Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz

Organic Rosemary Essential Oil. Wheat Protein Organic Aloe and Vitamins help strengthen and thicken thin limp lifeless hair creating full volume and healthy shine.   Gentle plant-derived cleansers enriched with volumizing Wheat Protein Vitamin E Panthenol Arginine and Organic Rosemary thoroughly cleanse while building volume from root to tip for thicker fuller body.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 out of 36(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goofyg
fromTurner, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is excellent.
 June 11, 2014
"This is one of the best shampoos I have ever used. It is great for my thinning hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
engma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good smell
 May 11, 2014
"like the smell ,feel good with this shampoo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madbru
fromSouth Plainfield, New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product.
 April 2, 2014
"I have used this product for a few months now. My hair feels thicker and fuller. This product doesn't make my hair feel like it has any residue on it. It feels clean and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GraceNow
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells great, works great, good for the body
 March 21, 2014
"No yucky bad stuff, smells wonderful, don't need to use a ton, washes my hair clean, what else is there to say?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peachrose
fromTX
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 18, 2014
"I purchased this for my husband and he loves this shampoo. He wanted something with natural ingredients and this fits the bill. It seems to make his hair squeaky clean and with body as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
It Works!
 January 15, 2014
"It says it volumizes and it does. It's that simple. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happypants
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 2, 2014
"love this shampoo and condtioner . very hard to find clean products. this shampoo and con. really leave my hair shinny and very managable. would diffenintly recomend it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unikk
fromAltoona, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fuller hair!
 December 4, 2013
"I love this product! It gives my thin dull hair body and shine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bananatana
fromKansas City, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Shiny full hair!
 November 26, 2013
"I really like this shampoo and the smell. I use it on my toddlers and their hair looks silky and full. I personally tend to get a lot of buildup on my scalp from all shampoos, including this one. Other than that, it is a great shampoo. The matching conditioner works well too but doesn't feel very conditioning when it goes on. It feels nice once it's dry though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinee
fromID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mind at ease
 November 17, 2013
"After finding out about all the harmful ingredients in most shampoos, I bought this and feel it is a much safer choice. Smells pleasant and cleans great...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BertieBert
fromSantee, CA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE love LOVE!
 October 6, 2013
"I really love this shampoo it really leaves your hair clean & full. I highly recommend it to anyone. I am a licensed hair dresser.
I refuse to use Shampoos with TOXINS & Chemicals in them.
Vitcoast Ships real Fast, they're the fastest in the West!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Voice
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Deep Clean
 September 6, 2013
"Great clean scent and suds!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizmeat
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This Shampoo is AMAZING!!!
 July 13, 2013
"My hair is very thin and fine and so most of the time all of my layers don't show up very well, they just blend together. But after only one use of this shampoo all of my layers stood out! So much so that I was being asked if I got it cut again. It had really great movement, light and fluffy. And this lasted all through the day! My hair looked as great at night as it did the morning just after finishing styling it. And the smell is amazing and lasts all day too.
Not much of a lather but certainly better than any other organic shampoo I've come across.
I have not gotten such great results from even high end salon shampoos. You have got to try this shampoo!!!
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abracadabra
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Most amazing smelling shampoo of all time!
 May 10, 2013
"Other than doing a great job this is one of the best smelling shampoo's I've ever had. Great for girls or guys. Can't wait to shower again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncscot
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really surprised with this product
 April 25, 2013
"Love the fragrance. Plus it really lathers. I am very pleased with this shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zepp
fromLas Cruces,NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Truly volumizes
 April 6, 2013
"This shampoo volumizes my dry fine hair without weighing it down or drying it out and I love the clean rosemary fragrance."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heidi7
fromAlaska
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Rosemary Shampoo
 March 6, 2013
"The Rosemary shampoo is a very nutritious to use on our hair. We like to keep it on hand all the time. It's the best hair product we've used in years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustMe999
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome
 May 24, 2012
"Wow. Didn't expect miracles but got them. My well water tends to be high in iron despite water filter. This brought back manageability o previous lack luster hair"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaMary
fromBeaverton
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Favorite Shampoo
 May 11, 2012
"The smell of this shampoo and matching conditioner is intoxicating. My husband will only use this shampoo, but I alternate with another brand, because the volumizing ingredients tend to dry my hair out."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Volumizing Shampoo Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works well
 March 29, 2012
"I just don't like the smell."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next