Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz

Enriched with Vitamin E Panthenol & Arginine. Refreshing Lemon and a moisturizing lather to cleanse hands thoroughly yet gently. Paraben Free. Gentle enough for frequent hand washing. Soothing but effective botanical cleansers are blended with moisturizing glycerin and certified organic lemon known for its natural antibacterial properties to purify and refresh with every wash.
Overall rating:
4.637 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
96 out of 102(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maie
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Kitchen Hand Soap
 May 2, 2014
"I love lemon oil hand soap in my kitchen; it removes grease and food odors, and sanitizes (in my opinion).
Avalon has made a super cleansing, moisturizing liquid soap that I can use on my sensitive, easily chapped hands numerous times each day.
I like all Avalon glycerin hand soaps, and recommend you try one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starburst4
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon --
 February 15, 2014
"I like the nontoxic ingredient list, the way it cleans hands, including oils. I use it both in the kitchen as well as bathrooms and enjoy the lemon smell from essential oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindymarienv
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2014
"This is a wonderful smelling soap, I like it in the kitchen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
garnet10
Love this hand soap
 January 4, 2014
"I love using pump soap to avoid the soap scum from bars of soap in our guest bathroom. This works very well, isn't thin or watery like some other brands, and the scent is natural which is great because I can't tolerate artificial scents. Probably spending too much, but it works well, pumps out nicely, and smells good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomasM
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Soap
 November 23, 2013
"Doesn't make my hands dry and has a pleasant but not strong smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovetheoutdoors
fromSignal Mountain, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 16, 2013
"My favorite kitchen hand soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 October 22, 2013
"Fresh lemon scent and a gentle hand soap that is non-drying. Great for the kitchen or bathroom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annza
fromwoodstock, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great smelling soap
 October 15, 2013
"I love this soap! Have one in my kitchen and one in the bathroom. The fresh lemon scent is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HeartLover
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not up to standard for Avalon products
 August 16, 2013
"The soap is of thin consistency and does not lather well. The bottle spout gums up causing the soap to squirt out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintagegal
fromMadison WI
Age:35-44
Smells great
 June 18, 2013
"I love most Avalon products and this is no exception. It smells fantastic. Keep it in the downstairs loo and my guests like it too. No harsh chemicals or surfactants like cheaper grocery brand handsoaps either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleanlife
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not too harsh
 April 3, 2013
"This is a good product with some organic ingredients. I wish Avalon would live up to its name and go for all organic and get some of the GMO corn derivatives out of their entire line.
It has a light (not overwhelming) fragrance.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCW123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 March 22, 2013
"Very refreshing soap. lemon scent lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bexysetch
Wonderful product!
 January 13, 2013
"It's made with excellent ingredients, works like a charm, and smells great too. It's the only hand soap I use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sammi77
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scent
 December 1, 2012
"I can't tell if it's actually less drying to my hands, yet. Not noticably, anyway. But it has a great scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cade
fromQLD, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 15, 2012
"This hand soap is a staple feature at my kitchen sink. It smells lovely and fresh and does not dry out my sensitive skin. Will definitely repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelkaNY
Great product
 October 22, 2012
"Great hand soap, very pleasant smell and not drying. Will definately stick to this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taloolah
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
didn't fullfill expectations
 October 22, 2012
"The aroma of the lemon didn't last long and it's just plain soap, could have purchased cheaper brand at the store and would have had the same impact."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flcat23
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 3, 2012
"Our first paraben free handsoap.
We love this stuff, the lemon smell is so strong and fragrant when you are washing up. Nice lather too.
Great for use in the kitchen.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hobb
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love the time it last
 October 2, 2012
"Not only that, the smell is nice. It works well with my hands in not drying them as quickly as what I had normally used. Now I'm not having to use lotion on my hands as often either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReviewIt2
fromPhilly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New formula???
 August 28, 2012
"I love the smell of this soap! I don't know if it's me, or if they changed the formula... I don't remember it being as drying, but then I don't remember a lot of things. Smells great though, and makes my hands feel really clean. Guests like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next