Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz

Botanical cleansers purify & nurture extra dry hands with every wash. Hand soap with a blend of botanical cleansers essential oils moisturizing glycerin & vitamins to purify & nourish hands. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. A hardworking blend of botanical cleansers Lavender Essential Oil Calendula and Vitamin E known for their moisturizing and healing properties cleanse and nourish even extra dry hands with every wash. Gentle enough for frequent hand washing. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.787 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
90 out of 94(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love the scent
 February 11, 2016
" Great hand soap, smells great and leaves hands soft "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice smell and feel.
 February 11, 2016
" Light and pleasant fragrance. Good lather. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 January 3, 2016
" A little pricey, used it as part of a gift, smells great "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good soap
 December 15, 2015
" Doesn't dry out hands. Smells lovely. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
 February 14, 2015
" The only thing NOT to like about this product (if you like the smell of lavender) is the price. I find it worth the cost because it's so amazing: good feel, great smell, only use a tiny amount. I have to keep it away from the kids, but otherwise....fab. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
 December 30, 2014
" Great product. Love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 22, 2014
" Very happy with the Avalon product line in general. Chemical free soap. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRensselaer,NY
Nice product
 September 30, 2014
" Easy to control amount of soap, mild scent and lots of quantity. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLead, SD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful and great lavender fragrance
 August 24, 2014
" Smells great, and I also use in my homemade cleaning products along with the lavender essence oil I purchase from Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is very good in your hands
 May 29, 2014
" I love this product, and I will buy some more in the future... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLewes, DE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle but good
 May 24, 2014
" I always use this "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester,MN
Great hand soap
 February 23, 2014
" I have very sensitive skin on my hands. I love this soap, it's the only one I can use. The smell is heavenly. Would highly recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Aroma
 February 19, 2014
" I can't say enough about Avalon products. I especially like this particular lavender hand soap and also the hand cream.
And the fact that it does not contain triclosan.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCt
Age:75+
Gender:Female
nice smell
 February 18, 2014
" this is a nice hand soap. I like the soft smell, it is easy on the hands and it cleans well too "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent astrigent quality.
 February 17, 2014
" This is very good soap for oily skin. It is highly astringent, so if you are dry and sensitive like I am, it's not the best bet, but my sister who has oily skin loves it. Smells great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful scent
 January 4, 2014
" I LOVE the scent of lavender. This has a wonderful fragrance and is a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSoquel, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lavender liquid hand soap hard to find
 December 16, 2013
" I love this hand soap, and have not been able to find it locally. Vitacost had the best price online. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 18, 2013
" Love the smell and get clean too!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVail, CO
Gender:Female
 August 20, 2013
" delightful scent & leaves my hands soft "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 29, 2013
" Love the Avalon hand soaps since they clean without drying out my hands. Lavender anything works for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next