Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto and Wheat Protein and Vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair.   Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Conditions and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced
Overall rating:
3.918 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(403 reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 403 reviews
5 Stars
222
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
27
1 Star
58
301 out of 403(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleased from Spain
 June 19, 2015
"I"m buying this products months ago from Spain for their results. No need more to say"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RDE12
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A really helpful priduct
 June 12, 2015
"My wife got this for me a couple of years ago because of my hair loss. I never use a conditioner because they make my scalp break out. I started using a little bit of this after a shower as a leave-in controller for my fine hair. It does a very good job of that and my scalp didn't break out. Over the course of use of this product, I have noticed a lot less hair on my pillow and a less obvious bald spot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sissaroo
fromSan Antonio Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
suttle refreshing smell
 June 1, 2015
"I bought this and the shampoo. I don't know if it made my hair thicker but it sure did make it healthier!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danale
fromtel-aviv' israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 27, 2015
"very good for my hair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jusgtnby
fromrural Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me
 May 23, 2015
"I have fine hair that is also starting to thin out. To have any illusion of body to my hair I can't use products that weigh it down. Many of the other "thickening" shampoos and conditions do leave a coating that weighs my hair down, making it flat and lifeless. This Conditioner and Shampoo do not. I use it almost every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBruce
fromDenver
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 May 23, 2015
"I like it because it does not have baad chemicals. However, I am not sure how effective it is for thickening hair,"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
swampdragon
does not condition
 May 15, 2015
"This "conditioner" does nothing to moisturize my hair and made it hard to comb through, even after mixing it with other conditioner, to the point of breakage. I threw out the bottle after a couple of uses."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NCSunny
fromWake Forest, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Like These Products
 April 29, 2015
"I had used the shampoo before and decided to try the conditioner too. I've been really glad I did. I really like them both!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjsgirl
fromPort Richey, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just right
 April 28, 2015
"Doesn't leave a heavy coat to weigh your hair down. I've been using this product for years. Unscented which suits me just fine. Perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seabasstian
fromOak Park, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
FAT Hair
 April 23, 2015
"It works really well. I'm in the postpartum sweet spot where I'm still fat and my hair is falling out. SO HOT. So in an attempt to muster up some semblance of self-esteem, I got this shampoo and the conditioner to add some volume to the few strands I of hair have left. It really does work! I noticed volume right away and I can see that my hair is growing back fairly quick. I also feel that some of the natural oils help hold my hairstyle in place. I gave it 4 stars because I feel like my hair gets a little more oily the next day than some other volume shampoos I've used, but I just spritz on some dry shampoo or wash my bangs and voila! Volume continues the next day. So I recommend. I'm still fat, but at least my hair is fuller and balances out my fat face."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pbz3
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best conditioner I've used
 April 18, 2015
"I think I have tried every thickening product and conditioner on the market, and this one is my favorite. I can definitely tell a difference in the thickening appearance of my otherwise thin, fine hair (the product does work better when combined with their thickening shampoo), and it provides the right amount of conditioning without weighing down my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyp777
fromCleveland, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not happy
 April 5, 2015
"I have used this brand of products and this is the only one I haven't liked. I do use and love the shampoo. I do not like the smell or the look of this conditioner. It looks like the pink mildew you sometimes get in your shower. Gross.
But I gave it to my brother and he likes it, says it does a good job on his hair."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HEALTHYISMYLIFE377
fromFYTVL, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2015
"This Product has great value it adds volume & growth to your hair. I have been using this product for years, and it has been a great benefit to my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMCD
fromHarrisville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 26, 2015
"Been using this for 2 or 3 years now. Love that it has a very light scent and that my husband and I can both use this product. No complaints!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedBee
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A FAVORITE!
 February 24, 2015
"I am in love with this conditioner! I feel so sad for those people who found it disappointing. My own thin, fine and chemical treated-hair seems thicker, fuller and definitely has more body when I use this conditioner. My only regret is that I bought only one bottle. At 65 I still care about my appearance and I am glad to have discovered this excellent product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lolaissassy
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Original was great, new version awful!
 February 20, 2015
"I have been ordering this conditioner along with the shampoo for years and found it to be a great product. However, this time when I went to condition my hair, it was awful. It was like a clump, a big knot, and changed my wet hair to a very weird texture. There was no way I could get a comb or anything else through my hair. I had to get out of shower and get another conditioner to get this out of my hair. I had no idea what was going on. When I got out of shower, I looked at bottle and it said NEW, MORE SUSTAINABLE on the new bottles I ordered. Whatever this means, its not working. It is no longer a conditioner. Of course, I ordered 2 of this conditioner and now cannot use. Go back to original formula or remove. I've never had a conditioner do this to my hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PMRoberts
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 February 11, 2015
"This conditioner does not condition enough to allow me to use a wide toothed comb. I would have too much breakage if I didn't use a leave in conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themissfit
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Compliments the shampoo I love
 January 23, 2015
"This is the conditioner counterpart to my new favorite shampoo. Naturally, they work as a team to keep my hair low maintenance and soft to touch. Get them both and you won't regret it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sun25
Changed the formula, now it's awful
 December 31, 2014
"I loved this conditioner previously, but they changed the formula and it's awful - I think it makes my hair more tangled rather than less!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NZgal
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worst conditioner I have ever used
 December 18, 2014
"This product is so thick it is very differcult to get out of the container, certainly not by squeezing it out thru the top supplied. I had to take the top of and bang it out. After using it my long curly fine / medium untreated hair (not dyed) left my hair like straw - not soft and silky. I struggled to get a comb thru it without using some other conditioning product. It was the worst conditioner I have ever used, I was very dissappointed it was a waste of money - will not be buying this again and certainly would not recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next