Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto and Wheat Protein and Vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair.   Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Conditions and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced
Overall rating:
3.907 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(387 reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 387 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
27
1 Star
56
289 out of 387(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMCD
fromHarrisville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 26, 2015
"Been using this for 2 or 3 years now. Love that it has a very light scent and that my husband and I can both use this product. No complaints!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedBee
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A FAVORITE!
 February 24, 2015
"I am in love with this conditioner! I feel so sad for those people who found it disappointing. My own thin, fine and chemical treated-hair seems thicker, fuller and definitely has more body when I use this conditioner. My only regret is that I bought only one bottle. At 65 I still care about my appearance and I am glad to have discovered this excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lolaissassy
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Original was great, new version awful!
 February 20, 2015
"I have been ordering this conditioner along with the shampoo for years and found it to be a great product. However, this time when I went to condition my hair, it was awful. It was like a clump, a big knot, and changed my wet hair to a very weird texture. There was no way I could get a comb or anything else through my hair. I had to get out of shower and get another conditioner to get this out of my hair. I had no idea what was going on. When I got out of shower, I looked at bottle and it said NEW, MORE SUSTAINABLE on the new bottles I ordered. Whatever this means, its not working. It is no longer a conditioner. Of course, I ordered 2 of this conditioner and now cannot use. Go back to original formula or remove. I've never had a conditioner do this to my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PMRoberts
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 February 11, 2015
"This conditioner does not condition enough to allow me to use a wide toothed comb. I would have too much breakage if I didn't use a leave in conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themissfit
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Compliments the shampoo I love
 January 23, 2015
"This is the conditioner counterpart to my new favorite shampoo. Naturally, they work as a team to keep my hair low maintenance and soft to touch. Get them both and you won't regret it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sun25
Changed the formula, now it's awful
 December 31, 2014
"I loved this conditioner previously, but they changed the formula and it's awful - I think it makes my hair more tangled rather than less!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NZgal
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worst conditioner I have ever used
 December 18, 2014
"This product is so thick it is very differcult to get out of the container, certainly not by squeezing it out thru the top supplied. I had to take the top of and bang it out. After using it my long curly fine / medium untreated hair (not dyed) left my hair like straw - not soft and silky. I struggled to get a comb thru it without using some other conditioning product. It was the worst conditioner I have ever used, I was very dissappointed it was a waste of money - will not be buying this again and certainly would not recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Woodsprite53058
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dries out my hair
 December 17, 2014
"Maybe I'm spoiled. I tried the shampoo and conditioner as a recommendation and because i really wan to use only organics when I can. This will not be one. My hair is matted after towel drying and then dries ""dry and flyaway"...I am spoiled by my Wen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
karenandtammy
fromManitoba
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
didnt work for me
 December 3, 2014
"this product coated my hair and weighed it down terribly, I didn't care for it and wont purchase again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SjLaw
fromYork, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed product
 December 1, 2014
"The conditioner is difficult to administer and doesn't really soften the hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magdelini
fromPittsburgh, Pa.
Age:45-54
Best Ever for Thin Hair
 November 26, 2014
"My hair is baby fine and this conditioner is the best I have found
for my hair
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bubbies
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shampoo
 November 22, 2014
"My daughter us currently using this shampoo and loves it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidSpark
Another great Avalon shampoo
 November 15, 2014
"I was a big fan of Avalon's mint variety shampoo, but now I love this one as well. Excellent conditioner for my fine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegasfit
fromVegas
 November 13, 2014
"Love this product and this company! High quality ingredients and free of parabens and harsh chemicals! My hair feels great after using this and I know its way safer then most all hair products out there! Keep in mind it is not 100% organic though (70%). Highly recommend and price is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliaspantry
fromMara, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I will be back for more
 November 7, 2014
"I have been using the shampoo and conditioner for a couple weeks now and I love it ....no yucky chemicals or artificial smells . works great on my 3 year olds waist length hair ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Feels Good after Using
 September 19, 2014
"I like how my hair feels after using this a few times so far although I do wish that it detangled."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nessie31
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Shampoo is way better
 August 30, 2014
"I LOVE the shampoo but this stuff was horrible with my hair. Didn't moisturize at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrvh0530
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Difference
 August 29, 2014
"I had high hopes for this product, but it has not worked to thicken my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trisha419
fromClarkston, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon Conditioner
 August 8, 2014
"Seems to help with breakage and fallout but does leave the hair very tangled and knotted. Need to exercise care when combing out wet hair."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beepio
fromSt. Paul MN
Nope.
 July 23, 2014
"I have fine, wavy, color-treated hair. I was using Jason's Thin to Thick shampoo and conditioner (after using cheap Trader Joe's Tea Tree shamp and cond for a long time because we had no money, and those cost $3 a pop) and was amazed at what it could do for my hair! But, penny-pincher that I am, when I saw Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo and Conditioner on sale for way cheaper, AND in bigger size than Jason, I decided to try it out. Big mistake! My hair went from constant good hair day to always looking like dried-out straw. I hate this product. The conditioner didn't "feel" like conditioner to the touch, but I ignored that and hoped for the best, because not all conditioners have to feel plasticky to do a good job (like an ACV rinse, for example!). But this conditioner doesn't feel like a conditioner and doesn't work like a conditioner. Thankfully, Vitacost refunded my money. Next time I won't mess with success and I'll stick with Jason Thin to Thick."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next