Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz

Enriched with Vitamin E Panthenol & Arginine. Rejuvenating Rosemary and a moisturizing lather to cleanse hands thoroughly yet gently. Paraben Free. Perfect for frequent washing. Gentle effective cleansers blended with moisturizing glycerin and certified organic rosemary cleanse refresh and moisturize hands.
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
User479
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Enjoyable
 October 30, 2008
"My husband never cares about this type of product but asked me to buy it again.
Nice scent. I am allergic to floral-scented products so I buy unscented products. This is scent is pleasing.
This website offers the product at a reduced rate, even with the shipping charge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChiBabs
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves hands soft
 August 31, 2013
"In addition to smelling great and cleaning without additives, this soap leaves my hands feeling soft. Am phasing out of bar soap, which can be wasteful, messy and impure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitagal007
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Heavenly smell!
 July 18, 2013
"We all love this soap! My 14 year old daughter, who is very finicky about smells, thinks this is one of the best. Although the scent doesn't last long, you get a few refreshing seconds that make you feel like you've just visited a spa...very calming and soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firecracker4
fromNew Port Richey Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
wonderful hand cleanser
 June 20, 2013
"This is a great cleanser product that smells great. It has a natural scent -no fakey artificial fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CC99
fromHinesville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 5, 2012
"This hand soap is wonderful. I keep it by the kitchen sink and love the clean smell of the rosemary scent. It doesn't dry my hands out like most soaps. I really like the fact that it doesn't have any harmful chemicals in it. A great product that I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8Kansas
fromHutchinson, Ks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Herb garden in Winter...
 January 23, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my kitchen and my first thought after using this was that I was outside in the garden. This is pretty amazing considering that my garden has been and will be frozen for awhile. It is bringing the outdoors inside when I need it the most--I will reorder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sananrose
fromCentral Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 19, 2011
"Love Avalon hand soaps with the exception of this one...rosemary a little too pungent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lexmom
fromMountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must have by the sink
 October 26, 2011
"Wonderful effective hand soap. Just wish the pump worked, some of these have defective pump and it sends soap all over the bottle. Otherwise it gets a 5 star rating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sado11
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
clean and good smell
 July 7, 2011
"I am purchasing this soap many times. It make clean well and the smell make me very cram."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SR25
fromAsheville, NC
Best and Most Popular
 April 13, 2011
"This soap really cleans well and men as well as women like the fresh scent. We use it in kitchen and bath and so frequently that we use a lot and are therefore also pleased with the reasonable cost. Also love the attractive bottle!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyW
Love this Soap!!!!
 February 24, 2011
"I love this soap! I love the smell and everything. I also always receive compliments on this from house guests. Highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockrower
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Soap...Bad Bottle
 September 18, 2010
"I love this soap - the feel, the smell, the effectiveness - all wonderful. I have one in every bathroom! But beware the bottle...soap tends to ooze out of the base of the pump, and solidifies, creating a thick gel around the top. I have to rinse off regularly... With a better bottle I'd buy 100 more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rom11
Favorite fragrance
 July 3, 2010
"We have always loved this product, and this fragrance is our favorite. Very pleasant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blossomus
I will buy again!
 June 5, 2010
"Because of the scent this is an excellent soap to have in the kitchen for the numerous hand washings. Does not dry your hands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBend, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
A lovely way to thoroughly cleanse hands
 March 2, 2010
"Great product here: effective cleanser, smells wonderful, and company is eco-animal friendly. I could not ask for more in this type of product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNMima
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful stuff!
 February 18, 2010
"I use the Avalon Organics Rosemary Hand Soap & the Rosemary Lotion. The scent is absoultely wonderful. Friends and family comment on how wonderfully they smell and work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marlena
fromHollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not ideal
 September 11, 2009
"Very concentrated, only need about 1/3 or less of what you get from 1 full pump, otherwise you get a goopy mess that takes a while to rinse. Strong scent too, pretty overwhelming and I don't use it too often because of that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomfromMaryland
fromEllicott City, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful hand soap
 May 19, 2009
"This soap is not drying, smells good and is a great value for a soap that does not contain sodium laurel sulfate. What more could you ask for?!?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 1, 2009
"Nice scent, good lathering w/ easily rinsability, gentle, organic, fair price.....what else can I say? It's a very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaR
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells & Cleans Great!!
 April 3, 2009
"This hand soap has a really nice, herby Rosemary scent which is very natural. It's no artificial at all like some other hand soaps'. This soap cleans my hands very well as leaves them soft and moist. Love it so much!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next