Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz

Builds full healthy-looking volume in thin limp lifeless hair. Gentle effective plant-based shampoo made with organic botanicals & essential oils. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Strong healthy hair comes from simple healing ingredients found in nature.  For hair that is thin and limp a medley of Rosemary Essential Oil Quinoa Protein Calendula Aloe and Vitamin E thoroughly cleanse while building volume from root to tip. The result: thick full body and healthy shine. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
51 out of 55(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TGal
fromOakland, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What's not to love?
 April 4, 2016
"I love volumnizing shampoo and the smell of rosemary, so what's not to love? Good price, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nooki
Great shampoo
 April 1, 2016
"mild scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent shampoo
 March 14, 2016
"Great smell and makes your hair shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyosh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my FAVORITE!!
 January 2, 2016
"This is the only shampoo I use now. It helps even my very fine, thinning, straight hair look fuller! The fragrance is great too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBee
fromCleveland, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary
 January 1, 2016
"I love this shampoo! I've used it for a few years, and also I use
the Avalon Biotin B Complex, and the Tea Tree Therapy shampoo.
I have very fine hair, and love the texture and cleanliness of each.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlymom3
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Hair Care
 November 15, 2015
"I began using this during a recent issues I was having with hair breakage and loss due to a hormonal imbalance, this shampoo is super gentle, has really great ingredients and help to gently clean and strengthen my hair. Smells great too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeanutFish
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good purchase
 August 15, 2015
"I like it that it actually smells nice unlike other Avalon Organics products I've used. I've used it three times now and it cleans pretty well. My scalp feels very clean, comfortable, and fresh and I only get that sensation when I use good organic shampoos. I think I see more volume."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizziegirl2
fromCentral Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I ued this product at my sisters house and liked
 July 17, 2015
"This lathers just fine, smells great and I don't need cream
rince at all. I now have more than one bottle to make sure I don't run out.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mathilda17
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wow !
 July 15, 2015
"Volume is incredible after washing my hair with this shampoo ! I love it :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
actually volumizes
 June 10, 2015
"Scent is pleasant and it delivers on its volumizing promise."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
M. hair never looked better!
 May 13, 2015
"I love the feel, the smell and the outcome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LM4Jesus
fromSouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great amount of Volume!!!
 May 1, 2015
"I love this shampoo. I have very thin and very little hair. I've tried different shampoos for over 10 years, and this one is the first that makes it look much fuller and thicker. It smells terrific, makes my hair feel soft without making it dull. I order an extra bottle every chance I get because I don't want to ever run out.
I love Vitacost, their service, great prices, free shipping...everything is amazing!!!
Thanks Vitacost for carrying such great products!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromStatesville, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
WOWZA!
 April 10, 2015
"This shampoo is fantastic! I noticed a HUGE difference in my hair after a couple washes. My hair was healthier looking and felt amazingly soft! I would (and have) recommended this product to many of my coworkers, family, and friends!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BluWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Your mileage may vary
 February 12, 2015
"but I really didn't care for this product. I don't care for the scent, it makes my hair look dull and definitely gives me no volume. From looking at other reviews, it seems others have had more positive results, but with this shampoo my hair is flat, flat, flat. And no more shine--it doesn't just look duller, it looks greyer. I'll keep using it for my first lather until it's gone, but will have to try something else next time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ugoss
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 12, 2015
"good price, good quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracias27
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it works
 October 30, 2014
"After a few washes you can tell the difference. My hair feels thicker"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
codfish
frommichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
smells great
 September 28, 2014
"made my thin hair thicker - really."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
10700hastings
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great so far for many years
 September 2, 2014
"I have been using it for about 5 years now, great for Austin weather. Provide volume and healthy hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARCADI
fromSunnyvale, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product and especialy the service!
 August 4, 2014
"We have been using this product for years. We ordered this product from Vitacost, the product was delivered in poor condition, as a result of poor packaging. I immediately called Vitacost, and they re-shipped the product within three days to my satisfaction. As a result Vitacost, has my complete loyalty. Great customer service!! We will definitely order it again in the future!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
goofyg
fromTurner, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is excellent.
 June 11, 2014
"This is one of the best shampoos I have ever used. It is great for my thinning hair."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next