Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Wash or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Lavender Lumin Sity. Hypo-Allergenic. Cleansing Cream Eliminates Toxins and Creates Glow for Renewed Radiance. Contains 70% Organic Content. Soothing soap-free cleansing milk detoxifies softens and smoothes skin. Calming plant emollients such as lavender flax oil and kombucha delicately cleanse and hydrate. An even renewed skin surface reflects light so skin has a glowing appearance.
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 out of 32(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent facial cleanser
 October 3, 2013
"This creamy cleanser smells divine and feels great on your face. I use it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neonseaglass
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Facial Cleanser
 June 24, 2013
"I love this product! It takes off eye make up, mascara, and leaves your skin so soft. It smells amazing! I have found a forever facial cleanser with this product! Avalon products never disappoint!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
patricj
disappointing
 June 21, 2013
"Disappointed in this product; the lavender scent is not very prominent; smells more musty. I was used to their old formula Co-Q 10 lavender cleansing milk and after they changed its formula, I thought maybe this product would be a good substitute. Unfortunately, it's a real dud compared to the wonderful lavender scented "old" Co-Q 10 product. Not sure why "lavender" is even in the title of this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
foofahhh
fromnyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very dilute?
 February 16, 2013
"Other reviews said that if you're not used to non-foaming cleanser, you won't like this product. I've been using the same non-foaming cleanser for the past 15 years, and I decided to try something different. This cleanser feels very dilute. I feel like I need to use a full pump of product just to feel like it's actually covering my entire face. As soon as it's applied, it absorbs into the skin or something...it feels like you're just massaging water around your face unless you use a lot of it. My acne worsened just slightly using this product. It IS very nice that it is moisturizing; my skin feels great afterwards, and I like that it rinses easily. But I think it's not cost-effective since I have to use so much product, and I don't like the additional acne, obviously."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RainbowSheep
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely, non-drying, softens the skin
 December 29, 2012
"I love this stuff- it's my favorite face wash. It's very moisturizing and cleans the skin without drying it. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DQDQ
fromFresno, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Cleansing Milk
 September 16, 2012
"This is one of my favorite products. Almost everything I've tried from Avalon Organics is great. I like this product because it smells amazing, is gentle on my skin and comes in an easy-to-use pump bottle. Also, ordering it from Vitacost is easy, fast, and much less expensive than in retail stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CZ2AZ
LOVE it!!!
 May 27, 2012
"Very gentle, doesn't dry out my skin, but still removes all make-up, even mascara! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ski22
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite Avalon product
 April 29, 2012
"This "cleansing milk" is phenomenal. The smell is delicate, the power of just a little is amazing. Wet your face and put one squirt on your hands. Rub your face starting where the most make-up is. It turns even waterproof mascara into soft easy to remove without rubbing grey mush, as the white milk mixes with the mascara. Removes lipstick off clothing (even white blouses) and never ever burns."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madizzy
fromSan Francisco, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 April 24, 2012
"love the smell, the feel and the gentle cleansing. The first thing I do when I get home is to wash my face with this amazing product. The lavender is not overpowering and the milk is creamy and soothing. Rinses clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicChick1234
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Facial Cleanser
 November 9, 2011
"I have been using this product for over a year. It cleans makeup off with no problem and leaves my skin feeling clean, smooth & does not dry it out like chemical cleansers do.
I love that there is no "Fragrance" in this product, comepletly natural and smells GREAT. I have recommended this product to quite a few friends and they all love it.
Works great for winter and summer!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kawi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 8, 2010
"I have extremely dry skin with a tendency toward alot of facial redness. This product does not dry or irritate my skin. I prefer the cleansing milk over cleansing gel, the milk is more gentle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
morania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not my cup of tea.
 June 22, 2010
"Based on the great reviews here I purchased this product. Unfortunately the strong Lavender scent of the milk ruined it all for me. Everytime I am cleaning my face with it, it gives me such an upleasant feeling. On the other hand, it does a good job as a make-up remover."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUpstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this stuff
 April 11, 2010
"I wanted something that was all natural. I kept looking at reviews, but the key was I really wanted something that was part of a "line". It doesn't foam though, so if you like foam this isn't it. I love that it leaves your skin soft and not feeling like it is craving moisture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tolagirl
fromCapitola, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product & value
 April 11, 2010
"This is a nice facial cleanser for daily use. I enjoy the lavender scent and the pump top. Very economical and effective, and non-irritating for sensitive skin. I will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBend, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gentle, effective, natural cleansing.
 March 2, 2010
"Excellent for sensitive skin and also smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juicinella
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Referral source:Pharmacist
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Avalon Facial Cleansing milk
 February 16, 2010
"It is easy to use, feels very great on my sensitive skin and removes make up very well without being harsh to the skin. It is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elise928
Excellent product
 December 9, 2009
"Removes makeup completely, gentle, and truly seems to tone and revitalize my skin. Moisturizes and doesn't strip the skin. I've been using this cleansing milk for years and am frequently complimented on my skin. I owe a lot of that to this product. Fabulous."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lilone
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not a good face soap
 July 13, 2009
"I read some good reviews on this product, so I thought I'd try it. I like all the natural ingredients and the scent, but it doesn't make my face feel washed and clean. It feels oily rather than washed. This, I suppose, should be understood since it contains a lot of nice oils and no soap. Blemishes seem to take longer to go away because they don't dry out. However, if you want to use it as something other than face soap or if you have very sensitive skin, this stuff seems to be wonderful quality and good for the skin. I just like the removing oils from my face feeling, so this isn't the one for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bulletnose
fromBarbados, West Indies
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 20, 2009
"I have been using this product with the moisturizer for one year, it removes makeups without any fuss and gives a smooth and calming feeling after, the best product on the market. would you increase the spf in the moisturizer to about 30. would recommend it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Facial Cleansing Milk Lavender -- 7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momof2ny
fromsuburbs of ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nice cleanser
 February 13, 2009
"This cleanser has a pleasant smell and does a good job of cleansing. Doesn't leave my skin too dry. I don't feel that it deep cleanses which is why I gave it only 4 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next