Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz

For a balanced scalp & soft shiny hair. Natural therapeutic solution treats dry & itchy scalp with organic botanicals & essential oils. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Therapy Hair Care. Strong healthy hair comes from simple healing ingredients found in nature. . Scalp Normalizing Shampoo with Tea Tree & Mint. A carefully balanced blend of tea tree mint eucalyptus and chamomile works in harmony to: help relieve the discomfort of a dry scalp; cleanse and restore hydration levels in scalp and hair; energize for healthy circulation and restored comfort. The result: hair that is soft shiny and manageable and a comfortable balanced scalp. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
54 out of 65(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RealFoodMother
fromMissouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Makes hair very soft,stale smell
 April 27, 2016
"I have very fine hair. This shampoo makes it sooo soft. It helps fairly well with itchy scalp. However it has a strange stale smell :( also pretty runny but lathers well. I like that it has organic ingredients but would probably not purchase again due to smell. (Note , the smell doesn't linger in your hair )"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladymuimui
fromWilmington, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works!
 March 29, 2016
"I've been using this for a few weeks now, after trying many things for dry scalp (Head and Shoulder, Jason Natural Tea Tree Scalp Normalizing Shampoo, no-poo method, conditioning shampoos). I use this followed by the anti-dandruff conditioner, and my scalp stopped itching. I've noticed less flakes, probably because I'm not scatching at it. The only reason I docked a star off is the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elesiva
fromPensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Shampoo For Itchy Scalp
 March 16, 2016
"This is the best shampoo for itchy scalp and dandruff. It is clean smelling, doesn't leave a film and has no dangerous chemicals. Make my hair shiny and silky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rbcwgrl
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Far, So Good!
 February 11, 2016
"I bought this shampoo to help my 11 year old daughter's flaky scalp. It has helped with the flakes quite a bit after only a few uses. We have tried a couple of other "natural" shampoos for the same purpose, but I think this one is above the rest as far as product delivery and scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LymieBunBun
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo for itchy scalp and dandruff!
 December 30, 2015
"When my previous shampoo was discontinued, I found this, and it calms my itchy scalp, and makes it feel fresh and tingly! Great value too! The only reason I give it 4 stars is because for some reason my husband thinks my hair smells like Vicks VapoRub after using it (lol!), and b/c my hair will get feeling a bit oily after only a couple days. but then I'm not sure if it's the shampoo or another conditioner that I use. (I only wash my hair twice a week)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rachi
fromNY,NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Pretty Good Lather and Foaming
 October 1, 2015
"This is nice Shampoo that lathers and foams up pretty well for an organic shampoo"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FiguringItOut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not sure about it
 May 30, 2015
"I'll be honest and say I'm new to using a shampoo like this so maybe that's part of why I don't like this. I'm used to traditional shampoo. I knew to expect minimal lather, but it makes my hair feel stripped and almost sticky when I'm using it. For the first week or so (I only shampoo every other day) my hair felt fine after it dried, but after that my hair has been really dry. It's been great for my scalp, and I like the scent. I don't think I'll order this again though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromhouston Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great shampoo at a reasonable price
 April 10, 2015
"Since I tried those products from Avalon, I cannot choose anything better than those; moreover the cost is also very reasonable.
thanks
Joe"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noseknows
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
recommend
 March 18, 2015
"This shampoo has been my favorite over time. It leaves the scalp feeling clean. I have slightly dry hair with highlights, shampoo and conditioner has been good for this type hair. I like to switch around with my shampoos; but if I had to choose one, this one would be a front runner."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watsonone
fromSavannah, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent shampoo for women or men
 February 2, 2015
"It cleans great and the smell is not overpowering like some shampoos. The scent is suitable for women or men."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aworth
fromChicago, il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 October 20, 2014
"I have been using this product in conjunctions with the conditioner for about three weeks, and I love it! It has greatly reduced my hair's end-of-day greasiness, as well as made my scalp less itchy. I'm a believer."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elsje
fromGlendora, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes my scalp feel good, clean, healthy.
 August 24, 2014
"Presently going through chemo treatments for breast cancer and lost my hair. I am hoping that this product will keep my scalp healthy with tea tree mint therapy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArgieDoll
fromLos Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Beyond expectations
 July 18, 2014
"I'm gonna be honest, I'm a beauty snob!! I have scalp issues and I have tried MANY shampoos, some that are ridiculous expensive. My scalp gets itchy and flaky, after a while, even if the shampoo is to avoid that issue. With this shampoo I notice a big difference. My scalp is clean, itchy/flake free. I have an oily scalp, and I dye my extra long hair. I feel that this shampoo has help regulate my scalp, it doesn't dry my hair, and I wash it everyday. I'm extremely happy that this shampoo has helped me. Highly recommended and will purchase it again!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windham
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 31, 2014
"I have petro-chemical sensitivity. This shampoo is one of the only shampoos I can use without getting a rash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
eggnation
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't get hair very clean
 December 25, 2013
"I know the lack of sulfates can mean it's hard for some natural cleansers to get your hair clean, but this product managed to strip my hair and at the same time, not get it very clean. I have a lot of hair and don't have the time to wash several times with milder shampoos. I'll try other brands of natural shampoos though, because this isn't one I'd use or recommend. Two stars because it smells good, fresh and minty."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KRL44
fromSpring.TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Feel cool
 November 7, 2013
"Nice , i like this shampoo , smell wonderful too . i recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 30, 2013
"I like both the texture of this shampoo and its ingredients. My husband also agreed it's a great product. We've reordered."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rgvg
fromBelvidere, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gr8t Product
 June 14, 2013
"I've used this manufacturers product b4. so, it wasn't difficult 4 me 2 purchase & use this one especially since there's tea tree oil in it."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brecht
fromtx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 6, 2013
"I get clean hair and no more itching scalp and eyes great product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Tea Tree Mint Scalp Normalizing Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbmt
fromHeron, MT
Age:55-64
Great product
 April 20, 2013
"Love the way it leaves my hair feeling and smelling great. Plus I love the fact that it's organic and at a great price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next