Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto and Wheat Protein and Vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair.   Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Conditions and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(372 reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 372 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
25
1 Star
52
281 out of 372(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hair Feels Good after Using
 September 19, 2014
"I like how my hair feels after using this a few times so far although I do wish that it detangled."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nessie31
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Shampoo is way better
 August 30, 2014
"I LOVE the shampoo but this stuff was horrible with my hair. Didn't moisturize at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrvh0530
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No Difference
 August 29, 2014
"I had high hopes for this product, but it has not worked to thicken my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trisha419
fromClarkston, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon Conditioner
 August 8, 2014
"Seems to help with breakage and fallout but does leave the hair very tangled and knotted. Need to exercise care when combing out wet hair."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beepio
fromSt. Paul MN
Nope.
 July 23, 2014
"I have fine, wavy, color-treated hair. I was using Jason's Thin to Thick shampoo and conditioner (after using cheap Trader Joe's Tea Tree shamp and cond for a long time because we had no money, and those cost $3 a pop) and was amazed at what it could do for my hair! But, penny-pincher that I am, when I saw Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo and Conditioner on sale for way cheaper, AND in bigger size than Jason, I decided to try it out. Big mistake! My hair went from constant good hair day to always looking like dried-out straw. I hate this product. The conditioner didn't "feel" like conditioner to the touch, but I ignored that and hoped for the best, because not all conditioners have to feel plasticky to do a good job (like an ACV rinse, for example!). But this conditioner doesn't feel like a conditioner and doesn't work like a conditioner. Thankfully, Vitacost refunded my money. Next time I won't mess with success and I'll stick with Jason Thin to Thick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kmcaw
frompennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
disappointed
 July 22, 2014
"My hair is very fine and prone to looking greasy, but I suspect that most buyers of this thickening conditioner would be in the same boat. I have to be careful with conditioners (and other products when I was using them), because the slightest amount too much will make my hair look like it hasn't been washed in days. In this regard, this conditioner is the worst I've ever used. I've attempted to strike a harmonious balance with it over the past few weeks, but regardless of my technique, my hair comes out looking weighed down and greasy. I will not buy this again, nor would I recommend it to anyone with fine hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Berry77
fromSouth Gate, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lost more hair than before
 July 22, 2014
"This conditioner leaves your hair feeling dry and brittle. Lost too much hair on this product!
Does not have that silky feeling after conditioner. Very disappointed.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product works
 June 26, 2014
"I love this conditioner. It really thickens your hair. It is sustainable and organic. Very fair price. Good for the environment."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Briezone
fromNew Hampshire
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fine hair beware
 June 6, 2014
"If you have fine hair this may not be the product for you. I have been trying to buy more natural products, so I decided to try both the shampoo and conditioner made by Avalon. Not sure about just the shampoo, but using this conditioner left my hair limp and lifeless. I didn't use a lot of product when I used it, but it weighs my hair down so that I have flat hair - not what I was looking for. I really wanted to like this conditioner, but I would not order it again and would recommend against it for use on fine hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
seattlemomma
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not great
 June 3, 2014
"I like a conditioner that feels like it advertises it will do...this conditioner has a strange consistency for "thickening" conditioner. It feels like it absorbs to the hair too fast when you're rubbing it in, so it feels like the normal quarter size amount isn't enough. Then if I don't put enough product to coat all my hair, it can also be hard to brush in these areas I don't get it on. I've used it on my 2 yo who has thick curly hair and I have straight medium thick hair. I can't say it's horrible as it is still possible to brush my hair and my hair still feels soft when it's dry, I just thought it would make my hair feel thick and lush and it doesn't feel any different than using wholesale brand conditioner which is much cheaper. I know I'm going to go through this bottle really fast and will not order again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tambam
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2014
"Made my hair feel weighed down and greasy. It didn't even feel soft, just greasy and gross."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Paterna
Very drying.
 May 31, 2014
"Not happy with this product at all. When I've used it, my hair was very dry and tangled. I have fine thin hair and had to use another conditioner on top of this one just to comb through my hair. Would not purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bestmum
fromPorter, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Even my husband loves this conditioner!
 May 30, 2014
"Love this conditioner, unlike most watery conditioners this is thick and creamy and luxurious feeling. It rinses clean though and leaves hair with a lot more body and no heaviness. I was having trouble keeping it on hand, "Where's MY conditioner?" so added it to "Set & Save" so we never run out. Best price around on a great product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winniepooh
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 May 29, 2014
"I love this product, it has a good impact to my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromStone Mountain, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Conditioner
 May 29, 2014
"Seems to condition well but over all is just ok. Might buy again, but not sure yet. Difficult to get out of bottle, but color of bottle is pretty blue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TasteeRee
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2014
"Hair was falling, been using Avalon shampoo and cond. Hair not falling anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davinci
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for thickening
 May 20, 2014
"I like this product, because it does help to thicken your hair. But I have naturally curly hair, so I need something to help detangle it also. I use this, plus I use another conditioner to help with tangles. WIsh it did both, but I have not yet found a natural product that does both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajoyflnoiz
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product works
 May 18, 2014
"I have tried many conditioners, but this is natural and it works well. I will keep using. It gives my hair more texture and body."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nick686
horrible
 May 9, 2014
"left my hair dry and brittle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
YNK6
fromNew Orleans
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointing
 May 6, 2014
"This product did nothing but entangling my hair so much that I had a really hard time combing and styling it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next