Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz

Botanical cleansers purify & refresh hands with every wash. Hand soap with a blend of botanical cleansers essential oils moisturizing glycerin & vitamins to purify & nourish hands. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. A hardworking blend of botanical cleansers Lemon Essential Oil Chamomile and Vitamin E known for their moisturizing and natural antibacterial properties purify and refresh hands with every wash. Gentle enough for frequent hand washing. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
106 out of 112(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gesabel
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2016
"I love this product. The lemon scent is so refreshing and it doesn't dry out your hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanaticvitacost
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 26, 2015
"Excellent product and very safe to use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaGirl66
fromGreat Falls, Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 September 16, 2015
"I love this. Smells wonderful. Great cleaning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
genlte on skin
 September 14, 2015
"I like Avalon Organic's hand soap. I use this due to sensitivities towards anti-bacterial hand soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGainesville Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love it
 April 21, 2015
"It smells great. It lathers great so you only need a small amount. My hands feel clean. It does not dry out my hands out. It is an attractive enough container. It is a good value. I will buy this product it as long as they keep making it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kwmayr
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Indispensable item by my kitchen sink
 April 7, 2015
"The Avalon line of glycerin hand soap its great, makes it an indispensable item for a household that puts quality with natural ingredients, abstaining from chemicals exposure to your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loquatious
fromCt
Age:75+
Gender:Female
smells good
 March 15, 2015
"is gentle to your hands and smells good too"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hepburn27
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Good!
 July 31, 2014
"I like the fresh smell of lemon and softening my hands too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DONNAFAITH
fromSan Diego Ca.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Lemon Hand Soap
 July 9, 2014
"I love this product, the smell is great and it makes the hands soft and is not drying.
The container works very well and looks good in the bath room or kitchen. It gets daily use and I just ordered more. I plan to try all the other scents too.
I discoved this product at my daughters house her whole family uses the same product with her favorite being the lemon. This product lead me to Vitacost"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maie
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Kitchen Hand Soap
 May 2, 2014
"I love lemon oil hand soap in my kitchen; it removes grease and food odors, and sanitizes (in my opinion).
Avalon has made a super cleansing, moisturizing liquid soap that I can use on my sensitive, easily chapped hands numerous times each day.
I like all Avalon glycerin hand soaps, and recommend you try one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starburst4
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lemon --
 February 15, 2014
"I like the nontoxic ingredient list, the way it cleans hands, including oils. I use it both in the kitchen as well as bathrooms and enjoy the lemon smell from essential oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindymarienv
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2014
"This is a wonderful smelling soap, I like it in the kitchen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
garnet10
Love this hand soap
 January 4, 2014
"I love using pump soap to avoid the soap scum from bars of soap in our guest bathroom. This works very well, isn't thin or watery like some other brands, and the scent is natural which is great because I can't tolerate artificial scents. Probably spending too much, but it works well, pumps out nicely, and smells good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomasM
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Soap
 November 23, 2013
"Doesn't make my hands dry and has a pleasant but not strong smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovetheoutdoors
fromSignal Mountain, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 16, 2013
"My favorite kitchen hand soap!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 October 22, 2013
"Fresh lemon scent and a gentle hand soap that is non-drying. Great for the kitchen or bathroom."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annza
fromwoodstock, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great smelling soap
 October 15, 2013
"I love this soap! Have one in my kitchen and one in the bathroom. The fresh lemon scent is amazing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HeartLover
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not up to standard for Avalon products
 August 16, 2013
"The soap is of thin consistency and does not lather well. The bottle spout gums up causing the soap to squirt out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintagegal
fromMadison WI
Age:35-44
Smells great
 June 18, 2013
"I love most Avalon products and this is no exception. It smells fantastic. Keep it in the downstairs loo and my guests like it too. No harsh chemicals or surfactants like cheaper grocery brand handsoaps either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Refreshing Lemon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleanlife
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not too harsh
 April 3, 2013
"This is a good product with some organic ingredients. I wish Avalon would live up to its name and go for all organic and get some of the GMO corn derivatives out of their entire line.
It has a light (not overwhelming) fragrance.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next