Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz

Botanical cleansers purify & nurture extra dry hands with every wash. Hand soap with a blend of botanical cleansers essential oils moisturizing glycerin & vitamins to purify & nourish hands. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. A hardworking blend of botanical cleansers Lavender Essential Oil Calendula and Vitamin E known for their moisturizing and healing properties cleanse and nourish even extra dry hands with every wash. Gentle enough for frequent hand washing. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
88 out of 92(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CustomerVitacost
 January 3, 2016
"A little pricey, used it as part of a gift, smells great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacoststbg
fromHouston, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good soap
 December 15, 2015
"Doesn't dry out hands. Smells lovely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitMin
Fab product
 February 14, 2015
"The only thing NOT to like about this product (if you like the smell of lavender) is the price. I find it worth the cost because it's so amazing: good feel, great smell, only use a tiny amount. I have to keep it away from the kids, but otherwise....fab."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lingbean
Gender:Female
 December 30, 2014
"Great product. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kwmayr
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 22, 2014
"Very happy with the Avalon product line in general. Chemical free soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooks
fromRensselaer,NY
Nice product
 September 30, 2014
"Easy to control amount of soap, mild scent and lots of quantity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leadchick
fromLead, SD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful and great lavender fragrance
 August 24, 2014
"Smells great, and I also use in my homemade cleaning products along with the lavender essence oil I purchase from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winniepooh
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is very good in your hands
 May 29, 2014
"I love this product, and I will buy some more in the future..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnglishGirl1
fromLewes, DE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle but good
 May 24, 2014
"I always use this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramsbear
fromRochester,MN
Great hand soap
 February 23, 2014
"I have very sensitive skin on my hands. I love this soap, it's the only one I can use. The smell is heavenly. Would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Aroma
 February 19, 2014
"I can't say enough about Avalon products. I especially like this particular lavender hand soap and also the hand cream.
And the fact that it does not contain triclosan.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loquatious
fromCt
Age:75+
Gender:Female
nice smell
 February 18, 2014
"this is a nice hand soap. I like the soft smell, it is easy on the hands and it cleans well too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tofurella
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent astrigent quality.
 February 17, 2014
"This is very good soap for oily skin. It is highly astringent, so if you are dry and sensitive like I am, it's not the best bet, but my sister who has oily skin loves it. Smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aandemom
Wonderful scent
 January 4, 2014
"I LOVE the scent of lavender. This has a wonderful fragrance and is a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soquelcherry
fromSoquel, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lavender liquid hand soap hard to find
 December 16, 2013
"I love this hand soap, and have not been able to find it locally. Vitacost had the best price online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linda394
fromOH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 18, 2013
"Love the smell and get clean too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roon
fromVail, CO
Gender:Female
 August 20, 2013
"delightful scent & leaves my hands soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treadsoftly
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 29, 2013
"Love the Avalon hand soaps since they clean without drying out my hands. Lavender anything works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
workitout
fromalachua, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Do not like the pump feature
 June 4, 2013
"After using the pump and having the soap squirt all over the place, I poured it into another bottle from Bed Bath and Beyond, the foaming soap bottle, and it works much better. This soap is more healthy but the pump has to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Glycerin Hand Soap Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lyana
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick and easy to use, no mess.
 May 24, 2013
"I like the smell and feel of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next