Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz

Enriched with Vitamin E Panthenol & Arginine. Soothing Lavender and a moisturizing lather to cleanse hands thoroughly yet gently. Paraben Free. Gentle enough for frequent hand washing. Soothing but effective botanical cleansers are blended with moisturizing glycerin and certified organic lavender known for its healing properties to cleanse and nourish even extra-dry hands.
Overall rating:
4.768 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
78 out of 82(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramsbear
fromRochester,MN
Great hand soap
 February 23, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin on my hands. I love this soap, it's the only one I can use. The smell is heavenly. Would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Aroma
 February 19, 2014
"I can't say enough about Avalon products. I especially like this particular lavender hand soap and also the hand cream.
And the fact that it does not contain triclosan.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loquatious
fromCt
Age:75+
Gender:Female
nice smell
 February 18, 2014
"this is a nice hand soap. I like the soft smell, it is easy on the hands and it cleans well too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tofurella
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent astrigent quality.
 February 17, 2014
"This is very good soap for oily skin. It is highly astringent, so if you are dry and sensitive like I am, it's not the best bet, but my sister who has oily skin loves it. Smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandemom
Wonderful scent
 January 4, 2014
"I LOVE the scent of lavender. This has a wonderful fragrance and is a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soquelcherry
fromSoquel, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lavender liquid hand soap hard to find
 December 16, 2013
"I love this hand soap, and have not been able to find it locally. Vitacost had the best price online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linda394
fromOH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 18, 2013
"Love the smell and get clean too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roon
fromVail, CO
Gender:Female
 August 20, 2013
"delightful scent & leaves my hands soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treadsoftly
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 29, 2013
"Love the Avalon hand soaps since they clean without drying out my hands. Lavender anything works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
workitout
fromalachua, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Do not like the pump feature
 June 4, 2013
"After using the pump and having the soap squirt all over the place, I poured it into another bottle from Bed Bath and Beyond, the foaming soap bottle, and it works much better. This soap is more healthy but the pump has to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lyana
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick and easy to use, no mess.
 May 24, 2013
"I like the smell and feel of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camperdj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite hand soap!
 April 16, 2013
"Love this product! Has a real nice lavender smell, and NO chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlang
fromAkron, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 12, 2013
"We use the soap and the lotion together. Both are excellent for dry skin. My son is 5. We both have dry skin and wash our hands constantly throughout the day. I would recommend buying both the soap and the lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
 March 6, 2013
"Paid for but never received. No response from customer service!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rivermouse
fromBelle Plaine, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 February 15, 2013
"Pump did not pump! Fragrence smelled good, but it was very
drying to the hands. Brought another bottle at the dollar store. The price was affordable.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hux1
fromAnnapolis, Maryland
Wonderful!
 February 8, 2013
"This product is refreshing, clean smelling and lasts a long time. We love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AAinsley
 January 15, 2013
"I love lavender, but this doesn't smell quite right. The lemongrass by this brand is great though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lipstick
 October 26, 2012
"Love this product. Works and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelkaNY
Excellent hand soap
 October 22, 2012
"Great hand soap, very pleasant smell and not drying. Will definately stick to this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Liquid Hand Soap Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alaskalady
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rinses clean
 September 11, 2012
"I love the Avalon Organics products including this liquid hand soap. It rinses clean and cleans sufficiently. The only issue I have is that it is very, very thin and often drips out of your hand before you can get your hand from the bottle to the sink to finish your wash! Also the aroma doesn't last past the wash. Phooey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next