Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz

Renewal & Vitality. For Sensitive Skin / For All Skin Types. Repairs and renews for calm healthy skin. Paraben Free. Smoothes and tones with the Lipo-Filling Complex for a radiant complexion as Organic Lavender Licorice root and concentrated Grape Seed Polyphenols provide intensive therapy to calm irritation-prone skin. Unscented.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pico
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 January 14, 2014
"This is the best.
I'm not comparing this product to other cheap pharmacy stuffs.
I've used Peter Thomas Roth, Ole Henriksen, Dior and John Masters. Those first three just caused dry skin AND breakout on my face. Wow, what an expensive lesson I learned!!
John Masters works fine but too pricey.
But this serum. OMG. Not pricey but works THE BEST.
This works best if you follow by their day or night cream.
I have flakes all over my face. This is just generic thing.
But since I started using this product, my discoloration has been improved so much. My face is glowing :)
Love love love it!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
walker23
fromJamul, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 1, 2013
"Excellent face & neck product. Moisturizes, refreshes, feels good on the skin. Skin does feel renewed. Helps lessen the lines on my eyelids and under my eyes, as I am 65 years old. Wish I was able to use this starting in my 30's. Of course, I didn't pay attention to stuff like that at that age. I think it would have been a good preventative."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chip4410
fromStockbridge, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth wrinkle free skin!
 November 30, 2013
"I love the way this product makes my skin feel, so smooth! My deep creases in my forehead have lessen since I began using this two months ago; it works much better than the chemical grocery store products I was using."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kday2
fromPoconos, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
First one I've bought a repeat of!
 May 31, 2013
"I'm in the over 40 group, but my skin will still occasionally break out. Most other serums were too pimple promoting for me to enjoy the benefits. This lavender serum is such a relief and I love it. It's light and smooth, and sinks into skin like my skin is thirsty for it. My skin really does look younger- fresh, dewy, and clear! My face feels soft and supple, looks smooth and velvety. The fragrance is very light and mild. I just ordered my 3rd bottle, and that's a first for me!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimberleigh06
fromTampa FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very Good
 October 24, 2012
"This is much better than the Vitamin C Renewal cream. That was just too heavy. I do use it sometimes though if my skin is feeling dry, rough or if I get a sunburn. I use this particular product daily and have been for about over a week now. It really maks my skin soft and luminous like it says, and it helps soften the lines in my forehead."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siela
fromSt. Cloud, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite face lotion.
 September 17, 2012
"This lotion absorbs well into the skin and feels so refreshing, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyChristian
fromsoutheast TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 June 8, 2012
"I really like this alot, I have very sensitive skin and this doesn't irritate at all. I think it has helped lessen the redness in my face also. I will continue to buy and use this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southerner5
fromthe sunny south
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics
 April 3, 2011
"I like this product. It smooths and softens my skin without being greasy or heavy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JN68
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Another serum
 January 7, 2011
"I bought this going by reviews and that this company makes products with very little chemicals in it. Not impressed at all. I use it under my makeup. Will not be buying another bottle."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyRedSandals
fromOxford, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisturizes like a charm!
 November 12, 2010
"I have used facial serums from other manufacturers in the past and have always loved they make my skin feel. Recently, I switched to the Avalon Organics line of skin care products, and their Lavender Renewal Serum met all of my expectations. All I need is a dollop about the size of a nickel, and it completely covers my entire face, neck (back and front) and most of my upper chest area. It goes on very smoothly, absorbs into the skin quickly, leaves no greasy feeling and imparts a gentle lavender scent that is very nice. Sometimes, if I'm pressed for time, I will wear it alone, but often, I will wear it under the Avalon Organics Moisture Plus Lotion with SPF 18. Makes my skin feel like a baby's bottom!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicoChicago
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:25-34
Good basic serum
 July 7, 2010
"This is a good basic serum that I like to use at night (very light) or blend into other products that have no oil (there is a little bit of oil in this, which I love). Gentler than the eye gel in this line on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
suzanna328
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Only okay...
 July 5, 2010
"I think this is better as a very light moisturizer than as a serum. Goes on easily, and my combo skin absorbs it quickly. Great value, but I don't really think it's working as a serum -- reducing lines, wrinkles, etc. No redness or irritation though. Would I buy it again? Probably not."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ski22
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great on blemishes
 February 12, 2010
"Lavender Renewal Facial Serum works great on blemishes. If you see you're getting a pimple - simply put some on before bed. If it's still there or you didn't catch it in time, put a dab on morning and night (and in between if you can) and in two days it should be gone. Amazing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kinderspirit
fromProvidence, RI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Watery serum not good with other products...
 October 14, 2009
"Okay, I know that is quite harsh on a product I'm giving a 5-star rating, but the serum causes redness when used with Juara tea toner and Purpose moisturizer, on sensitive skin. When I DON'T use this product with the above listed products I have minimal redness, some redness, but not as much as with this product.
I do like the product when used alone though. Really nice consistency and the product goes a long way on just a little dab. Pretty nice scent as well. NIce as a quick moisturizer after washing face, especially in summer when you need a lightweight moisturizer, I find to be the case on my sensitive skin."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimi09
Excellent serum
 July 16, 2009
"As any other Avalon product, this serum this simply great. It gets absorbed very quickly, and it provides moisture without being oily."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chucu
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Purchase
 June 10, 2009
"Nice tingling sensation after use. I need to purchase another bottle soon."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jenny09
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 28, 2009
"It really works...it gives me a youthful healthy glow and I can see the difference when I skip a day. Need to replenish too often, there should be a larger size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wackybrd
fromCanton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle Yet Effective
 May 19, 2009
"So far, have been using this serum for about a month. Very gentle, not too much moisture for sensitive, adult-acne-prone skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReactiveSkin
fromPlymouth, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth and Light
 May 11, 2009
"This serum absorbs almost instantly, leaving my skin smooth, velvety and soft. Great as a bedtime moisturizer during the hot summer months when a cream is too heavy. Very mild scent. Great for moisturizing around the eyes, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Renewal Facial Serum Lavender -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vira
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product!
 January 22, 2009
"I have oily/sensitive skin and I use as a regular moisturizer. Very light texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next