Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto and Wheat Protein and Vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair.   Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Conditions and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced
Overall rating:
3.916 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(381 reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 381 reviews
5 Stars
210
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
27
1 Star
54
286 out of 381(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NZgal
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worst conditioner I have ever used
 December 18, 2014
"This product is so thick it is very differcult to get out of the container, certainly not by squeezing it out thru the top supplied. I had to take the top of and bang it out. After using it my long curly fine / medium untreated hair (not dyed) left my hair like straw - not soft and silky. I struggled to get a comb thru it without using some other conditioning product. It was the worst conditioner I have ever used, I was very dissappointed it was a waste of money - will not be buying this again and certainly would not recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Woodsprite53058
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dries out my hair
 December 17, 2014
"Maybe I'm spoiled. I tried the shampoo and conditioner as a recommendation and because i really wan to use only organics when I can. This will not be one. My hair is matted after towel drying and then dries ""dry and flyaway"...I am spoiled by my Wen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
karenandtammy
fromManitoba
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
didnt work for me
 December 3, 2014
"this product coated my hair and weighed it down terribly, I didn't care for it and wont purchase again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SjLaw
fromYork, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed product
 December 1, 2014
"The conditioner is difficult to administer and doesn't really soften the hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magdelini
fromPittsburgh, Pa.
Age:45-54
Best Ever for Thin Hair
 November 26, 2014
"My hair is baby fine and this conditioner is the best I have found
for my hair
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bubbies
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shampoo
 November 22, 2014
"My daughter us currently using this shampoo and loves it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MidSpark
Another great Avalon shampoo
 November 15, 2014
"I was a big fan of Avalon's mint variety shampoo, but now I love this one as well. Excellent conditioner for my fine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegasfit
fromVegas
 November 13, 2014
"Love this product and this company! High quality ingredients and free of parabens and harsh chemicals! My hair feels great after using this and I know its way safer then most all hair products out there! Keep in mind it is not 100% organic though (70%). Highly recommend and price is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliaspantry
fromMara, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I will be back for more
 November 7, 2014
"I have been using the shampoo and conditioner for a couple weeks now and I love it ....no yucky chemicals or artificial smells . works great on my 3 year olds waist length hair ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Feels Good after Using
 September 19, 2014
"I like how my hair feels after using this a few times so far although I do wish that it detangled."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nessie31
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Shampoo is way better
 August 30, 2014
"I LOVE the shampoo but this stuff was horrible with my hair. Didn't moisturize at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrvh0530
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Difference
 August 29, 2014
"I had high hopes for this product, but it has not worked to thicken my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trisha419
fromClarkston, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon Conditioner
 August 8, 2014
"Seems to help with breakage and fallout but does leave the hair very tangled and knotted. Need to exercise care when combing out wet hair."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beepio
fromSt. Paul MN
Nope.
 July 23, 2014
"I have fine, wavy, color-treated hair. I was using Jason's Thin to Thick shampoo and conditioner (after using cheap Trader Joe's Tea Tree shamp and cond for a long time because we had no money, and those cost $3 a pop) and was amazed at what it could do for my hair! But, penny-pincher that I am, when I saw Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo and Conditioner on sale for way cheaper, AND in bigger size than Jason, I decided to try it out. Big mistake! My hair went from constant good hair day to always looking like dried-out straw. I hate this product. The conditioner didn't "feel" like conditioner to the touch, but I ignored that and hoped for the best, because not all conditioners have to feel plasticky to do a good job (like an ACV rinse, for example!). But this conditioner doesn't feel like a conditioner and doesn't work like a conditioner. Thankfully, Vitacost refunded my money. Next time I won't mess with success and I'll stick with Jason Thin to Thick."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kmcaw
frompennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
disappointed
 July 22, 2014
"My hair is very fine and prone to looking greasy, but I suspect that most buyers of this thickening conditioner would be in the same boat. I have to be careful with conditioners (and other products when I was using them), because the slightest amount too much will make my hair look like it hasn't been washed in days. In this regard, this conditioner is the worst I've ever used. I've attempted to strike a harmonious balance with it over the past few weeks, but regardless of my technique, my hair comes out looking weighed down and greasy. I will not buy this again, nor would I recommend it to anyone with fine hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Berry77
fromSouth Gate, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lost more hair than before
 July 22, 2014
"This conditioner leaves your hair feeling dry and brittle. Lost too much hair on this product!
Does not have that silky feeling after conditioner. Very disappointed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product works
 June 26, 2014
"I love this conditioner. It really thickens your hair. It is sustainable and organic. Very fair price. Good for the environment."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Briezone
fromNew Hampshire
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fine hair beware
 June 6, 2014
"If you have fine hair this may not be the product for you. I have been trying to buy more natural products, so I decided to try both the shampoo and conditioner made by Avalon. Not sure about just the shampoo, but using this conditioner left my hair limp and lifeless. I didn't use a lot of product when I used it, but it weighs my hair down so that I have flat hair - not what I was looking for. I really wanted to like this conditioner, but I would not order it again and would recommend against it for use on fine hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
seattlemomma
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not great
 June 3, 2014
"I like a conditioner that feels like it advertises it will do...this conditioner has a strange consistency for "thickening" conditioner. It feels like it absorbs to the hair too fast when you're rubbing it in, so it feels like the normal quarter size amount isn't enough. Then if I don't put enough product to coat all my hair, it can also be hard to brush in these areas I don't get it on. I've used it on my 2 yo who has thick curly hair and I have straight medium thick hair. I can't say it's horrible as it is still possible to brush my hair and my hair still feels soft when it's dry, I just thought it would make my hair feel thick and lush and it doesn't feel any different than using wholesale brand conditioner which is much cheaper. I know I'm going to go through this bottle really fast and will not order again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tambam
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2014
"Made my hair feel weighed down and greasy. It didn't even feel soft, just greasy and gross."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next