Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto and Wheat Protein and Vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair.   Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Conditions and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced
Overall rating:
3.983 / 5
4
 / 
5
(348 reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 348 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
23
1 Star
45
268 out of 348(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BananaGirl83
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me...
 April 18, 2014
"This conditioner was completely pointless for me to use. It doesn't detangle or condition whatsoever. Even when it's IN my hair I can't run my fingers through my hair. Provides NO slip. No softness. Even if I use a baseball size glob & leave on for 10-15 minutes it's still as if I used no conditioner at all. As other people have stated also, it's hard to get out of the bottle. (I just unscrew the lid & glob it on.) And it does smell funny, although it is a mild smell & doesn't stick around after rinsing, so if it actually worked that's something I could get use to. (I have long, wavy, easily tangled hair. Maybe if you have short hair or hair that never tangles & just need light conditioning it may be fine.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killuya
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 April 9, 2014
"I have used this product for two years.Now, the condition of my hair is better than before. I will keep on using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
anndria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worst stuff ever!
 April 1, 2014
"Is not slippery, does not massage into hair. A handful disappears but does not spread. Very strange. Causes tangles and knots. I had to mix it with another to distribute. Only redeeming vale is it smells ok. Will be trashing this. Partner shampoo is ok. Try Jason's restorative products. They work! I like to alternate products and was hoping this line would do it. Wrong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
conimom
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awful Experience!
 March 28, 2014
"After reading the reviews I purchased 2 of each of the shampoo and the conditioner. Big Mistake...The shampoo smells good and cleans hair well. Pours out very quickly, so be careful
The conditioner, however is so thick I had a hard time getting it out of the bottle. ( I wish I hadn't!) When I put it in it took all the moisture out of my hair leaving my hair very dry feeling with a texture like straw and a terrible tangled mess!! I am thankful I had other conditioner to help get the tangled mess out. If you purchase this Good luck, just make sure the first time you use it you have plenty of time ( I had to leave for work at 4:30 a.m.) and make sure you have a back up conditioner on hand!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rere1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 19, 2014
"The ladies at the salon was interested, so I referred them to your product. I love how it makes my hair feels and look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1LitaG
fromBuda, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product lives up to the branding!
 March 16, 2014
"My hair is squeaky clean, thicker, and with a beautiful sheen. I am also very allergic to chemicals and this product is also perfect in that respect. The fragrance is very light and natural. I highly recommend the shampoo and conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ace12
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 13, 2014
"I usually can not use conditioner because they seem to all to heavy for my thin hair, this product is seems ok, I don't leave it in too long but am using it. I am on well water and have fine hair, and the shampoo also seems to be working well. I am odor sensitive and this product is not offensive to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ceramasister
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for air-dried hair
 March 3, 2014
"I have fine hair, and I use this shampoo/conditioner combo on the days I want to let my hair air-dry. If I'm wanting a blow-out, this isn't the best shampoo/conditioner combo, my hair doesn't respond to the round brush like I want it to."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kooks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it, works like it says
 January 29, 2014
"Definitely thickens hair. Wonderfuly thick and rich. I actually use it as a leave-in product for that thick-curly-wavy look (instead of chemical products)."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PhylFromNC
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Seems to work
 January 6, 2014
"Together with the shampoo this product has given more fullness and body to my hair. I have given some to two of my friends and will recommend it to a coupole more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
beepbop21
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love it!
 January 5, 2014
"This conditioner is awesome. My hair has been steadily falling out for the last few months. This conditioner is natural and very thick. I put it on and let is sit for about 15 mins. It makes my hair very soft and smells good. I've not been using it long enough to tell if it's helping my hair grow but it's definitely made it look healthier"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KiK1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for thinning hair
 December 27, 2013
"I have tried all the products for hair that is thinning and this was really good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kiplet
fromCary, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It really does thicken
 December 18, 2013
"I have noticed an improvement in the thickness of my hair since using this along with the shampoo. It's not like regular conditioner- doesn't feel as slick on your hair, leave super soft. But it does as it claims so was good enough for me!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dolphingirl
fromMassachusetts
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good quality
 December 15, 2013
"I bought this conditioner as a gift for myself and I LOVE IT. My hair was noticeable shinier and felt more voluminous and healthy after about a week. Plus, just knowing all the good stuff in this product makes me love it even more. Only complaint is that the conditioner is so thick, it can be hard to get out of the bottle. But i think that just may be because I live in a house at college that is kept at ~55 degrees, so it tends to solidify a bit. Otherwise, highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMLA
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yes, it makes my hair softer
 December 12, 2013
"I've been searching for an organic conditioner that really works.
Finally one that is better than most, I seem to have to use a lot of product but their is a visible difference in the softness of my hair after use.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dbnt
Okay, but not great
 December 12, 2013
"This conditioner did help thicken the section of hair that is thinning. However, it didn't condition my hair well at all. It left my very wavy hair feeling like straw. I had to put in a lot of extra product afterwards to run a comb through it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreyPanda
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The product has great features
 December 11, 2013
"Really useful product, I like it, and I will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stormie74
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes my hair feel fuller
 December 11, 2013
"The conditioner is very thick! My stylist said I could dilute it with water if I wanted, but I like it thicker..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
77N77
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 November 27, 2013
"This conditioner is great when used with the Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Conditioner Biotin B-Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tryingtostayhealthy69
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't condition at all
 November 23, 2013
"I couldn't comb my hair after using this conditioner - it turned my hair into a rats nest."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next