Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW / More Sustainable. Fortified with invigorating tea tree mint eucalyptus and chamomile for a comfortably balanced scalp and soft hair. Contains 70% Organic Content. Helps relieve itch and flakiness from dry scalp. Cleans and balances scalp and hair. Energizes for healthy circulation and restored comfort. Maximizes softness shine and manageability. pH Balanced
Overall rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
48 out of 58(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FiguringItOut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not sure about it
 May 30, 2015
"I'll be honest and say I'm new to using a shampoo like this so maybe that's part of why I don't like this. I'm used to traditional shampoo. I knew to expect minimal lather, but it makes my hair feel stripped and almost sticky when I'm using it. For the first week or so (I only shampoo every other day) my hair felt fine after it dried, but after that my hair has been really dry. It's been great for my scalp, and I like the scent. I don't think I'll order this again though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromhouston Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great shampoo at a reasonable price
 April 10, 2015
"Since I tried those products from Avalon, I cannot choose anything better than those; moreover the cost is also very reasonable.
thanks
Joe"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noseknows
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
recommend
 March 18, 2015
"This shampoo has been my favorite over time. It leaves the scalp feeling clean. I have slightly dry hair with highlights, shampoo and conditioner has been good for this type hair. I like to switch around with my shampoos; but if I had to choose one, this one would be a front runner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watsonone
fromSavannah, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent shampoo for women or men
 February 2, 2015
"It cleans great and the smell is not overpowering like some shampoos. The scent is suitable for women or men."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aworth
fromChicago, il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 October 20, 2014
"I have been using this product in conjunctions with the conditioner for about three weeks, and I love it! It has greatly reduced my hair's end-of-day greasiness, as well as made my scalp less itchy. I'm a believer."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elsje
fromGlendora, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes my scalp feel good, clean, healthy.
 August 24, 2014
"Presently going through chemo treatments for breast cancer and lost my hair. I am hoping that this product will keep my scalp healthy with tea tree mint therapy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArgieDoll
fromLos Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Beyond expectations
 July 18, 2014
"I'm gonna be honest, I'm a beauty snob!! I have scalp issues and I have tried MANY shampoos, some that are ridiculous expensive. My scalp gets itchy and flaky, after a while, even if the shampoo is to avoid that issue. With this shampoo I notice a big difference. My scalp is clean, itchy/flake free. I have an oily scalp, and I dye my extra long hair. I feel that this shampoo has help regulate my scalp, it doesn't dry my hair, and I wash it everyday. I'm extremely happy that this shampoo has helped me. Highly recommended and will purchase it again!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Windham
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 31, 2014
"I have petro-chemical sensitivity. This shampoo is one of the only shampoos I can use without getting a rash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
eggnation
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't get hair very clean
 December 25, 2013
"I know the lack of sulfates can mean it's hard for some natural cleansers to get your hair clean, but this product managed to strip my hair and at the same time, not get it very clean. I have a lot of hair and don't have the time to wash several times with milder shampoos. I'll try other brands of natural shampoos though, because this isn't one I'd use or recommend. Two stars because it smells good, fresh and minty."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KRL44
fromSpring.TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Feel cool
 November 7, 2013
"Nice , i like this shampoo , smell wonderful too . i recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 30, 2013
"I like both the texture of this shampoo and its ingredients. My husband also agreed it's a great product. We've reordered."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rgvg
fromBelvidere, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gr8t Product
 June 14, 2013
"I've used this manufacturers product b4. so, it wasn't difficult 4 me 2 purchase & use this one especially since there's tea tree oil in it."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brecht
fromtx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 6, 2013
"I get clean hair and no more itching scalp and eyes great product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbmt
fromHeron, MT
Age:55-64
Great product
 April 20, 2013
"Love the way it leaves my hair feeling and smelling great. Plus I love the fact that it's organic and at a great price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jodieli
 April 11, 2013
"very good"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalproducts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful shampoo
 March 30, 2013
"This product is one that I use regularly. It's great with or without the conditioner. Love most of the Avalon hair producs. Vitacost has awesome pricing."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
corwin1
fromSurrey, BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
nice fresh scent, works great on dry scalp
 March 22, 2013
"my daughter was using Head&Shoulders brand dandruff shampoo and we learned it could actually be damaging to the hair. I bought her this Tea Tree Mint Therapy shampoo to try and she absolutely loves it. won't touch the other brand again. effective for her dandruff control and leaves her hair clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mellie
fromGolden, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo to balance scalp oils
 December 22, 2012
"I LOVE this shampoo. I happened upon it at the grocery store. This is the only natural shampoo I have found that leaves my scalp itch free and my hair soft and smooth. We live in a dry climate.
I have an alternative recipe for conditioner, as I have extremely sensitive skin. I use Timeless Hyaluronic Acid serum 2 drops with Argan oil 2 drops, mixed together, after my hair is damp. Two drops of each is plenty for my very long, very thick hair. I don't break out from this at all, and my hair looks shiny and healthy :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melgirl
Love it
 December 16, 2012
"Very nice product"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Scalp Normalizing Shampoo Tea Tree Mint Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morn
Clean, soft hair with little lather
 October 27, 2012
"Love this shampoo. It leaves my hair very clean and silk soft, and scalp very healthy. Does not create a lot of lather, but still gets the job done without needing to use a lot of product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next