Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Hypo-allergenic night cream illuminates while you sleep for Renewed Radiance.   Ultimate Night Cream. Our skin goes through a nightly restorative process while we sleep naturally accelerating cell repair and collagen production. This luxuriously rich moisturizing cream blended with kombucha hyaluronic acid licorice root and lavender essential oil helps maximize this process. Lines wrinkles blotchiness and other unevenness on the skin are smoothed allowing the skin's natural luminosity to shine through for a more youthful-looking complexion.
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
81 out of 96(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
againstgmos
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 20, 2015
"it is ok- but I won't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sassafrass228
fromNorthern VT
Great moisturizer
 March 15, 2015
"Avalon Organics is one of my favorite companies. I always find their products gentle with a great fragrance."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaxelle
fromSpringfield, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful face cream
 February 19, 2015
"Absorbs quickly, smells good and keeps my skin smooth and hydrated. Not greasy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PSPS
fromCA
Good thick (day and) night cream
 August 30, 2014
"I have sensitive combination skin that used to be oily but now tends toward dryness. I really like this cream for both day and nighttime. It's thick but not greasy and smooths in easily. The lavender scent is nice and relaxing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
moisture for my skin
 June 16, 2014
"I mix this with another Avalon Organic Cream plus some
Oils from Vita Cost. all together in a small jar for a great
moist face /soft bright and healthy looking.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JAST
fromCincinnati Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely aroma
 May 6, 2014
"I like this very much. It is soft, not greasey & smells great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product smells good
 March 16, 2014
"The lavender scent in Avalon products smells like real lavender. This face cream is a nice thick night cream. I use it for day and eye cream, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JustjesJes
fromManitoba
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Red Angry Burning
 March 11, 2014
"This skin caused my face to turn bright red and burn for half an hour, even after I washed it off. In the morning my face was nicely moisturized, but the memory of the pain is still fresh in my memory. i would not recommend this product to anybody with sensitive skin."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mbeck
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very thick and feels odd
 February 17, 2014
"I typically love all the products from this company but for some reason this particular lotion isn't a favorite. It's very thick, which I wanted, but it does not spread easily and does not absorb well. The scent is fine, but something is just off about it. I won't be ordering it again. It's not horrible, but I think I'd like to try a different overnight facial moisturizer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie3477
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome results
 December 29, 2013
"I love, love, love this product. I have been buying it at my local grocery store for the past six or seven years and realized I could get a much better deal with Vitacost. I am totally sold on how this product works on my skin. I have friends try to convince me to use other more expensive products but I already have the results I want!! Why switch?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HeartLover
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice fragrance
 October 17, 2013
"Just starting using this product. I blend it with my daily moisturizer
Because it a little thick. Love the smell.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
more like a lotion
 September 9, 2013
"The consistency and application is more like a lotion than a cream...which is really not what a night cream is supposed to be like. Moisturizing qualities were average; overall, I was disappointed. Product is not terrible, and can still be used as lotion, but I would not purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2013
"beautiful scent, helps to relax you at night, not overpowering"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PCHIU
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Effective
 July 22, 2013
"Does it's job, but the cream's consistency is a little thicker than expected/preferred."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamingirl13
fromHagerstown, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great night cream!
 July 18, 2013
"I love this rich cream for night time use. It is gentle, yet effective. I even use it under my eye area. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neonseaglass
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 June 24, 2013
"I love all the Avalon products I have tried. They really never disappoint and this one delivered as well. I have really dry skin and use this as a day and night moisturizer. It smells lovely too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starz214
Awesome Product!
 May 17, 2013
"This is the best natural night cream I've ever used! My skin is extra soft and wrinkle free after using for 6 months!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ketsy
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
super moisturizing and yummy fragrance!
 May 8, 2013
"i love this night cream. I honestly love applying this after cleansing with the cleansing gel (also lavender)...The fragrance helps calm and sooth away stress from the day and the rich emollients make my skin feel refreshed. I have seen a difference in the overall appearance in my skin since I started using it. The sagginess is less noticeable and my skin glows. I am hooked on this product and have recommended it to my friends."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CurlyGirl91
fromFairfax, VA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It was just ok
 April 12, 2013
"I used this product and for a while it seemed like it was ok but something I felt that my under eye wrinkles were more noticeable with this especially at the end of the day. Plus I did not like it that dimethicone was it is. Perhaps I was using wrong. I tried it as a day moisturizer and night cream. But other than my wrinkles seeming more pronounced, it was just ok....nothing spectacular."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Ultimate Night Cream Lavender Luminosity -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lafr
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich & Moisturizing!
 April 11, 2013
"I have super dry olive skin, and I use this product day and night. Love it with the Avalon Organics Hydrating Lavender Toner, Facial Cleansing Milk, and Vitality Facial Serum Vitamin C."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next