Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz

Organic Rosemary Essential Oil. Wheat Protein Organic Aloe and Vitamins help strengthen and thicken thin limp lifeless hair creating full volume and healthy shine.   Gentle plant-derived cleansers enriched with volumizing Wheat Protein Vitamin E Panthenol Arginine and Organic Rosemary thoroughly cleanse while building volume from root to tip for thicker fuller body.
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
46 out of 49(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeanutFish
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good purchase
 August 15, 2015
"I like it that it actually smells nice unlike other Avalon Organics products I've used. I've used it three times now and it cleans pretty well. My scalp feels very clean, comfortable, and fresh and I only get that sensation when I use good organic shampoos. I think I see more volume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizziegirl2
fromCentral Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I ued this product at my sisters house and liked
 July 17, 2015
"This lathers just fine, smells great and I don't need cream
rince at all. I now have more than one bottle to make sure I don't run out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mathilda17
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wow !
 July 15, 2015
"Volume is incredible after washing my hair with this shampoo ! I love it :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
actually volumizes
 June 10, 2015
"Scent is pleasant and it delivers on its volumizing promise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
M. hair never looked better!
 May 13, 2015
"I love the feel, the smell and the outcome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LM4Jesus
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great amount of Volume!!!
 May 1, 2015
"I love this shampoo. I have very thin and very little hair. I've tried different shampoos for over 10 years, and this one is the first that makes it look much fuller and thicker. It smells terrific, makes my hair feel soft without making it dull. I order an extra bottle every chance I get because I don't want to ever run out.
I love Vitacost, their service, great prices, free shipping...everything is amazing!!!
Thanks Vitacost for carrying such great products!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromStatesville, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
WOWZA!
 April 10, 2015
"This shampoo is fantastic! I noticed a HUGE difference in my hair after a couple washes. My hair was healthier looking and felt amazingly soft! I would (and have) recommended this product to many of my coworkers, family, and friends!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BluWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Your mileage may vary
 February 12, 2015
"but I really didn't care for this product. I don't care for the scent, it makes my hair look dull and definitely gives me no volume. From looking at other reviews, it seems others have had more positive results, but with this shampoo my hair is flat, flat, flat. And no more shine--it doesn't just look duller, it looks greyer. I'll keep using it for my first lather until it's gone, but will have to try something else next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ugoss
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 12, 2015
"good price, good quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracias27
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it works
 October 30, 2014
"After a few washes you can tell the difference. My hair feels thicker"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
codfish
frommichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
smells great
 September 28, 2014
"made my thin hair thicker - really."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
10700hastings
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great so far for many years
 September 2, 2014
"I have been using it for about 5 years now, great for Austin weather. Provide volume and healthy hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARCADI
fromSunnyvale, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product and especialy the service!
 August 4, 2014
"We have been using this product for years. We ordered this product from Vitacost, the product was delivered in poor condition, as a result of poor packaging. I immediately called Vitacost, and they re-shipped the product within three days to my satisfaction. As a result Vitacost, has my complete loyalty. Great customer service!! We will definitely order it again in the future!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goofyg
fromTurner, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is excellent.
 June 11, 2014
"This is one of the best shampoos I have ever used. It is great for my thinning hair."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
engma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good smell
 May 11, 2014
"like the smell ,feel good with this shampoo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madbru
fromSouth Plainfield, New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product.
 April 2, 2014
"I have used this product for a few months now. My hair feels thicker and fuller. This product doesn't make my hair feel like it has any residue on it. It feels clean and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GraceNow
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells great, works great, good for the body
 March 21, 2014
"No yucky bad stuff, smells wonderful, don't need to use a ton, washes my hair clean, what else is there to say?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peachrose
fromTX
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 18, 2014
"I purchased this for my husband and he loves this shampoo. He wanted something with natural ingredients and this fits the bill. It seems to make his hair squeaky clean and with body as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
It Works!
 January 15, 2014
"It says it volumizes and it does. It's that simple. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happypants
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 2, 2014
"love this shampoo and condtioner . very hard to find clean products. this shampoo and con. really leave my hair shinny and very managable. would diffenintly recomend it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next