Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz

For an energized scalp & thicker fuller hair. Natural therapeutic solution treats thinning hair with organic botanicals & essential oils. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Therapy Hair Care. Strong healthy hair comes from simple healing ingredients found in nature.  Thickening Conditioner with Biotin B-Complex. A carefully balanced blend of biotin saw palmetto quinoa protein and vitamin E works in harmony to: help build body in fine thinning hair; stimulate the scalp to encourage hair growth; cleanse and nourish hair from follicle through entire shaft; strengthen hair strands. The result: hair that feels thicker and softer with added volume. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
3.89 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(417 reviews) 346
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 417 reviews
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
28
1 Star
61
308 out of 417(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4Jlo
fromHelendale, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 3, 2016
"makes my hair feel full, shinny and smell good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crball
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product delivers!
 December 28, 2015
"Hair should be very clean, I prefer to use the matching shampoo. Squeeze hair after shampooing and add conditioner liberally but not too heavily. Allow as much time as possible for conditioner to soak in, 1-2 minutes. Rinse well. Works well if you have thinning hair. Even my hairdresser noticed the difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janam
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Noticed a difference
 December 12, 2015
"This is not your typical conditioner that gives your hair that silky smooth feel. It doesn't glide at all very well through your hair. BUT the reason I love it is: A- it does not have yucky chemicals. All the ingredients are healthy for your hair. B- it has helped to thicken my hair! I use the shampoo and conditioner together and have noticed a big difference in just a few weeks. An added bonus, because the conditioner doesn't leave your hair feeling "slippery", my hair holds style better than ever. I am happy with this conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
roy100
fromMerida,Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not for color hair
 November 18, 2015
"Be carefull if you have colored hair, this would get rid of the color with just a few uses."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
futurecrazycatlady
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nope
 November 13, 2015
"Bought the shampoo and conditioner. Shampoo was slightly better but this was the weirdest conditioner I've used. It was kind of like wet lotion, not creamy and clinging to hair the way a conditioner does. I had to use so much and it still didn't feel like it was doing anything so I added in another conditioner I had in the shower. Only used once."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reflector
fromMinnesota
Very good
 October 28, 2015
"Very good. Doesn't leave residue and thickens hair. However, need to use more than other conditioners. Also, the scent isn't bad, but isn't pleasant either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tati01
fromTel Aviv
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This shampoo is nice, light and efficient
 October 8, 2015
"I really liked the shampoo. I have quite thin hair so volume is crucial. This shampoo visibly helps to boost my hair volume. It is light on my hair and the hair do not get tangled after it. I don't really feel any smell and it is nice. I am very happy with this shampoo (unlike the similar branded conditioner) and would definitely recommend it and buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glow007
fromMosheim, Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very drying
 September 21, 2015
"I would not recommend this conditioner our the shampoo. They are very drying and make your hair look horrible"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mulberrybean
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did not condition
 September 19, 2015
"My hair is normal to dry. The shampoo dried my hair out and the this conditioner did nothing to restore the balance. My hair felt stripped of all moister. Not thicker but puffy due to lack of moisture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Franky4
Very Good
 August 19, 2015
"Cleared my dandruff and made my hair smell good and it wasnt all bubbly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TorontoGal6
fromToronto
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Okay, but nothing to write home about!
 July 22, 2015
"Hi there! Smell was great and shampoo felt revitalizing while shampooing in shower. However did nothing for losing less hair and also found it drying and I think more hair was lost than before. Gets hair real clean though. Okay for a one time purchase."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MonicaL
fromBoulder Creek, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Scent is not pleasant, not necessarily vegan.
 July 17, 2015
"This was the only hair conditioner that showed up when I searched for vegan products. After receiving it, I went to the Avalon webpage to see if it was actually vegan. I still am not sure. Cruelty-free can mean only not tested on animals, per leaping bunny. Products can still contain animal product, and Avalon goes on about "ethically sourced" products (of which there's no such thing). So, I'm still not sure about it. I did use it once, and though it seems to be fine on my hair, the scent reminded me of a hospital room. 2 strikes! Won't buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gluxe
fromCordova, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Performed as stated
 July 13, 2015
"This product made my hair thicker and fuller. They only con is that it didn't help with detangling my hair. I have very coarse, kinky hair and it didn't do much to help soften it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
clindstrom
fromNew Bedford, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Consistency is too thick
 July 2, 2015
"I use both the shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo is good but this conditioner is just too thick. I can barely massage it through my hair. It helps to water it down a little bit. It's almost like as soon as it touches my hair, it disappears. I don't think I will be buying this product again. I have to use a leave in conditioner just to be able to comb through my hair as this conditioner just doesn't do the trick."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleased from Spain
 June 19, 2015
"I"m buying this products months ago from Spain for their results. No need more to say"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RDE12
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A really helpful priduct
 June 12, 2015
"My wife got this for me a couple of years ago because of my hair loss. I never use a conditioner because they make my scalp break out. I started using a little bit of this after a shower as a leave-in controller for my fine hair. It does a very good job of that and my scalp didn't break out. Over the course of use of this product, I have noticed a lot less hair on my pillow and a less obvious bald spot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sissaroo
fromSan Antonio Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
suttle refreshing smell
 June 1, 2015
"I bought this and the shampoo. I don't know if it made my hair thicker but it sure did make it healthier!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danale
fromtel-aviv' israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 27, 2015
"very good for my hair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jusgtnby
fromrural Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me
 May 23, 2015
"I have fine hair that is also starting to thin out. To have any illusion of body to my hair I can't use products that weigh it down. Many of the other "thickening" shampoos and conditions do leave a coating that weighs my hair down, making it flat and lifeless. This Conditioner and Shampoo do not. I use it almost every day."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Conditioner -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBruce
fromDenver
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 May 23, 2015
"I like it because it does not have baad chemicals. However, I am not sure how effective it is for thickening hair,"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next