Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz

Enriched with Beta Glucan. Moisture Maximization. Revitalizing Peppermint protective plant lipids and the rich oat nutrition of Beta Glucan deliver sumptuous skin hydration. Rebalance and revitalize your skin. Energizing Peppermint Essential Oil and a triple dose of rich lipids from plant oils naturally restore your skin’s lipid balance so even extra-dry skin is replenished with long-lasting easily absorbed moisturization. Rejuvenated at the cellular level with nourishing Beta-Glucan skin looks and feels soft and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.965 / 5
5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobsy
fromOKLAHOMA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS LOTION!
 April 19, 2014
"I LOVE THIS LOTION! NOT GREASY, SOAKS RIGHT INTO THE SKIN, AND I ADORE THE PEPPERMINT SCENT...ESPECIALLY IN THE SPRING AND SUMMER! THIS MAKES A WONDERFUL LITTLE GIFT ITEM, TOO!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rann
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love It
 August 10, 2013
"absorbs right into my skin and keep me smooth all day. I love the fragrance...it energizes me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darilynbethallen
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bugs beware!
 July 1, 2013
"I choose Avalon because it's organic, and they adher to a "Consciousness in Cosmetics" mission statement. I bought this peppermint scent for my daughter because she dearly loves the scent of peppermint. I use it myself because it is a natural bug repellant. I will continue buying this product because it is exactly what I want."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pingpong318
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great smell!
 October 28, 2012
"I love the refreshing peppermint smell as well as the non-greasy moisturizing properties of the lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julie924
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lotion!
 October 3, 2012
"This peppermint lotion smells wonderful and leaves your skin feeling soft. Not greasy at all. I will definitely buy it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janus
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for Pain!
 September 28, 2012
"The peppermint in this lotion always makes sore muscles feel better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyesopen
fromParadise, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good lotion..
 August 25, 2012
"I recommend this product. I used both the gel and the lotion last night and my skin was very, very soft, like satin almost. Both the shower gel and the lotion have a slight cooling effect as well which can be very therapeutic and uplifting as well as comforting.
I will also add that the lavender lotion by avalon organics is good too. Both make the skin so soft. They both smell nice too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsm0601
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST lotion EVER
 August 10, 2012
"I LOVE this lotion. I had used Avalon Organics facial products and love the refreshing smell of peppermint. I decided to try this a few years ago and it is AMAZING. I love the tingle on my skin, the smell is fresh and the lotion absorbs quickly and easily leaving my aging skin soft and supple. I won't be without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teddybabe
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Avalon Organics-Peppermint Lotion
 October 4, 2010
"Refreshing to skin and feet. Lotion spreads over area and it is quickly absorbed. Excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzyQ35
fromwi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it.
 July 26, 2010
"I love the smell and the way it leaves my skin feeling soft and cool. My husband tried it and told me to buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HowdyDo
fromQueens,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Lotion Out There!
 May 24, 2010
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this lotion! Im a big believer in organic products and not having to worry about carcinogenic chemicals absorbing into my body, but it can be difficult finding these organic products that fit a tall order of perfection. Well this lotion has blown me away!
I first began using it summer of 08'. Well for some reason I stopped using it after a few months and the bottle found its way to my batheroom medicine cabinit(maybe I stopped using it because it was summer and my skin didnt realy need the added moisture??? Dunno...)Anyhow I found the same bottle of lotion about 1.5 months ago and contemplated tossing it. Thank God I didnt, and began using it again and even after 2 years of sitting in the cabinit, the results were INCREDIBLE. I went from slathering high 'moisture' lotions on my cracked and peeling hands every night (basically vasaline) only to feel that protective layer washed off in the morning...TO...simply soft skin. No pain on my cracked hands, but cooling peppermint was soothing and absorbed fast. In the mornings I wake up to supple, soft skin and when I run them under water there is NOTHING to wash off. Ive purchased 2 more bottles since and cant get enough! I recc this to my friends, family and coworkers. Also bought my mom a bottle of her own!
Thankyou for FABULOUS quality products at affordable prices:)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicangel
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Natural and cooling lotion
 April 25, 2010
"I have been using the scents ylang ylang, lemon and lavender lotion from Avalon besides the peppermint and they all are wonderful. They all leave a great feeling on my body. My skin feels nice and smooth. Most importantly the product doesn't contain a lot of chemical ingredients. I highly recommend this product especially in summer or after a work out. The peppermint has a great cooling effect and it makes my body feel very refreshed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great lotion experience
 March 14, 2010
"Wow it's pretty hot stuff because it is very minty so be careful where you apply it! I love the peppermint shower gel and lotion because the fragrance is very fresh and perfect for waking up in the morning. One thing to know about peppermint though is that it is very drying and the lotion although full of moisturizing ingredients is not as moisturizing as ones without peppermint. I like to mix this with the non fragrance aloe one to cut the peppermint a little as well as add more moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TurtleTime
Nice Minty Scent
 February 25, 2010
"Nice, not greasy. Good for entire body and face. Nice Minty Scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvanC
fromNorthern New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hydrating and Refreshing
 February 13, 2010
"Not only does this lotion do a great job of hydrating your skin, but the fresh minty smell is very refreshing and uplifting. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cardinals
Avalon Organics Lotion
 September 22, 2009
"I love this lotion. I've used it for several years and keep a bottle on my desk at work. My co-workers love it and order it now also. It's never greasy, I like the peppermint; it's a soothing relaxing smell. This is the best price I've ever found also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
health4you
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Avalon peppermint Lotion
 September 14, 2009
"This is my favorite lotion, I do body work therapy and everyone I work on always comments on how good my hands smell, it also feels good putting something on my skin that doesn't have nasty chemicals and harmful ingredients. Excellent Product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoMo
fromCentral Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice!
 September 7, 2009
"Love the scent and how it isn't greasy. Absorbs nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecochick
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent natural lotion!!
 November 18, 2008
"I hate lotions that don't absorb into the skin and are greasy. I tried regular and natural lotions and nothing compares to Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion! It absorbs really quickly and smells so good!
I like to use this lotion when I am feeling stressed and tired. The peppermint smell is really revitalizing!
Makes your skin so soft even in dry, Minnesota winters!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbaron
fromOneida, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 14, 2008
"I LOVE this product. The mint in the product makes my face tingle -- but it actually feels good. Since I have been using this lotion - I have noticed how clear my face is. People often think I am younger than I am -- I have to give this lotion the credit for making my skin soo smooth and it gives me a clear completion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next