Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto and Wheat Protein and Vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair.   Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Conditions and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced
Overall rating:
3.907 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(408 reviews) 337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 408 reviews
5 Stars
222
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
28
1 Star
58
303 out of 408(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Franky4
Very Good
 August 19, 2015
"Cleared my dandruff and made my hair smell good and it wasnt all bubbly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TorontoGal6
fromToronto
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Okay, but nothing to write home about!
 July 22, 2015
"Hi there! Smell was great and shampoo felt revitalizing while shampooing in shower. However did nothing for losing less hair and also found it drying and I think more hair was lost than before. Gets hair real clean though. Okay for a one time purchase."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MonicaL
fromBoulder Creek, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Scent is not pleasant, not necessarily vegan.
 July 17, 2015
"This was the only hair conditioner that showed up when I searched for vegan products. After receiving it, I went to the Avalon webpage to see if it was actually vegan. I still am not sure. Cruelty-free can mean only not tested on animals, per leaping bunny. Products can still contain animal product, and Avalon goes on about "ethically sourced" products (of which there's no such thing). So, I'm still not sure about it. I did use it once, and though it seems to be fine on my hair, the scent reminded me of a hospital room. 2 strikes! Won't buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gluxe
fromCordova, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Performed as stated
 July 13, 2015
"This product made my hair thicker and fuller. They only con is that it didn't help with detangling my hair. I have very coarse, kinky hair and it didn't do much to help soften it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
clindstrom
fromNew Bedford, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Consistency is too thick
 July 2, 2015
"I use both the shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo is good but this conditioner is just too thick. I can barely massage it through my hair. It helps to water it down a little bit. It's almost like as soon as it touches my hair, it disappears. I don't think I will be buying this product again. I have to use a leave in conditioner just to be able to comb through my hair as this conditioner just doesn't do the trick."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleased from Spain
 June 19, 2015
"I"m buying this products months ago from Spain for their results. No need more to say"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RDE12
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A really helpful priduct
 June 12, 2015
"My wife got this for me a couple of years ago because of my hair loss. I never use a conditioner because they make my scalp break out. I started using a little bit of this after a shower as a leave-in controller for my fine hair. It does a very good job of that and my scalp didn't break out. Over the course of use of this product, I have noticed a lot less hair on my pillow and a less obvious bald spot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sissaroo
fromSan Antonio Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
suttle refreshing smell
 June 1, 2015
"I bought this and the shampoo. I don't know if it made my hair thicker but it sure did make it healthier!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danale
fromtel-aviv' israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 27, 2015
"very good for my hair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jusgtnby
fromrural Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me
 May 23, 2015
"I have fine hair that is also starting to thin out. To have any illusion of body to my hair I can't use products that weigh it down. Many of the other "thickening" shampoos and conditions do leave a coating that weighs my hair down, making it flat and lifeless. This Conditioner and Shampoo do not. I use it almost every day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBruce
fromDenver
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 May 23, 2015
"I like it because it does not have baad chemicals. However, I am not sure how effective it is for thickening hair,"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
swampdragon
does not condition
 May 15, 2015
"This "conditioner" does nothing to moisturize my hair and made it hard to comb through, even after mixing it with other conditioner, to the point of breakage. I threw out the bottle after a couple of uses."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NCSunny
fromWake Forest, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Like These Products
 April 29, 2015
"I had used the shampoo before and decided to try the conditioner too. I've been really glad I did. I really like them both!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjsgirl
fromPort Richey, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just right
 April 28, 2015
"Doesn't leave a heavy coat to weigh your hair down. I've been using this product for years. Unscented which suits me just fine. Perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seabasstian
fromOak Park, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
FAT Hair
 April 23, 2015
"It works really well. I'm in the postpartum sweet spot where I'm still fat and my hair is falling out. SO HOT. So in an attempt to muster up some semblance of self-esteem, I got this shampoo and the conditioner to add some volume to the few strands I of hair have left. It really does work! I noticed volume right away and I can see that my hair is growing back fairly quick. I also feel that some of the natural oils help hold my hairstyle in place. I gave it 4 stars because I feel like my hair gets a little more oily the next day than some other volume shampoos I've used, but I just spritz on some dry shampoo or wash my bangs and voila! Volume continues the next day. So I recommend. I'm still fat, but at least my hair is fuller and balances out my fat face."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pbz3
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best conditioner I've used
 April 18, 2015
"I think I have tried every thickening product and conditioner on the market, and this one is my favorite. I can definitely tell a difference in the thickening appearance of my otherwise thin, fine hair (the product does work better when combined with their thickening shampoo), and it provides the right amount of conditioning without weighing down my hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyp777
fromCleveland, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not happy
 April 5, 2015
"I have used this brand of products and this is the only one I haven't liked. I do use and love the shampoo. I do not like the smell or the look of this conditioner. It looks like the pink mildew you sometimes get in your shower. Gross.
But I gave it to my brother and he likes it, says it does a good job on his hair."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEALTHYISMYLIFE377
fromFYTVL, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2015
"This Product has great value it adds volume & growth to your hair. I have been using this product for years, and it has been a great benefit to my hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMCD
fromHarrisville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 26, 2015
"Been using this for 2 or 3 years now. Love that it has a very light scent and that my husband and I can both use this product. No complaints!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedBee
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A FAVORITE!
 February 24, 2015
"I am in love with this conditioner! I feel so sad for those people who found it disappointing. My own thin, fine and chemical treated-hair seems thicker, fuller and definitely has more body when I use this conditioner. My only regret is that I bought only one bottle. At 65 I still care about my appearance and I am glad to have discovered this excellent product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next