Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto and Wheat Protein and Vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair.   Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Conditions and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced
Overall rating:
3.959 / 5
4
 / 
5
(363 reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 363 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
24
1 Star
49
277 out of 363(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product works
 June 26, 2014
"I love this conditioner. It really thickens your hair. It is sustainable and organic. Very fair price. Good for the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Briezone
fromNew Hampshire
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fine hair beware
 June 6, 2014
"If you have fine hair this may not be the product for you. I have been trying to buy more natural products, so I decided to try both the shampoo and conditioner made by Avalon. Not sure about just the shampoo, but using this conditioner left my hair limp and lifeless. I didn't use a lot of product when I used it, but it weighs my hair down so that I have flat hair - not what I was looking for. I really wanted to like this conditioner, but I would not order it again and would recommend against it for use on fine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
seattlemomma
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not great
 June 3, 2014
"I like a conditioner that feels like it advertises it will do...this conditioner has a strange consistency for "thickening" conditioner. It feels like it absorbs to the hair too fast when you're rubbing it in, so it feels like the normal quarter size amount isn't enough. Then if I don't put enough product to coat all my hair, it can also be hard to brush in these areas I don't get it on. I've used it on my 2 yo who has thick curly hair and I have straight medium thick hair. I can't say it's horrible as it is still possible to brush my hair and my hair still feels soft when it's dry, I just thought it would make my hair feel thick and lush and it doesn't feel any different than using wholesale brand conditioner which is much cheaper. I know I'm going to go through this bottle really fast and will not order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tambam
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2014
"Made my hair feel weighed down and greasy. It didn't even feel soft, just greasy and gross."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Paterna
Very drying.
 May 31, 2014
"Not happy with this product at all. When I've used it, my hair was very dry and tangled. I have fine thin hair and had to use another conditioner on top of this one just to comb through my hair. Would not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bestmum
fromPorter, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Even my husband loves this conditioner!
 May 30, 2014
"Love this conditioner, unlike most watery conditioners this is thick and creamy and luxurious feeling. It rinses clean though and leaves hair with a lot more body and no heaviness. I was having trouble keeping it on hand, "Where's MY conditioner?" so added it to "Set & Save" so we never run out. Best price around on a great product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winniepooh
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 May 29, 2014
"I love this product, it has a good impact to my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromStone Mountain, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Conditioner
 May 29, 2014
"Seems to condition well but over all is just ok. Might buy again, but not sure yet. Difficult to get out of bottle, but color of bottle is pretty blue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TasteeRee
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2014
"Hair was falling, been using Avalon shampoo and cond. Hair not falling anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Davinci
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for thickening
 May 20, 2014
"I like this product, because it does help to thicken your hair. But I have naturally curly hair, so I need something to help detangle it also. I use this, plus I use another conditioner to help with tangles. WIsh it did both, but I have not yet found a natural product that does both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajoyflnoiz
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product works
 May 18, 2014
"I have tried many conditioners, but this is natural and it works well. I will keep using. It gives my hair more texture and body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nick686
horrible
 May 9, 2014
"left my hair dry and brittle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
YNK6
fromNew Orleans
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointing
 May 6, 2014
"This product did nothing but entangling my hair so much that I had a really hard time combing and styling it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BananaGirl83
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me...
 April 18, 2014
"This conditioner was completely pointless for me to use. It doesn't detangle or condition whatsoever. Even when it's IN my hair I can't run my fingers through my hair. Provides NO slip. No softness. Even if I use a baseball size glob & leave on for 10-15 minutes it's still as if I used no conditioner at all. As other people have stated also, it's hard to get out of the bottle. (I just unscrew the lid & glob it on.) And it does smell funny, although it is a mild smell & doesn't stick around after rinsing, so if it actually worked that's something I could get use to. (I have long, wavy, easily tangled hair. Maybe if you have short hair or hair that never tangles & just need light conditioning it may be fine.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killuya
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 April 9, 2014
"I have used this product for two years.Now, the condition of my hair is better than before. I will keep on using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
anndria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worst stuff ever!
 April 1, 2014
"Is not slippery, does not massage into hair. A handful disappears but does not spread. Very strange. Causes tangles and knots. I had to mix it with another to distribute. Only redeeming vale is it smells ok. Will be trashing this. Partner shampoo is ok. Try Jason's restorative products. They work! I like to alternate products and was hoping this line would do it. Wrong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
conimom
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awful Experience!
 March 28, 2014
"After reading the reviews I purchased 2 of each of the shampoo and the conditioner. Big Mistake...The shampoo smells good and cleans hair well. Pours out very quickly, so be careful
The conditioner, however is so thick I had a hard time getting it out of the bottle. ( I wish I hadn't!) When I put it in it took all the moisture out of my hair leaving my hair very dry feeling with a texture like straw and a terrible tangled mess!! I am thankful I had other conditioner to help get the tangled mess out. If you purchase this Good luck, just make sure the first time you use it you have plenty of time ( I had to leave for work at 4:30 a.m.) and make sure you have a back up conditioner on hand!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rere1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 19, 2014
"The ladies at the salon was interested, so I referred them to your product. I love how it makes my hair feels and look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1LitaG
fromBuda, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product lives up to the branding!
 March 16, 2014
"My hair is squeaky clean, thicker, and with a beautiful sheen. I am also very allergic to chemicals and this product is also perfect in that respect. The fragrance is very light and natural. I highly recommend the shampoo and conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ace12
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 13, 2014
"I usually can not use conditioner because they seem to all to heavy for my thin hair, this product is seems ok, I don't leave it in too long but am using it. I am on well water and have fine hair, and the shampoo also seems to be working well. I am odor sensitive and this product is not offensive to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next