Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Peppermint Essential Oil Babassu Oil Aloe and Vitamins Strengthen Elasticity of Weak Brittle Hair while Smoothing Split Ends and Fly-Aways for Radiantly Renewed Bounce and Length. Contains 70% Organic Content - Safe Effective Certified Natural Hair Care without Synthetic Fragrances Phthalates Harsh Sulfates or Parabens. Rich plant emollients plus revitalizing Babassu Oil Vitamin E Guar Arginine and Peppermint condition hair while repairing elasticity to help prevent future breakage for stronger smoother healthier-looking hair.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jlde
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!!
 November 22, 2014
"I accidentally purchased a different formula of conditioner with Avalon Organics and it was NOT good for me at all. When I realized it was the strengthening formula I switched back and I'll never change! The strengthening softens and detangles my hair wonderfully! I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
France45
Good product
 September 10, 2014
"A good product with a great smell. It works well with my kinky hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abracadabra
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really works well!
 May 10, 2013
"This product leaves my hair feeling luxuriously soft. I also use the lemon and rosemary scents too. All great products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rk08
fromWA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 August 25, 2011
"I felt like I had to use a ton of conditioner...the second it touched my hair it seemed to disappear. I had to use a leave in conditioner spray after so I could brush my hair"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenesis
fromPasadena, CA
Awesome Price!
 July 8, 2011
"Best prices in town, you would pay 50% more at a health food store in person. Way to go is Vitacost for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaMac
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smells wonderful, works pretty well
 February 18, 2011
"The peppermint smell is invigorating and the conditioner is nice and rich. My hair (curly) requires careful conditioning and shampooing or else it is left 'stripped'. I have found I practically need to shampoo AND condition with this conditioner (their shampoo is too drying for my hair). However, the conditioner works very nicely - I would use it just for the smell alone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mainedogluver
fromMaine coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Avalon Organics Peppermint Conditioner
 June 27, 2010
"Avalon Organics makes 3 conditioners that I've used; this one is their moderately moisturizing one. The peppermint smells great, and is one of the few scents that doesn't attract insects in the summer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexanJC
fromFrisco, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Conditioner
 May 24, 2010
"I really like the way this conditioner treats my hair. It conditions very well without leaving any residue and to that end I love it. It's not as minty as most mint products, so don't expect the tingle or wake up you'll find in other products. Also, it's not organic as it's name implies, but it's not the worst stuff out there. Overall, it gets the job done but it's nothing special."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SammieAR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Like the minty scent
 September 16, 2009
"I like the minty scent and it lathers well. But I do need to use the matching conditioner, as I have long straight average-type hair, and my hair was tangled without the conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reagansmum
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So-so
 September 5, 2009
"I have a lot of hair and I find it difficult to completely rinse all the conditioner out. Sometimes I need to wash again to get it out. I just use a little on my roots and it seems to do the trick. I really like the Avalon Peppermint Shampoo, but I think I'll try a different conditioner next time I need some. It smells pleasant and refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
works good, nice tingle
 December 29, 2008
"I really like this conditioner. It smells very refreshing and leaves a nice clean tingle feeling. My hair is thick and wavy and it leaves it nice and smooth. Prefer it over the lemon one, I think it is better for thick hair. Not an over powering scent, just nice and clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good, not Great
 December 8, 2008
"It was interesting that someone said this conditioner is good for thin hair- I would say the opposite. I feel like it makes my hair look and feel oily. I have long, thinnish hair, and this conditioner doesn't feel like it rinses out all the way- my hair always looks damp- which, to me, looks oily. I love the smell of this conditioner, though. I would just prefer it to leave my hair looking CLEAN."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyrtleT
fromFairbanks, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great stuff
 October 20, 2008
"I use the shampoo and conditioners of all the different fragrances from Avalon. This is one of my most favorite. They are all so wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
great product
 October 15, 2008
"I have long, very thick hair and I'm always on the lookout for a good conditioner. I purchased this one because healthy hair starts with a healthy scalp and this conditioner was like nothing I have ever tried.
It's very thick in consistency and I was afraid it would coat my hair and leave it feeling weighed down. Just the opposite was true. Once I started massaging it into my hair it all but disappeared, and that tells me it was working and penetrating the hair shaft. It has a gentle cooling effect on your scalp that feels fantastic - smells great too.
My hair feels clean and soft when it's dry.
Definately does what it says
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avalon Organics Conditioner Strenthening Peppermint -- 11 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product