpa's Bar Soap for Face and Bath Oatmeal -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sadieh
fromnaples, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love the soap
 June 19, 2010
"love the soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next